Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant Potts Point hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Victorian style building and furnishings on a pretty tree-lined street, walking distance to royal botanical gardens, harbor, and shopping at Queen Victoria Building and surrounding area. Rooms are pleasant. Bathroom needs repairs and a good cleaning (mold around the fixtures, towel rack removed (apparently broke and not replaced), dust on ceiling & vent). Minimal towels & cups provided. Wi-Fi doesn't work. Breakfast includes instant coffee/latte machine, juices, cereals, breads, eggs, cheese, fresh fruit. No smoking building, but smokers all around outside of building. Cafes and night clubs nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illawarra

Quiet Hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Great location & quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Welcomed by Lahnee and he showed us to our room. In a great location and considering that, it was extremely quiet. Great breakfast. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant charming hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
I'd read some of the reviews re the rooms. It's an old hotel and has charm better than the sterile new hotels. Good location. A little noisy if you have a room near the backpackers . It was funny negotiating the TV and cupboard. I hear it's going to be renovated would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Georgia, USA

Great stay in Sydney

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: That I would consider this a bed and breakfast.
Location: The neighborhood is interesting. Great Thai place down the street.
I would like to thank the staff at Victoria Court for our wonderful stay in Sydney. This was a wonderful bread and breakfast. Loy was so sweet and helpful with directions, restaurants and the area. Staying in Potts Point was close enough to walk or taxi to most attractions we wanted to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

lovely old style building.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
location, great for botanical gardens and opera house. Good access from kings cross station. nice continental brekkie, would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Close to the action

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Reception staff was great!
Cons: More modern facilities, but they are planning a renovation so will be interesting to see what it looks like afterwards.
Location: Great restaurants, good night life
Greeting by reception was warm and friendly. Personally escorted to my room and given a full overview - something I don't even get at some of the 5* hotels that I stay at. Was definitely made to feel very welcome. Room is very basic, bathroom tiny, but since I was only overnighting it was adequate. The personal service was truly the best thing about staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in very convenient location.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: proximity to Sydney CBD Good proximity to restaurants /entertainment areas. Staff member was excellent +
Cons: mild dusty old smell in entry/room
Comfortable short stay on business Basic Breakfast included was good small but comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really pleasant and quiet stay
4 out of 5
by Jo-Ann Baynham

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Bathroom very small
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Basic, Everyday; Value: Reasonable; Service: Good, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Tidy, Clean; Character property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathrynfrom Brisbane

A little gem!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, central to everything. Room was a little small if I had to be picky! Beautiful breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff! Definitely return.