Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lizfrom NZ

haven Glebe

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and the location was great. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The staff were very friendly but the accommodation was very sub standard. Sagging mattress, wobbly bunk bed with broken slat on top bunk , mould on ceiling and in shower, lifting carpets, aircon not working everything very old and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slc ut usa

Locaton and staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Shabeer the manager of the hotel was very helpful in planning events for every activity. Also the hotel is within walking distance to central station trnsit and many bakeries and parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom noosa

Nice hotel top spot

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great spot good food and hotels around nice balcony and lots of fresh air too. Great breaky over the road too I will for sure go there again to watch footy and chill out in general with my lovely girl and the family too would be good for a nice stay also
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

noisy in some rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a room on front corner of hotel directly above a busy intersection with lots of buses. Room was very noisy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christchurch familyfrom Christchurch New Zealand

Good value good location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not expect any more than we got from this place.To get a place in Sydney that was a reasonable price and good location and reasonably clean was what we were after on a budget.Only slight issue was single beds were actually bunks and some tlc could be done to the room.I personally fixed the set of drawers in the room and had to screw the lightbulb in further in the bathroom as it was flickering.Buses are noisy on wigram road but did not bother us too much.Money saved here was spent on other things in Sydney.Not recommended for Fussy buggers but others will be fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed on a saturday night and the price was right couldnt get anything for that price for 3 adults best part beds were very comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Allentown

glebe street is for eating!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and in need of remodelling. There is no elevator but the staff carried our very heavy bags up two flights of stairs. (They did not help on the way down). The room had a double bed a single bed and a roll away in a very small space (we did not order the roll away or need the extra bed - they just came with it. The space is so small that if the roll away is opened you cannot walk! The internet costs $12.00 per day. But on the positive side the location is fabulous - love Glebe street. And we had a nice balcony.