Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart

Location, location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: The pool had a bit of debris in it but it had been windy the previous day.
Everything within walking distance with easy access in and out of city. Rooms were very clean. Great pool. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tweed Heads

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The location and staff very friendly
Great location, close to restaurants, shopping and ferries. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Esperance WA

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The location to Darling Harbour and all Sydney had to offer. The close proximity to public transport Ferry, Train and buses. Clean modern facilities.
Cons: Having the shower over the high deep bath care was needed getting in and out at all times.Less agile find hard. Feather pillows no good for allergies.
Location: Perfect location to Darling Harbour, the Hop on Hop off bus for sightseeing has a stop very nearby. Short walk up to city centre.
First time booking online in a location we new nothing about. On check in everything was ready with no hassles or queries. Reception staff were pleasant, friendly and efficient. We checked in 1 hour early and our room was ready. The balcony view was a surprise as we had more than a glimpse of Darling Harbour. We had only booked 4 nights but as the location was so great we decided to extend our stay. The hotel was fully booked for the Saturday night but staff were very helpful at finding us 1 night at a hotel nearby( where they normally only take weekend bookings for 2 or more nights).We then returned to Adina for another 3 nights.Got the same room as requested. Our 16 yr old son had a rollaway bed, he found it to be quite comfortable. The pillows are feather this was an irritation for my allergies, did ask for different type but as they didn't appear assumed none available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom padstow

I found the hotel excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: I loved the room and the staff
Cons: heated pool would be good
Location: location and things to do were excellent the ferries too were good and friendly
but the restaurant was not good ,I had fish and chips (all batter and grey fish and chips too spicey) My grandson could not eat chips (which he loves) also I was disappointed the pool was not heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great location.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: When we checked in the room smelled of cigarettes, but 30 mins with the air con going got rid of the smell.
The perfect location for a sydney city holiday. Only a minute's walk to Darling Harbour. All the tourist attractions but a stack of restaurants and cafes as well. We had a balcony but there wasnt alot to see from the 1st floor and there was plenty of road noise. Try and get a higher apartment if you want to use the balcony...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Very close to the aquarium and Darling Harbour. For kids, there's an amazing playground on the south end of the harbor.
Location was great, room was great. Only (small) complaint -- I have a pretty sensitive nose, and there was a spot on the carpet that must have been puked on or something and cleaned; but the smell lingered. (Only because I was on the floor playing with my daughter did I notice it.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and close

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and close to all the attractions. Huge rooms and more than adequate facilities and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Great hotel but why do I have to pay for wifi?

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, close to city and Darling Harbour, and its cleanliness
Cons: Don't charge extra for wifi
Location: Shops in Pitt street and Darling Harbour
This is an excellent hotel, situated in a great location. But, nowadays most travellers would expect the cost of wifi to be included in the room rate. It is very strange that Adina chooses to charge extra for access to such a basic item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenfrom Booragul

Great location... Nothing to complain about here

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is probably the best hotel I have stayed in ever. Central location to all darling harbour facilities. Walking distance to Star City and Skywalk tower. The only problem we had was there was nowhere to get a beer before 11am lol. Would definately recommend. The bed was made each day for us even without request, comfortable pillows plenty of room in the apartment. wonderful views overlooking the harbour. great view of fireworks. food delivery from numerous outlets available at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com