Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marshy from Bega NSW Australia

Excellent

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed and next door to a Thai resturant.
The staff were amazing so helpful and friendly. The accommodaiton was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Camperdown

Bad experience

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Nil
Cons: Major upgrade
Location: All Good
The hotel needs a major upgrade. Bathrooms full of mold, no bathroom fan , bedroom TV does not connect because the instruction's shown are incorrect. e.g. TV Toshiba, remote is Panasonic. Bed has no power connection on either side. bedroom very noisy from outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nickola from Sydney

Huge apartment

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It had ample space, which was most important to us. The master bedroom had an ensuite with shower, and there was also a main bathroom with a spa-sized bath. Both the bedrooms had doors so were able to remain separate to the living area. There is also a balcony and well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge. There were a couple of drawbacks - it is a bit age-worn (particularly in the bathrooms) but still clean. Also, the lights were very dim, even in the bathroom, which made it difficult to put on make-up. The iPod dock unfortunately didn't work in our room, but the hotel staff was very helpful, coming up to check it and when she couldn't fix it, endeavoured to swap it with a dock from another room. The staff also happily allowed a late check-out which was much appreciated! Overall an enjoyable stay in a location that was extremely convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming experience

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Close to RPA Hospital.
Cons: The remote for the television was missing (stolen?).
Were treated very well by staff. The facilities were new and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment up and coming neighborhood

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Our apt had water damage so they arranged for us to stay in a neighborhood apartment building which was completely covered by the hotel. We are talking service like we had never experienced before. Skye - who works for camper down apt. Was super helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We would have no hesitation to recommend this apt. !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from hong kong

just ok

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
suite is decent size but no free parking swimming pool wasnt clean no aircon the master bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from vancouver, canada

Good for the location and value, + excellent staff

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevator & sink, see above
Location: Camperdown is an easy 30 mins bus ride from CBD + only 10 mins walk from the Uni. There are restaurants and shops nearby + a 5 minute walk to Newtown.
Everything was great with 2 minor exceptions - the elevator was old and slow = lots of waiting around! and secondly our room had no sink at which to wash the cutlery & crockery supplied, meaning we had to use the bathroom sink, which had no lug to keep water in it. Otherwise a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ami from Auckland, NZ

Great Apartments

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Was a great size, for a reasonable price.
Cons: Showers looked quite dirty, but other than that, was great.
Location: Lots of great Cafes, and was central to people we were staying with.
Was a really nice Apartment. Clean, and bigger than first expected. The Staff were also very accommodating.