Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ashfield Manor is great place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the atmosphere is friendly and having access to a fully functional kitchen made the stay easy and pleasurable.
Location: Summer Hill train station is only a 5 minute walk down the road.
Ashfield Manor is conveniently located a few minutes walk from Summer Hill train station, and a short train ride from the Sydney CBD. With instant access to two main roads travelling to any location is made easy. The atmosphere and professionalism of the staff was very good. The facilities and room comfort was high and I would recommend Ashfield Manor as a place to stay for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for your recommendation to fellow travelers. Ashfield Manor is well located, and is within easy walking distance to public transport, restaurants and a large shopping centre. We are committed to ensuring our guests are well taken care of during their stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Newcastle

simple but nice

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very good, it was more like a b&b which I liked. Walking distance to train station. I am likely to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Michael. We are happy that you found Ashfield Manor to suit your needs, and I will definitely pass on your review to our staff who do try very hard to ensure that all guests are treated well during their stay with us. We hope we see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from London

Fine

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I found the room fairly basic but comfortable and clean. The shared kitchen/breakfast area had everything I needed and the staff I encountered were all helpful. However, I wasn't impressed that I had to pay for wi-fi on top of the accommodation cost - to me this was entirely unnecessary.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Muy flojo

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
todo muy básico. Querían que me marchase antes de la hora dada. No WIFI gratis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Comfortable, well maintained, friendly B&B

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great kitchen and indoor and outdoor eating areas.
Cons: Pillows wayyyy too hard.
Location: Close to city and loads of great restaurants.
What a surprise this place was. I've stayed in a lot of mid to cheap hotels in Sydney. This was amongst the cheapest I've stayed in and was almost the best, beating many much higher priced hotels for cleanliness and comfort. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the future and would definitely recommend to friends and relatives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Herman from Hong Kong

"Make yourself at home" hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
if you don't a small room without anything supplied but cheap, the hotel did provide a room to sleep and free breakfast and 24-hr coffee/milk self service. If you like cooking, it is an ideal hotel as a full equipped kitchen is available to all guests. Staff is very friendly and nice and you feel that you are at home:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arbi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WaggaWagga NSW

Convenient Location.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location cleanliness staff facilities
Location: Location great close to the city and public transport.
The Ashfield Manor was a great place to stay. Easily located from our trip from Wagga Wagga. Close to shopping centre and Wests Ashfield Rugby League Club. It was a short cab ride to where we went for our entertainment. The room was very clean and well presented. The kitchen was fantastic. All the conveniences were in top order and the breakfast was fabulous. Big choice of cereal and bread plus tea and coffee. The manager was very obliging and friendly. Would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gwenda from Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modest; Value: Economical; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;