Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Albury NSW

Close to all requirements, and good parking.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Accommodation met our needs, was neat and tidy and staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ange from Brisbane

Great hotel, close to eveything

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The beds were geat and the location
Cons: Main light in lounge romm didnt turn off :(
Location: A short bus ride to the CBD, bus stop very close, Coggee Bay Hotel only a stroll away , close to resturants and food shopping
Loved the stay will recommend and will stay again when in Sydney .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities, way better that hotel accomodations.
Cons: Carpet was old and worn.
Location: Coogee beach is a short walk down the road. Lots of local bars and cafes close by also. The coastal walk down to Bondi beach is AWESOME!
Hotel is in a great location by Coogee beach. We got upgraded to a two bedroom unit with street side balcony. Facilities are nice but some things (carpet) are in need of upgrade.
3 out of 5
by johnny from newmarket suffolk

Fine for a bed and underground parking

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Just a bed in a good location. They said they had wifi but I couldn't get any connection and the staff didn't seem to care or do anything to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for just overnight stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: convenient
Cons: staff could have been friendlier
Location: We dined at Coogee so was handy
I telephoned the day prior to ensure we had a twin room and was advised YES, when we arrived the beds were made as a Queen so had to get housekeeping to come and change beds, move them and re-make them all while we had visitors in the room.
3 out of 5
by David from Brisbane

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Plenty of restaurants and coffee shops in immediate vicinity + supermarket opposite. Good walks along headland and along the beach.
Windows wouldn't open. Screen slider not fully serviceable (wouldn't sit on the track properly). Too hot with airconditioner off (see window comment) and too cold with it on (it blew directly on to the bed). Bed was hard. Some light bulbs not working on arrival. On the positive side - good location, easy parking underneath (but at an extra cost).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com