Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange

LOng weekend away

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location , friendly staff. very reasonable pricing
Cons: Nothing comes to mind,
Great location close to Parramatta, close to freeway , quick trip into Sydney. Staff very helpful and everything needed in the rooms. Very short walk to local supermarket & food outlets. We are from regional NSW and has been few years since went to Sydney, changes quick. When we drove to Darling Harbour, found they have knocked our normal car park down and are rebuilding, but found another nearby quickly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Rooms large & spacious
Cons: Your cleaning staff.
Arrived to a very unclean room. The bath had not been cleaned for months and the shower curtain was dirty. The extra blanket provided had not been washed for month either. The room was located next to a major highway. High fences and unkept properties near by. The worst street in Parramatta. The staff were pleasant and the reception area was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurelle from Manilla

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked for 3 adults but was only given a queen bed, had to argue with reception to get extra linen to make up sofa bed myself. The Wi-Fi did not work. Then the key to get in the gate after 9pm did not work, luckily another guest was able to let us in. I was actually staying there to attend medical appointment at Westmead and really did not need all this extra stress. I had previously stayed at APX in November last year and had been pleased with the service,so this time was extremely disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Dommie Cook from Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Tired, Old; Value: Could be better; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Grubby;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March 15

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Was clean but very run down excavation going on was woken up at 7am wasn't happy about that Overall ok
3 out of 5
by Tian Kwee Tan from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Ricky Woods

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Wotif
3 out of 5
by Mark Toomey from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Avalaility when Sydney was booked out!
Cons: Noisy neighbours, generally noisy too.
Location: Uninspiring
Facilities: Basic; Value: Over-priced; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Tidy; Manager resolved noise problem promptly - I heard every word of the resolution!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nathan from Sydney

Not what I was expecting

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
me and my group of friends had this hotel booked for a weekend. we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. the rooms looked nothing like the pictures that are on this page. i had made a few room requests that i was assured by staff would happen and they didnt.
5 out of 5
by Graeme Whitehouse from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Apartment was like new
Cons: Some construction going on which makes the street feel ugly, not APX's fault.
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Modern; Value: A steal; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Always friendly reception, great value room and very comfortable beds, like new.