Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Shrestha

Terrible location.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Photos posted on expedia site are extremely misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We were very disappointed in the hotel. We have never seen a room of such low standard. We found a foam mattress on a timber frame that was most uncomfortable, the bathroom door was rotten at the bottom, the tv provided was a black and white old style portable, and the room was tiny there was no parking on site so we checked out immediately and went elsewhere. If this is the standard of hotel you supply we will not book through you agaimn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 16, 2013
Room was tiny and poorly equipped. Facilities basically non existent. All the rooms use the same keys, we had someone come into our room at 4 in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and will do what we can to improve. However, we do list as a 2 star property. Clean, Quiet and Secure. Please don't expect the Ritz. You are correct ,our rooms are all compact (small, some even tiny). We can't change it. Guests who want plenty of space should really consider another hotel. Facilities. All the rooms have a TV, a fridge , tea and coffee making and utensils, microwaves are also available. Free wi-fi in the guest lounge, a guest kitchen area and free lock-up parking for all guests. The room doors all have their own keys. None are the same. ( why would we have the same keys?) Guests are best advised to lock their room doors late at night. Other guests can sometimes open the wrong door by mistake. ( Especially after a late night!) Security: We have a perimeter security fence. Barbed wire. The only entry is through the locked front door. Sometimes guests have to wait a few minutes on arrival. After getting their keys guests can come and go anytime with their own front door key. All guests have to provide ID and personal contact details on check-in. No "Mr and Mrs Smith" staying here. If someone doesn't want to provide proper ID, they cannot stay here. As a result, no guest has lost any personal property from this hotel in 10 years. Please remember we state that we offer 2 Star rated accommodation. It's clearly indicated wherever we are listed.