Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The Albert & Victoria is lovely place to stay. The rooms are comfy and the guys who run the hotel are very welcoming. Convient for all the restaurants and bars in Potts Point and a short walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Albert & Victoria Court. Sydney

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Good staff.
Cons: Room size was small but acceptable for a short stay.
Location: see above
Good location for tourist sights around the harbour. Walking distance to Finger Wharf, The Domain, Botanic Gardens, Opera House, Harbour Bridge and National Gallery. Only stayed one night but able to see a lot within walking distance of the hotel. Really generous continental breakfast and extremely helpful and friendly staff who arranged my transfer to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Room dark, aged and smells musty but basic and cheap for a weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall, uk

Well placed in Kings cross

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and a good breakfast.
Cons: The hotel is a bit worn but that is part of its charm.
Location: Check out the $10 meal at Asa up by the junction next to the station. The Sydney sex club area is on the Main Street and best avoided later on.
This hotel is well placed being close to kings cross urban station and a short walk to the local eating places and bars. Centre of town is about 30 mins walk away via the smaller streets. Tour companies pick up in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel. Ideal location.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: More attention to cleaning of en suites.
The hotel was in the ideal location for sightseeing. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Natt

居心地の良いホテル

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
今回5泊しましたが、親切で暖かいスタッフのサービスと、フレンドリーな他の宿泊客との触れ合いで、ホテルというよりB&Bの様な居心地の良さでした。難点をあげるなら、客室でのフリーWi-Fiに制限があることと、ドアが薄いので夜音漏れが気になる事くらいでしたが、どちらもさほどたいした問題なく過ごせ満足です。朝食はクロワッサンとNespressoマシーン、ヨーグルト、フルーツなどでとてもよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Charming boutique hotel convenient to city

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by this quaint gem convenient to Sydney attractions. Pablo and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our every need was met with a smile, from the delicious breakfast and comfortable accommodations to assistance with tours and transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blue Mountains

A quiet weekend in Potts Point

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the ambience, the conservatory and the breakfast.
Location: Shops, tree lined streets with interesting old houses, Garden Island, the Jewish Museum, close to Kings Cross Station so only a short ride to the city
My husband and I very much enjoyed staying at the Albert and Victoria Court this past weekend. The staff were so very helpful, friendly and informative. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful and the location was excellent, being close to Kings Cross Station. We enjoyed our walks down local streets and visiting some shops. Our room was quiet even though it was on the front of the building. We would happily return for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom genova

B&B confortevole, vicino ai giardini botanici

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Lo stile della struttura, la cortesia dello staff.
Cons: la pulizia delle stoviglie utilizzate a colazione.
Location: Posizione ottima, a 10 minuti a piedi dai giardini botanici (bellissimi), dai quali si può facilmente arrivar all'Opera House.
La giovane coppia che gestisce la struttura è molto gentile e disponibile. Noi siamo arrivati oltre l'orario di chiusura della reception ed abbiamo trovato il proprietario ad attenderci. Camera spaziosa, molto confortevole, pulita e silenziosa. B&B facile da raggiungere anche con il treno che parte dall'aeroporto, ci si arriva in circa mezz'ora, con un cambio alla stazione centrale. Colazione ottima ed abbondante.