Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harryfrom Brisbane

Clean handy to city

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean has all the basics free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Highlands

The Friendliest Motel in Sydney!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff understood and provided our needs as a family.
Cons: The outdoor decor is currently being renovated, which made the stairs a little uneven for my elderly mother but we were advised of this.
Location: Close proximity to venue; close proximity to the city.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we really enjoyed our stay. We needed to check in early - tick; we needed a microwave - tick; we needed to wash some clothes - tick; we needed free wi fi - tick; we needed to get directions - tick; we needed cutlery and crockery - tick; we needed late checkout - tick; we needed a place to work quietly - tick; WE NEED TO SAY THANKYOU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cashmere, Qld

Clean but Retro

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location-close to relatives, free parking, not too far out of the Sydney CBD, and reasonably close to the light rail (5 minutes away).
Location: Location close to the light rail ($6.50 return). Free parking for the car near the station. Explored very little around because of time.
Had all the facilities of any good motel. Room was smallish, the bed took up most of the space. The bed was comfortable, little problem sleeping. Bathroom looked as though it had been recently (past 12 months) refurbished. Water was always hot. The room looked as though its design was still stuck 20 years back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Verenafrom London

Basic motel near to airport.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport which makes it a good location to get to the airport (via car) for the next day.
Cons: Breakfast seemed rather expensive and there is a McDonalds, Burger King & Subway nearby for alternatives. Plane noise, but not during the night.
Location: There is an excellent Italian restaurant not too far away from the hotel called Ristorante La Casa, brilliant food!
This is a basic motel with good secure parking and clean rooms. We heard there is a bus stop right outside to go to the city centre, but didn't use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kleines Zimmer mit alter Einrichtung. Sehr laute Umgebung. Nettes Personal. Gutes Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MKfrom QLD

Relaxing Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reception was friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too hard for helping staff and made our stay as stress free as can be. Rates were very reasonable. The service was great. The onsite restaurant is open 6 days a week from Monday to Saturday. The meals were very good and reasonably priced. Will be staying here again in my future trips to Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent travellerfrom Adelaide

Great place to stay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy beds.very helpful staff made this stay excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bazzfrom deer Park

handy location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michaelfrom Sydney

Very clean & quiet.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just right for the price, bed was great and slept really well.