Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Reasonable hotel at reasonable prices

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Stayed one night. Clean, large room. Indoor pool and jacuzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CK

Nice hotel close to draling harbour

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed staying there and looking forward to go back in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay, It's great you enjoyed our “Friendly and helpful” staff and the location of the hotel. Surry Hills is a fantastic area and we are a nice stroll to all the attractions that Sydney has to offer. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when next you visit Sydney, Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Blackburn

Great location,

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location,clean, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Friendly staff. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad the hotel’s location was convenient for your needs and that other aspects of the hotel lived up to your expectations. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Bendigo

Great location bad weather

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The abey was great , location was good, only downfall was lack of parking and price of parking ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We agree that our car-parking facilities can be quite challenging for larger vehicles and we have this information across booking agents in our terms and conditions. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused. For future stays, our Front Desk can make alternative arrangements on arrival. I’m glad you found our location suited your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alessiafrom Milano

Camera senza finestra

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'albergo nel complesso era carino; abbiamo prenotato una camera vista/lato piscina, per due adulti e due ragazzi di 15 e 17 anni (abbiamo specificato l'età nella prenotazione). Quando siamo arrivati hanno insistentemente richiesto un extra per il ragazzo di 17 anni. La camera, situata al secondo piano, aveva una sola finestra, che non poteva essere aperta (senza maniglia) con vetro smerigliato, non trasparente e affacciava sulla piscina coperta posta sempre al secondo piano. Quindi la stanza era buia e soprattutto non poteva essere arieggiata e non consentiva di vedere l'esterno, anche solo la luce del sole!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean, Nice Room in Great Neighborhood

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Abey is in the same building as the Cambridge. It's attached to a fantastic restaurant. Staff was very helpful. They allowed us to stow our luggage there while we were out of town for a few days. The WiFi should be free, and rooms should have refrigerators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jojofrom Östersund

Bra för familjen

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rum med dörr mot poolen, men dock ingen utsikt (ett dimmat fönster mot bakgård). Nära till allt. Ta taxi från flygplatsen, det blir billigare än buss och tåg om man är en familj på 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central coast NSW

Perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Clean and tidy. Close to great restaurants and a short walk into the heart of the city. Kids enjoyed their swim in the heated pool in the middle of winter. Would definitely consider staying here's again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 강희준from 한국

그냥 그래요

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3박 묶었는데 어른2 아이 2 묶었는데 침대를 3개를 주셔서 너무 편하게 잘 이용했습니다. world square까지 걸어가는데 13분정도 걸렸구요...다소 시내까지 이동하는데에는 약간 거리감이 있어 보였습니다.인터넷 와이파이 비용이 비쌌습니다.