Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CK

Nice hotel close to draling harbour

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed staying there and looking forward to go back in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014
Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay, It's great you enjoyed our “Friendly and helpful” staff and the location of the hotel. Surry Hills is a fantastic area and we are a nice stroll to all the attractions that Sydney has to offer. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when next you visit Sydney, Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Bendigo

Great location bad weather

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The abey was great , location was good, only downfall was lack of parking and price of parking ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We agree that our car-parking facilities can be quite challenging for larger vehicles and we have this information across booking agents in our terms and conditions. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused. For future stays, our Front Desk can make alternative arrangements on arrival. I’m glad you found our location suited your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean, Nice Room in Great Neighborhood

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Abey is in the same building as the Cambridge. It's attached to a fantastic restaurant. Staff was very helpful. They allowed us to stow our luggage there while we were out of town for a few days. The WiFi should be free, and rooms should have refrigerators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central coast NSW

Perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Clean and tidy. Close to great restaurants and a short walk into the heart of the city. Kids enjoyed their swim in the heated pool in the middle of winter. Would definitely consider staying here's again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Coryfrom San Francisco

Excellent neighborhood - OK hotel rooms

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in an excellent neighborhood, close to lots of transit and dining options. The service at the hotel is outstanding, but the rooms are strangely shaped and not well decorated or well-utilized from a space perspective. That said, I would book this hotel on a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melfrom Qld

Great hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surry Hills- great location for dining

Posted May 21, 2014
Check-in staff were absolutely exceptional, kind and charismatic, they all went out of their way to further benefit my experience. Especially Meghan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheesyfrom Space

Up the hill

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel but up a hill LNG walk