Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ashfield Manor is great place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the atmosphere is friendly and having access to a fully functional kitchen made the stay easy and pleasurable.
Location: Summer Hill train station is only a 5 minute walk down the road.
Ashfield Manor is conveniently located a few minutes walk from Summer Hill train station, and a short train ride from the Sydney CBD. With instant access to two main roads travelling to any location is made easy. The atmosphere and professionalism of the staff was very good. The facilities and room comfort was high and I would recommend Ashfield Manor as a place to stay for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for your recommendation to fellow travelers. Ashfield Manor is well located, and is within easy walking distance to public transport, restaurants and a large shopping centre. We are committed to ensuring our guests are well taken care of during their stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Herman from Hong Kong

"Make yourself at home" hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
if you don't a small room without anything supplied but cheap, the hotel did provide a room to sleep and free breakfast and 24-hr coffee/milk self service. If you like cooking, it is an ideal hotel as a full equipped kitchen is available to all guests. Staff is very friendly and nice and you feel that you are at home:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arbi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WaggaWagga NSW

Convenient Location.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location cleanliness staff facilities
Location: Location great close to the city and public transport.
The Ashfield Manor was a great place to stay. Easily located from our trip from Wagga Wagga. Close to shopping centre and Wests Ashfield Rugby League Club. It was a short cab ride to where we went for our entertainment. The room was very clean and well presented. The kitchen was fantastic. All the conveniences were in top order and the breakfast was fabulous. Big choice of cereal and bread plus tea and coffee. The manager was very obliging and friendly. Would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gwenda Jennings from Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modest; Value: Economical; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth, W. Australia

As good as a Bed and Breakfast gets.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Location: Plenty of little restaurants and convenience shops nearby. Train station nearby with frequent trains.
This Inner West B&B is very comfortable and homely, has a reading room, dining and kitchen facilities, and an outdoor seating area. The staff are super friendly, and it is very conveniently located on the train line into the city.
4 out of 5
by Rosa-Maria Cocks from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close proximity to transport & shops. Comfortable & clean.
Cons: Needs brighter room light & insect screen on window.
Location: Close to everything
Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Accessible & clean cooking & meals facilities. Good simple breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015
Thank you, It was lovely to see you again. Just wanted to update that we have installed screens on the windows downstairs :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashok Kumar from Adelaide

Break fast starts late at 7:30

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Break fast starts soo late .. if some one has to go to work , they cant have break fast so there was no point including break fast which does not suit people who have to attend work
5 out of 5
by alessandra Martino from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Open shower
Location: Just right
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;