Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland, NSW

Nice hotel close to St johns College

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: comfortable and close to where we needed to be
Location: nice eateries
Pleasant hotel for an overnight stay. Comfortable and convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT

Very disappointed!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Wotif
We are very disappointed with this hotel the room had a very strong repulsive smell. The bathroom shower was full of mould, the soap caddie was so full of mould and soap scum we had to put a towel over it. We also had to put a towel on the bottom of the shower as there was mould. The outside area had an outside table but no chairs to sit on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor from Dubbo

my time in Sydney

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
it was a great stay they were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great location. Couldn't find the plug for the bath, not a deal breaker though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sok Han from Macau

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious 1 bedroom apartment, comfort beds and quiet environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by elaine from Norway

Two weeks at the Adara

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Have used this hotel many times. It used to be called the Quest and is now the Adara - front of house seemed a bit more organised under the old regime, but staff are always friendly and extremely helpful. A good apartment hotel for those visiting the University of Sydney or RPA. Close to the numerous restaurants of Newtown's King st and a short bus ride to the city. Rooms are clean and recently renovated and rates are generally very competitive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dion from canberra

Downgraded and hard won refund of $ difference

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I booked two one-bedroom apartments for one night at the Adara Camperdown and was extremely disappointed with the service at this hotel. We arrived to be told that one of our rooms was unavailable and that one would have to be downgraded to a studio room. After requesting that we receive a refund for the difference in the rooms, I was told to speak to staff upon checkout. In the meantime they provided wifi and a $10 breakfast pack in apology. Upon checkout however, I was greeted by an unhelpful member of staff who seemed unenthusiastic to assist. She said I needed to contact Hotels.com to fix the issue, and the only thing they could offer was a free upgrade to a two bedroom room when we stayed next - which doesn't really help a couple. All I wanted was to be refunded the difference between the room we paid for and the room that we were given. Following three hours on the phone with Hotels.com (who were extremely helpful) we finally had the difference refunded. I would expect that when you pay for a service and you receive something of lesser value, that you are given the appropriate refund. We weren't looking to profit, and we had to fight hard for any sort of recompense. Needless to say, the upgrade would have been useless anyway as we won't be staying with Adara again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chen from 中国

很好的出行选择

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
全家老小出行不错的选择,厨房、洗衣设备齐全,与悉尼大学相邻
3 out of 5
by Verity from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Management were generally unhelpful/ambivalent
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nothing special; Service: Unhelpful, Lacking, Tardy; Cleanliness: Weird smell post clean;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015
Thank you for your review your feedback is important to us. Please feel free to contact me. Regards Katerina Adamou Front Office Supervisor