Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faulty Towers

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Parking off street in secure locked space
Cons: The booking information on expedia needs to be clearer.
Location: You must have a car - too far to walk from Parramatta. Just opposite the race course and also the University of Western Sydney Parramatta campus .
Information about rooms was not clear - so double check how many rooms/beds you are booking before you pay -I booked two rooms because I entered 3 adults in the check box - and I got a surprise when I arrived and found I had actually paid for two apartments - each with two rooms in them! The hotel would not refund. Not only that I made a mistake and booked the night before I intended - so rebooked for the following night - again the hotel would not refund - so I ended up paying for 3 x 3 bedroom apartments - two on one night, one on another which I did not use - and the hotel would not refund even though the mistake was identified within 24 hours of booking. In many years of using expedia this has never happened to me before. So buyer beware! The other major problem was access- I arrived back after dinner at midnight to find about 15 tourists in great distress locked out of the building because the driveway access was locked. They had no key as they were checking in. There was no way they could contact reception and they had been standing there in great distress for a long time - just appalling. I let them in - but what if I had not come along?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Handy location for Markets and Shopping. Easy access to great food in Parramatta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin, New Zealand

Convenient apartments close to amenities

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to public transport and amenities
Cons: Better insulating to reduce the noise from the main road
Location: There is are bus stops and train station two blocks away. A supermarket one block away. An historic homestead at the end of the street.
The APX apartments were very comfortable to stay in. It was great to have a working kitchen and laundry. There is a small supermarket only a block away and public transport is two blocks away! The main road does mean that it can be noisy at night when trying to sleep but I soon got used to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom torino

Lontano dal centro Necessita di auto

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Estremamente confortevole
Cons: Pressoché nulla
Location: Lontano dal centro e da ogni attrazione.
Appartamenti molto spaziosi e dotati di ogni confort. Cucina con ogni tipo di elettrodomestico e lavanderia. E perfetto e' consigliabile per soggiorni più lunghi di una notte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to get to Acer Arena

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We had a pleasant stay. I did find that the pillows were too big for the bed - it was difficult to fit 2 of them side by side when sleeping. The staff were happy and helpful. They explained the requirements of the parking clearly and were knowledgeable on the taxi service - time to wait and approximate cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: very spacious and well maintained rooms and grounds
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: dining, racecourse
great hotel staff, very accomodating, close to dinning
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Raesiefrom Central Coast

In need of urgent upgrade

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oven, cooktop filthy..would not cook in such filth. Ceiling fan filthy, looks like it's never been cleaned. Cannot hang clothes in wardrobe as it's not wide enough for a coathanger!!! No grout in tiles in bathroom looks unsightly and dirty. It you are a tall person, you would not be able to shower properly as the ceiling in the bathroom is so low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terrydold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irrelevantfrom Canada

Balanced

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for the purpose intended. We stayed as a family with small children. Free street parking was available as at August 2014. Shops and fast food takeaway available within 5 minutes walking distance. Clean and comfortable. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com