Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, US

Great location!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, historic hotel. Spacious room with comfortable bed and large window. Very well maintained.
Cons: Carpet was being replaced on my floor the day I checked out, even though it didn't look noticeably bad.
Location: Next to Central Station so central to everything!
Great experience. Room had a huge window and was very bright with a great view. Excellent location for public transportation. Extremely quiet even though it is located at Central Station. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at several hotels in Sydney and this has been my favorite. I look forward to returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

交通方便安靜但...

Posted Mar 3, 2015
我入住三個晚上,前面兩晚一切都是正常,但就在我隔天要早起趕搭飛機的那個晚上,飯店內不知為何在半夜響起了火警警報,起初也不以為然,走到了一樓外面,等待消防人員前往,結果只是按顆鈕,就安靜了,這都無所謂,回房間後十分鐘內,警報再度響起,我又再一次的走到一樓,然後又什麼事情都沒發生,回到房後,不意外的發生了第三次...這樣來來回回,我大約三點多才入睡,早上五點多的時候,也因為太累錯過了接駁車,還得額外付錢搭車到機場,接下來的旅途抱著疲憊身軀勉強走完。重點是旅館業者完全沒有給任何交代,就讓事情這樣結束,好歹給個理由,也沒說...
4 out of 5
by Brendan Nolanfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet room for location
Location: Perfect, close to all transport
Facilities: Above average; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by Mavis Jamesfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet, spacious and lovely polite and helpful reception staff
Cons: Shower over bath, very high for us (in our 70's) to step in and out
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Beautiful; just generally a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Apartment living in the City

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Size and facilities provided in room. Also location.
Cons: Sheets were not changed although they were dirty, just made up again.
Location: Close to markets, George street and darling harbour.
Great location, walking distance to most places. Next to transport. A great deal of facilities just across the road. Great sized apartment for a family of three with dining table, lounge, kitchen, laundry and 2 bed rooms. Overall, an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by Sophie Bern-Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014
4 out of 5
by Sean Williamsfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect - a short walk from anywhere - and the upper floor apartments are spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The facilities are wearing out. Cards frequently didn't work, for instance.
5 out of 5
by Deborah Douglassfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Staff assistance,!
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Phenomenal, Tg; Go there! , Uts great.
4 out of 5
by wayne limbertfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice location, a bit pricey.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The location is great, close to central terminal, and decent walks to darling harbour and the bridge, etc. Some shops nearby. Main problem is that we booked for 5, 3 adults and 2 kids. They charged us an extra $45, which is fine. When we checked in, they informed us we only had beds for 4. What is the point of paying for an extra person when we get nothing out of it? So we had to pay $50 extra for a cot, on an already expensive booking. Other than that, room was clean, well appointed, quiet, and central.