Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Country NSW

It is a really central handy location.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and central
Cons: Service staff could pay a bit more attention to detail - if you remove facewasher please replace. Towel numbers for 3 people ranged from 2 to 6!
Location: Chinatown!!!!!!!
We have stayed before and the recent upgrade was good. Staff didnt handle an initial booking problem very well, but it was resolved satisfactorily. Number of towels, products, amount of coffee sachets was very hit and miss (we ended up with 20 decaf and 2 full strength) but rooms were quiet, bed very comfortable and kitchen well appointed. Both remotes didnt work - they fixed one but gave up on the second one with no apology or explaination
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

It is a good trip because I stay in a nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Nice hotel I enjoyed there. Next time I'll come to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Television boken so we could not watch a movie. They could not repair so they upgraded us to a much nicer room. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, US

Great location!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, historic hotel. Spacious room with comfortable bed and large window. Very well maintained.
Cons: Carpet was being replaced on my floor the day I checked out, even though it didn't look noticeably bad.
Location: Next to Central Station so central to everything!
Great experience. Room had a huge window and was very bright with a great view. Excellent location for public transportation. Extremely quiet even though it is located at Central Station. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at several hotels in Sydney and this has been my favorite. I look forward to returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

交通方便安靜但...

Posted Mar 3, 2015
我入住三個晚上,前面兩晚一切都是正常,但就在我隔天要早起趕搭飛機的那個晚上,飯店內不知為何在半夜響起了火警警報,起初也不以為然,走到了一樓外面,等待消防人員前往,結果只是按顆鈕,就安靜了,這都無所謂,回房間後十分鐘內,警報再度響起,我又再一次的走到一樓,然後又什麼事情都沒發生,回到房後,不意外的發生了第三次...這樣來來回回,我大約三點多才入睡,早上五點多的時候,也因為太累錯過了接駁車,還得額外付錢搭車到機場,接下來的旅途抱著疲憊身軀勉強走完。重點是旅館業者完全沒有給任何交代,就讓事情這樣結束,好歹給個理由,也沒說...
4 out of 5
by Aniela Szyndlerfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great customer service on check in and out. We were upgraded on arrival.
Cons: Rooms are comfortable, but showing signs of age and wear (couch collapsing, traces of mould in shower, one room smelled like cigar smoke)
Location: Close to everything
Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Tidy, Clean, Neat;
4 out of 5
by Thien Lim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015
5 out of 5
by Alan McKimfrom Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to station, but no noise (top floor)
Cons: Expensive extras eg minibar
Location: Adjacent to Sydney Centra
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Gleaming;
5 out of 5
by Lorraine Thomasfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: POSITION
Cons: VIEW OVER RAILWAY
NO
4 out of 5
by Isabella Cullenfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice , Above average; Service: Friendly;