Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashlee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Disappointing

Posted Dec 30, 2012
In was disappointed in the room overall, i have stayed in The Star complex before at The Darling and it was fantastic but the Apartments in Astral Residence were very disappointing for what they charge a night, our room had a bad smell and the so called King bed was 2 king singles put together but were not even so it was very odd and something that could not have n]been missed. I really like the complex but the Residence part will not get me again.
1 out of 5
by Dora from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Not 5 star propertu

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities
Location: Location is the only thing this hotel has to offer
This was supposed to be a five star property yet we had no swimming pool, terrible service from front of house, no reception to watch tv and when we left our computer charger and called to enquire about it, everybody would pass the call on ad had to follow this up for 2 days . Not 5 star service or quality!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overprices but in a good location

Posted Dec 8, 2012
nice facilities but rooms overpriced for what they are. would recommend staying in a cheaper hotel and walking to The Star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll not Stay in This Hotel again

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Cons: House Keeping
Location: Good
The house keeping in the hotel is very very bad. One day they didn't replace the towels and in the second day they take them and forget to put new ones. They didn't clean (or replace) the tea and coffee cups unless you ask them to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachael

Great location in darling harbour

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel only thing to watch for us if you have 2 bed apartment master bedroom is 2 single beds put together so not all that comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from Blacksmiths NSW 2281, Australia

not just for gamblers

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Pros: location
early check in was great, room lovely and quite spacious. in a great location, close to all the attractions of darling harbour and a short walk to the entertainment centre. the light rail from central station an added bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzy from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Girls on tour

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Location and buzzing upbeat atmosphere
Cons: The standard of the room was misleading
Location: A short stroll from the bars and cafes at Darling harbour, also theatre next door and different eating places within hotel.
Very disappointing, as the description of the hotel did not match the actual standard of the room. We found it very basic. Entrance very grand and it was in a good location for Darling Harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by grace

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
always stay here, it looked recently renovated , fantastic close to everything, you really dont have to leave it has it all there :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantasic Weekend

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: The size of the split level apartment style was amazing.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
A faultless weekend, the unexpected upgrade was very much appreciated. The room was by far the best I have ever stayed in..