Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Very close to the aquarium and Darling Harbour. For kids, there's an amazing playground on the south end of the harbor.
Location was great, room was great. Only (small) complaint -- I have a pretty sensitive nose, and there was a spot on the carpet that must have been puked on or something and cleaned; but the smell lingered. (Only because I was on the floor playing with my daughter did I notice it.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel but why do I have to pay for wifi?

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, close to city and Darling Harbour, and its cleanliness
Cons: Don't charge extra for wifi
Location: Shops in Pitt street and Darling Harbour
This is an excellent hotel, situated in a great location. But, nowadays most travellers would expect the cost of wifi to be included in the room rate. It is very strange that Adina chooses to charge extra for access to such a basic item.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by p4nna from Sydney

Good but overpriced

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This apartment hotel was great in terms of location but was still a bit overpriced. Though the overall size of the apartment was big, the actual bedroom was quite small. We had twin beds but there wasn't much room to walk between the beds at all! One major gripe was the free wifi - beware this is only for 30 mins in the lobby, but is not made clear anywhere. We also got charged 12 dollars for 40 mind of internet from our room which we are sure we didn't even use! We complained but with no luck... Overall good but just be a bit careful on the internet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Darling Harbor and close to Wynyard station

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location near Darling Harbor.
Cons: Much. Housekeeping. Slamming of doors in early morning by housekeeping staff.
Location: Malaya is an excellent restaurant.
OK. Obviously good for families on a budget. Not really for business travelers who expect high creature comfort. Would return if on a business trip. Would not return if for pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from adelaide

Close and convenient for entertainment

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything from the front of hotel, rooms staff
Location: wax works, Chinese gardens, Aquarium, eateries, cruise's all in the area fantastic
Great spot had a great time around the Harbour so much to see and do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clair from New Zealand

Perfect location in Darling Harbour. Will be back.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Comfortable rooms, great staff and within walking distance of most of the best attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kerry from Perth

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival I was notified I had been upgraded at no extra cost to an exec apartment as there were no apartments overlooking Darling Habour as I had requested. The apartment was fab. good size, clean, modern, airy, king size bed was comfy, a reasonable view off the balcony 4 floors up as requested, front lobby staff were very friendly and helpful accommodating any request as were housekeeping, the mini bar a tad expensive, were'nt told of cost for their under hotel parking ( a bit expensive ) until checkout, limited free wi fi though these are norm for Sydney. Did'nt use the amenities so I can't comment on them although they were there indoor pool and gym, laundry and room sevice. Loads of very nice restuarants, bars and clubs within very close proximity to hotel and Darling Harbour( basically right across the road ) and late checkout as requested at 11:30 at no extra cost. I certainly enjoyed my stay and was very comfortable at the Adina Darling Harbour and will definately be going back. Although I have given 5s in the rating and was very satisfied I give them 8 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Auckland, NZ

affordable city accommodation in central location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating particularly the young Kiwi girl on reception!
Cons: No improvements would heartily recommend to anyone.
Location: Darling harbour -fantastic !
We stayed for three nights in the school Easter holidays. A little anxious about what we would find as the price was so affordable compared to other accommodation we had looked at. We were more than pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and bright well equipped and the hotel was very well located for getting about Sydney for first time visitors like us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Able to check in early. Polite staff, happy with experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJohnson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com