Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: We liked everything
Location: You can do and go everywhere ,good spot
We came very early from the airport,flying from London,very tired, but the very kind and understanding staff has found for us a room ! We were very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN, USA

Excellent hotel and value

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great location near the Rocks, Opera House and great shopping. Bed is super comfy. Bathrooms are large with separate shower and wonderful large bathtub. All very clean. I travel for work so I stay at many hotels and this is definitely one of the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 5 stars

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: bathrooms are beautifully fitted out. comfy beds and spacious double room.
Cons: service and décor upgrade.
Location: dead end of Sydney cbd in the weekends
10 minutes to check in with only 1 person in front of me. Reception décor - floor rug has multiple stains, décor is very dated and certainly not that of a 5 star hoel. No offer to help with bags. Requested red wine glasses to the room - it was like I had requested a liver transplant it was that difficult. for $400 per night - this is not 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We arrived from L.A. 5 hours prior to check in. They provided us a place to shower and change clothes. We walked down to the harbor area, had lunch, shopped, etc. They called us when our room was ready. Very clean and quiet. Very nice overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom country town, Victoria

Tops in service and location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful; the room was spacious and very comfortable.
We really enjoyed the quality and comfort of the hotel and service. It was an easy walk to the Rocks and Circular Quay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tewantin Qld

Great hotel to stay near the Rocks in Sydney

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Having rooms ready on time
Location: The hotel is within an easy walking distance to the rocks and all the great bars and restaurants there and the markets at the rocks.
When we arrived at the hotel our room wasn't ready so we said we would go for a walk and return, when we came back the room wasn't ready still so the staff took us to the bar and we were given a complimentary drink, when the room was ready we were upgraded and also got club access for the evening canapes and drinks. The staff were very friendly and apologetic about our room not being ready and couldn't do enough for us. The staff went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable and we were made feel special. Thank you, just loved staying there, and would do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melboyrne

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit run down in places
Location: Cirqual quay
No towels Nice room service Nice staff Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Easy access to Circular Quay and CBD

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The proximity to Circular Quay and surrounding suburbs. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at this stage.
Location: Circular Quay,Manly, Bondi etc. Plenty of eating options.
Booked through Expedia and wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful when we arrived in fact all staff were friendly,helpful and courteous. Rooms were in good condition. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, NSW

Very central to the CBD & The Rocks.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed & large shower recess
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location of the Hotel was perfect for our needs, close to the train station & walking distance to the Pitt St. Mall as well as The Rocks.
It was lovely to be greeted by a doorman. Check - in was very efficient. Staff were very friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom さいたま市

場所も質も良い

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: ベッド、枕、親切なスタッフ、立地の良さ。
Cons: 街の中なのでしかたありませんが、景色は今一つ。これはあたりまえ。
Location: シドニーの名所の多くはこの近くです。オペラハウスからも短時間で歩いて帰れました。駅も近くて便利。隣にWoolworthがあるのも便利でした。
Wynyard駅へは、隣のWoolworthへの地下街から直通でたいへん便利でした。部屋は清潔で静か。スタッフの対応もよい。 値段に見合う内容でした。