Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The location is very convenient, the staff is helpful and the beds are super comfortable. I also appreciated the black out shades in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Sydney

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location and room
Location: Rocks, harbour
Lovely location, helpful staff. Lovely room with great bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kept mum happy!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Had my mum visiting from England and took her on a trip to Sydney whilst she was over. Absolutely loved the hotel and really can't complain about anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great hotel close to Circular Quay and The Rocks

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, good size standard room, large well designed bathroom. Indoor pool. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central west NSW

Quiet hotel , close to public transport .

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: View from window pleasant , city scape and green areas. Closeness to Train station.
Cons: My elderly mum commented that there were not cups and saucers in the room ....didn't like the mugs.
Location: Easy walk to Darling harbour , China town , Entertainment centre and shopping ....food hall next to hotel .
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Bed very comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a good area with lots of shops nearby. The train station is very close as well.
Cons: They do need to fix the slippery floor tiles around the pool.
Stayed for 2 nights. Room is a good size with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom is very roomy, but felt the shower wasn't very good with temps running hot and cold. The pool is inside which is a shame. The floor tiles in the pool area become VERY slippery with wet so you really do need to be careful while walking around this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My wife and I stayed for our 5th year anniversary.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: bathroom
Cons: staff
Location: in the CBD
My wife and I kindly asked if we could have one bed in our room instead of two singles, the staff told us they had been booked out and no rooms had been available. We accepted this but while we logged on to wifi the hotel website come up, we decided to check the availability of the single bed rooms and to our surprise they had available rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Good Hotel in good location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: location
Location: near harbour, rock, great restaurants, opera house.
Staff were great. Room was clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable. Location is fantastic. We had nothing at all to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Darryl Healey, Hotel Management
Dear Brett Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the new beds to be very comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Darryl Healey Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sint-Amands

Prima hotel in centrum van de stad

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Locatie in CBD, uitrusting, inzet personeel
Location: Alle centrumactiviteiten zijn te voet bereikbaar.
Amora is een mooi hotel, goed uitgerust, vriendelijk personeel en een uitstekende ligging. Goede pmrijs-kwalitetisverhouding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Fantastic location, great stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Amora Jamison. The location couldn't have been better, close to The Rocks and the train station. The staff were friendly and attentive and the pool/spa/steam room was a welcome addition at the end of a busy day sight seeing.