Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oxford St

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The Abey and the Cambridge are the same property. Have stayed at both. The Abey's rooms are around the indoor pool area which can become quite noisy. Staying 1 or 2 nights, book the Abey due to price. Awesome location. One block from Oxford St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bathurst, NSW

Clean, comfortable, close to everything!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The location!
Cons: The car park.
Location: Just around the corner to Oxford Street, short walk to Chinatown & Darling Harbour.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, close the everything. It is very clean and everything was in working order. The bed was comfortable. We didn't spend a lot of time the hotel, dropped our stuff and were out till late, slept and left early the next morning. The only downside was the underground carpark it was very narrow and low, you wouldn't get a 4WD in there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central West NSW

Nice if you can get it on special offer.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Having stayed at the Cambridge Hotel (the Abbey's big sister next door) a couple of times we always like the position, facilities and rooms. With a busy weekend in Sydney recently for Chinese New Year the Cambridge was full and we booked The Abbey. It appeared to be older, smaller, darker rooms with no views and they were based around the pool. Same helpful friendly staff, position and facilties but maybe these rooms should be a little less expensive than the Cambridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good service, clean and convenient. Quick check-in and out service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, California

It was one of my best. Nice pool

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I travel all around the world. The staff,pool and bed is what I needed. A 10. Porterhouse Irish Pub the Best
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Rodney, great news that you enjoyed your stay at the ABEY hotel and that you enjoyed our bed and the indoor pool and we hope to see you again. warm regards
4 out of 5
by Kathy Lawfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Economical; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Selar Hendersonfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Appreciated reconfiguring the room to suit my requirements
Cons: Room looking rather tired in it's fixtures
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Moderate; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Tidy, Neat;
5 out of 5
by Vanessa Devisserfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The Pool was cool, security was excellent, staff were friendly :) The 24 hour reception was great too.
Cons: The area isn't really family orientated and it wasn't as close to the main attractions as I thought.
Location: Near transport
Facilities: The Pool was awesome :); Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless; We loved the hotel, just not the area :/.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by joseph

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Joseph, thank you for leaving a great star rating and we do hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again , warm regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Reasonable hotel at reasonable prices

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Stayed one night. Clean, large room. Indoor pool and jacuzi.