Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

abey hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
this hotel not too good. no window. but location is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great staff who treated myself and the kids well. The building had been given a superficial makeover but for the price and service, worth staying in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oxford St

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The Abey and the Cambridge are the same property. Have stayed at both. The Abey's rooms are around the indoor pool area which can become quite noisy. Staying 1 or 2 nights, book the Abey due to price. Awesome location. One block from Oxford St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bathurst, NSW

Clean, comfortable, close to everything!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The location!
Cons: The car park.
Location: Just around the corner to Oxford Street, short walk to Chinatown & Darling Harbour.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, close the everything. It is very clean and everything was in working order. The bed was comfortable. We didn't spend a lot of time the hotel, dropped our stuff and were out till late, slept and left early the next morning. The only downside was the underground carpark it was very narrow and low, you wouldn't get a 4WD in there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central West NSW

Nice if you can get it on special offer.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Having stayed at the Cambridge Hotel (the Abbey's big sister next door) a couple of times we always like the position, facilities and rooms. With a busy weekend in Sydney recently for Chinese New Year the Cambridge was full and we booked The Abbey. It appeared to be older, smaller, darker rooms with no views and they were based around the pool. Same helpful friendly staff, position and facilties but maybe these rooms should be a little less expensive than the Cambridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good service, clean and convenient. Quick check-in and out service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markusfrom Freiburg

Schöner Aufenthalt!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wir verbrachten einen schönen, kurzen Aufenthalt im Abey Hotel. Zum Stadtzentrum ist man etwas zu Fuß unterwegs, aber wer nicht direkt in der Stadt wohnen will, hat eine super Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mogensfrom Denmark

Good value for the money

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good value for Money. Lacking windows. Nice if you like it quiet, but still close to the station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaushik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jack Archerfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Poolside means in a loud, enclosed area with a very small pool on the level below.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Average price; Service: Sufficient, Helpful; Cleanliness: Tidy, Clean;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015
Hi , thank you for choosing to stay at the ABEY Hotel and for the taking the time to share your experience, feedback is vital in ensuring the continual improvement and development of our accommodation and services to ensure our guests a stay that we hope will bring back some fond memories of their time in Sydney, when next you stay you may like to book the Cambridge Hotel as their rooms are not around the indoor pool. we forward to seeing you again. Warm regards