Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Arna from Hornsby

Great view but VERY noisy

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: It's location and ease of public transport, lots of cafes, restaurants and access to the city and Darling Harbour.
Cons: Something done about the excessive noise factor.
Location: Next to Balmain Wharf access to Darling Harbour, buses to town and Darling St cafes and restaurants.
Got there and they had dead flowers on the table, the dining table rocked so badly that I couldn't use it for 2 days & had to eat out on the deck, which had a great view but not ideal when the southerlies blew up on the harbour. Parking booked but they stuffed this up, parking in Balmain is really hard to get for more than 2 hrs. As a consolation they gave me a visitor parking permit, but this was only eight months out of date, and I got booked. So, the noise. If you can handle feeling like you are sleeping in the middle of a dance floor till all hours of the night because of the booze cruises going by your door, have buses turning every five to ten mins with their reversing beeping going outside your door, and can handle people above you walking around, which you can hear, doors slamming at all hours, then this is the place for you. Owned by Bannisters Mollymook, I expected more sadly, very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brown from Wellington NZ

Just perfect

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved the one bedroom front apartment. Comfy bed, good shower, restful decor, very friendly staff. Well equipped, apart from no washing machine. Views straight out towards the harbour bridge, and the pleasure of seeing ferries, cruise liners, tugs, sailboats etc passing right in front of your window. Outstanding location for access to ferries and buses. Buying a weekly Multi 3 transport ticket was invaluable. Yes, the buses turning outside are noisy, and the lamppost was in the way of an uninterrupted view ; but the noise never bothered us. Staying at the Balmain Wharf Apartments made our holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lets keep it a secret.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: everything.
Cons: street lightd outside appartments, bus reversing beeps.
Location: local shops very friendly and plenty of variety.
great stay,excellent position, view every morning was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Sydney

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the view from the balcony of the bridge, harbor, and ships passing as well as the steps-away ferry dock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Balmain Wharf

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Location. Amazing View. Easy to get into CBD on the ferry. Welcome basket a lovely surprise.Fantastic Value for money. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Balmain Wharf Apartments, best view and location.

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I could have sat all day and watched the changing river vista from this fabulous apartment. Very easy to get around either by the ferry or the bus, both on the doorstep. Would highly recommend this holiday venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zach from Queens, NY

Great

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Stayed here for a two-week business trip. A really nice managed apartment, and the ferry is literally 50' away. Nice harbor views. My room had a combo washer/dryer, dishwasher, fridge... One word of warning -- there was a noisy construction site next door. It was idle my first week, but the second week it started back up, which led to some rude awakenings. Otherwise, no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

excellent location houskeeping a joke

Posted Oct 26, 2011
location excellent, house keeping is a joke, was in apartment for seven days,appartment was supposed to be serviced on tuesday and Saturday, did not happen, no clean towels or sheets for the week, hard to track housekeeping down,appartment phone has a cell phone ban so you cant contact manager or housekeeping, Advertised as a serviced appartment and for the money we paid would expect it to be. Welcome basket with provisions excellent, location fantastic but housekeeping lets them down badly.Bed had other peoples hair in it, not nice for the standard its supposed to be.Also be careful if leaving on a Sunday to get to airport for early international flight, no ferry or bus, had to taxi