Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Very good service

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient, reasonably comfortable. The industrial kitchen was very helpful & well-equipped. Could have been a little cleaner especially the bed linen & the bathroom. Extremely friendly owners who were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Golden, Colorado

Easy to reach B&B with English flavor

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Kitchen facilities and daily breakfast selections were first rate.
Cons: I stayed for 7 days, and it would have been nice to have my room vacuumed and the bath cleaned daily.
Location: There was about a 1/4 mile walk to the train station in either direction, and car traffic was heavy at times, but all drivers stopped at crosswalks.
Hotel staff were very courteous and friendly, and my room provided for my needs. It was a bit smaller than I am used to, but more closely resembled the size of a European hotel room. Its proximity to my daughter's flat was unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Roma, Qld

Highly Recommended

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Great staff, close to CBD, very clean, fig and cranberry sourdough
Location: close to public transport, Olympic Park, Summer Hill, Haberfield and Ashfield Park, Wests Leagues Club and Ashfield Mall
I stayed at Ashfield Manor while visiting friends in Sydney, my room was spacious and extremely clean and comfortable. Public transport was outside the door and the shops were down the road. There were so many places to relax- outside in the courtyard, the library/internet area, the lounges upstairs and downstairs as well as my quiet room. There is a large kitchen where you can cook and the breakfast was great! There was a great variety to choose from, my favourite was the fig and cranberry sourdough Yum!. A big thank you to Margherita and the staff, they made me feel welcome and "at home". I will be returning and look forward to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice boutique type stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very comfortable bed with no street noise. Nice and close to the Leagues Club for dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for the price.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
not quite what I expected. room was by a busy street and with no A/C had to sleep with the window open. about a 5 min walk to the trains which was great. good community cooking facilities. TV was about 8ft high on the wall so view was very difficult to view. front desk only staffed a few hours a day with limited check in times. overall OK but the price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff! Very easy to go anywhere.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Location: 10 minute walk to the train. Very easy to get around.
Very nice older hotel. People very friendly. Great kitchen to cook your meals. We had a room with bath, but if you have a room with shared bath it is even cheaper. Great value for yiyr money. Will be returning when we get back to Sydney before we go home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is expensive for its size and the location is too noisy to allow a good night sleep. I will not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by G1 from Delhi

Good Place

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good place for a short stay. The only issue is that on the site it is displayed as a Hotel, while in fact it is a Bed & Breakfast. But the facility is good for those on a transit stay and do not need the Hotel service. It is clean & comfortable.