Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Christchurch, New Zealand

pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Wide range of Facilities and proximity to darling harbour
Cons: Our room was pleasant but not wow
Location: Great location
We stayed here with a fairly low expectation after reading the reviews. And although the room we had was fairly basic it was clean and comfortable. The facil8ties of the star complex are pretty awesome. Lots of choice of eating facilities from very basic to high end. Including our favourite asian chain din tai fung. I also ate the best spare ribs I have ever had in the food court. It is very close to darling harbour, so close in fact that we sometimes wandered down there 2 and 3 times a day. Overall I would stay there again staff were very good and its facilities and proximity to darling harbour make it hard to beat for couples or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by suziree from The Illawarra

Wow! Wow! Wow!

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best rooms that we have ever stayed in! The receptionist was fabulous. We were upgraded to an executive room and this room was beyond expectations. The location was perfect - a very late dinner after a football game was easy in the casino and breakfast by the water at Darling Harbour was beautiful. A very small point if I was to be critical is that it took nearly 2 weeks for the deposit to be refunded, but other than that this place was outstanding. We would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted May 2, 2013
Location: Excellent location, in the heart of the 24hr Star City Casino and so close to Darling Harbour
Great location, very impressed with the car valet service. Staff were exceptionally friendly and 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and well equipped! Great sized balcony with a city view. Wish we could stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from England uk

Austral Tower review

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: The room
Cons: Key card , it worked well for the room but not in the lift
Location: Great
Our stay at the hotel was very good the staff were exception ,especially the concierge and reception. The breakfast choice was great and the staff in the garden room were very well organized and discreet. The hotel was not known to the transfer company which caused some confusion they new Star but not Austral towers. The only issue we had was the key card to work the lift it did not work every time but otherwise we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Wellington, New Zealand

Sydney experience-2013

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the Harbour facilities,Resturants,Shops,Light Rail. Very convienient!
Cons: The obvious 'clash' between the valet parking facility for the Casino and guests attempting to arrange taxis.
Location: As bove.
Our experience was of a very restful and plesant stay. The only negative comment would be the exeptionally long delay in reception answering the phone when contacted. It proved quicker to travel from the 8th floor to ask a question. All other matters pertaining to the staff, attitude,presentation and assistance were first class. We will certainly return to the Astral Tower Hotel.