Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great location for all activities

Posted Sep 19, 2014
asked if we used water for billing. we did not. advised desk that can of chips missing on 2nd day but replaced on 3rd day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great hotel and fairly convenient location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel was recently renovated. Room was spacious and staff were really friendly. Indoor pool is also a highlight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Easy and close to city

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor could be improved, especially service halls etc
Location: Opera House Sydney Harbour Bridge Sydney shops
Simple acces from taxi service. Great location with regard to all city shops as well as the rocks, opera house and circular quay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulli

An elegant hotel close to the hub of The Rocks

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to The Rocks district, the ambience, the friendly staff and the delicious breakfast
Cons: nothing of note
Location: Plenty of great pubs and resturants
I took my husband for a night at the Jamison Amora for his birthday. From the outset the staff were helpful, the room was immaculate and the bath was fantastic, so much so that we had 2!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Not 5 Star

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location as it was within walking distance to everything in the CBD.
Cons: The hotel should be properly rated.
Location: Location was the best thing about the hotel.
This hotel was centrally located to Circular Quay and the CBD, however it is definitely not a 5 start hotel. We booked the hotel for our 30th wedding anniversary so we wanted something special. Unfortunately we were left disappointed, particularly when compared to other 5 star hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: excellent
Location: good location with easy walk to the Rocks and shopping.
Nice hotel friendly staff great location, very helpful with great advise and sorting out travel requirements. Bar staff great as well as prompt service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Handy to city and staff very helpful

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Bathroom Very quiet which was nice, no slamming doors
Cons: Needs to be brightened up a little as the couch was spotted and dull grey with spots on it so it could do with a nice recover or something
Location: Close to Harbour, Circular Quay and the Rocks
easy access to work related activities and would be a great place to visit Rocks, Circular key and the Harbour. Nice Bathroom, spacious living area and bedroom but certainly no view if that is what you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent in every way!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Had a great night at the Amora, and cannot wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington

central city midweek and weekend stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: location, pleasant atmosphere, view to bridge, free wifi a bonus, bath in king bedroom
Cons: Bedside lights cant be turned on/off without getting out of bed; would prefer wall lights. Window blinds a bit tricky. Steps from street to entry?
Location: Walking access to The Rocks, Opera, botanical gardens, Art Gallery NSW, churches, bus, train, ferry Paspaley Pearls! Seems safe enough at night.
Amora had the service, facilities and decor expected of this quality hotel, its photos accurately show the hotel. It was comfortable being a female single guest for the first few nights. Staff service excellent, lifts fast to 24th floor, meal room service prompt, breakfast choice excellent, dinner untested; bar happy hour lively but quiet places to sit too (with newspapers). King bedroom had 2 singles together with king pillow-top, very good sheets, choice of pillows, comfortable large chair and footstool, desk etc; spacious marble bathroom. Decor not brand new but tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland, nz

Can be recommended

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The free wifi, front desk, room size, location, lobby service, room comfort
Cons: Restaurant: waiting staff was friendly but not all that experienced. Food nothing special, entertaining brought place down.
Location: Excellent location in walking distance from circular quay and just of George street. Cannot fault location
Lobby experience sets expectations high and all is in keep with a high standard except for the gallery restaurant which somehow seems to be operating at a lower standard. But if you're not fussed about using the restaurant then the hotel service is of a very high standard.