Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Well designed apartments

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room layout.
We stayed 4 days in Sydney - 4 adults and 1 infant. The hotel is conveniently located next to Central Station - so if you are interested in more than just the Opera House, the Bridge and the Rocks then it is a fairly good location. The apartment had two bedrooms - not huge but comfortable and a good living/dining area. The bedrooms have a good space between them, allowing privacy. This is good for couples travelling with each other. I have lived in smaller, less well designed apartments in Sydney, so we were all very happy with this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Queensland

Adina Apartments,Central Sydney

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel Staff were great with lots of local knowledge about Sydney and nothing was a effort for them to take care of for the customers.
Location: Hotel is in prime location,next to Central Station and close to paddy's markets,Darling Harbour is in walking distance or you can get a bus or tram .
Great location next to Central Railway Station, Great Service with staff being very helpful and good customer Service. Stayed 2 nights ,very clean and rooms in excellent condition and considering it is situated in a busy area,no outside noise was heard inside the room on level 1. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wiltshire, uk

Good location near central station

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good size accommodation
Cons: Room cleanliness Better value wifi
Location: Virtually next to central station
Very conveniently located. Well appointed and spacious accommodation, although the callout fee for activation of smoke alarm put me off attempting to cook any meals at the apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Central in city and easy walking to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: walking distance to everything
Location: Markets 2 blocks away. The Capitol Theatre was only two blocks away as well. 10 minute walk to Hyde Park
Nice hotel. But we had ordered a rollaway bed for $50.00 extra a night as it was myself and my daughter and we didn't want to share a bed. Turned out to only be the pull out couch which was already in the room so effectively it cost $50.00 for sheets for the night which I thought was over the top expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had never lived in such a bad hotel room.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Yucky sofa, bathroom, and bed! No idea why it is rated as a 4.5-star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gray

Accomodation average.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Hotel staff not very helpful or friendly. Wifi in lobby very poor and hardly ever working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff unable to answer simple questions about transportation and other tourist questions. Hotel could not accommodate request for quiet room so we settled on a much smaller room as initial room was on the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Good Sydney Location next to Central Train Station

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location to transportation, shopping, restaurants.
Cons: Bathroom-layout no so great.
Location: City buses stops across the street, train transportation 2 minutes walk, Chinatown, Darling Harbor, restaurants, shopping are all within walking.
Arrived early in the am, 1 bedroom apartment was ready so hotel receptionist could check us in. Sophie was very friendly, cheerful and had us quickly to our room. Apartment was big enough for a 1 bedroom including kitchen, living room and dining area and the bedroom was separated by a sliding door. Lot of room to put your clothes away for an extended stay. Bathroom was ok but toilet area a little cramped for a big person. Location of our apt. was fairly quiet and we slept good. Transportation is no problem as you have the train station next door or city buses across the street. There is also a free shuttle bus to Circular Quay where the opera house and ferries are located. Walking distance to Chinatown, CBD, Darling Harbor , restaurants and shopping. There is no free internet or breakfast and the internet is pricy if you want it. Cooking was no problem and there is enough utensils and dishes for 2 people. The second day of our stay, we call the front desk to ask to have a spatula but that was ignored by that person at the front desk. Housekeeping and the porter knew nothing about this when we inquired as to why we didn't receive the spatula. They said they received no request from the man at the front desk. With the exception of this person, everyone at the hotel was friendly and very helpful with info about the area. They also tried to help me get a refund from the airport shuttle company as the driver overcharged me. Buy you return airport shuttle tickets from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Just what we ordered and above our expectations.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Enjoyed a one night stay at the Adina Central. Very comfortable,clean and a great location. Thank you Adina , we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com