Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from North Carolina

Good value and location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location convenient to Darling Harbor, Chinatown, Queen Victoria Building, numerous shops. Free bus to the Opera House and Rocks area, or 25 min walk
Cons: Heavy duty doors, door closers and locks resulted in loud slams every time a door closed. Neighbors were up all night so lots of loud noises from them
Location: Close to bus lines, metro, trains, shopping, Darling Harbor, etc.
A travel agent booked us into this hotel, and then we extended our stay a couple of days through a special Expedia offer (much cheaper than if we had extended through the agent or directly with the hotel). We were booked in a standard queen room but actually had a king bed, so apparently we were upgraded without asking. The room included a mini fridge, sink, plates, utensils, etc. No hot plate. You would have to book a higher category apartment to get a kitchenette. The room size was adequate for the 6 nights we were there. Traffic noise was not bad at all on floor 15 thanks to double glass sliding doors opening to a small balcony. The noise was actually greater (but not too bad) on floor 23 in a comparable room that did not have double glass doors. However, doors to other rooms made a lot of noise (see comments on needed improvements). Wifi was expensive, although you could get 30 mins free in the hotel lobby. Staff were great and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emily from GC

Hotel nice and central. Nice big apartment too.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very good hotel, although shower was not nice the water temp was either boiling hot or freezing cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jurgen from Perth

Superb inner city location.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Superb inner city location. Walking distance to Darling Harbour and shopping centres. Will definitely book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Hobart, TAS

Two bedroom apartment Floor 29 - Darling Harbour

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The position near to the harbour and close to Chinatown, friendly staff and a clean spacious apartment. Didn't hear any people coming or going.
Cons: Noisy air-conditioning (need earplugs) and grilles clogged with thick dust,which is not good for breathing in/air circulation. Needs regular cleaning.
Location: Pub across the road. Cafe in hotel. Near to Chinatown, great food. Near to all shops and facilities
Got upgraded on arrival. Booked a two bedroomed apartment but think we were given an extra bathroom and a view from 29th floor over the city. Staff were helpful and friendly and the apartment was well appointed and clean with crisp sheets and towels. The mini-bar items were reasonably priced and there were tea/coffee/sugar/milk supplies. The only down point was the very noisy air-conditioning (take earplugs) which also needed maintaining to remove all thick dust deposits on grilles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Auckland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Great rooms 124 level 27 but the noise from the fans from the opposite building made it impossible to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from sunshine coast queensland

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Fantastic location close to town hall railway station, walking distance to darling harbour etc. large sized two bedroom ideal for families
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good value.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Kitchenwares
Location: Close to Darling Harbor and downtown (Korean town/China town). 25-30 minute walk to Opera house.
Great location. Good value (compared to other hotels in Sydney). The beds are a bit small, and some kitchenwares (e.g., mugs) are not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013