Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrissie from Perth

Great spot!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place!!! Great rooms. Only complaint is room service didn't restock the shampoo and conditioner but otherwise perfect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trot2trot from Canada

Convenient location

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: Flexibility of check in times. Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: We find the location of this hotel near to places of interests like Chinatown, Hyde Park, St Mary's Cathedral, Central Station and the Australian Muse
We find most of the hotel staff friendly enough except for the person checking us in. The check-in staff did not greet us with a smile and unfortunately had no flexibility to allow us to check in early although we explained that we had been travelling for more than 24 hours and that we were exhausted. We understand that hotel policies of check in times are in the afternoon but we feel they should be flexible especially that we have booked our room for 6 nights. On certain days, we feel that the room was not cleaned as there were hair on the floors. The room size is spacious but the single beds are a tad too small.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Parramatta

Car park was filthy

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The car park was filthy it smelt of urine and sewerage, the car space alone was ridiculously small and the other car was parked over the line therefore it would have resulted in my car been damaged had i attempted to park my vehicle. When i arrived it was windy and raining the desk was left unsupervised leaving us outside in the cold and rain. The desk had a sign stated be back in 5 mins. I thought this place was 24 hr reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from Auckland

handy hotel to downtown Sydney

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: location, price rooms
Cons: breakfast service
Location: very downtown, you can walk to everywhere
Not great street presence, however surprising inside with excellent rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terpstra from Nz

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It was a large spacious clean room. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Keith from Coffs Harbour

A COMFORTABLE NIGHT

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
While we arrived late at night following a long flight and left early the following morning, we were very pleased to have been checked in efficiently, and have been allocated a large room with a comfortable king-sized bed and a sanitary en-suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cara from Adelaide

Nice spacious rooms with comfy beds

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed the one night but it was great. The hotel had everything we needed and the room was very nice. Quite spacious and well priced (for Sydney!). The location is great. We walked to Darling Harbour and it was particularly good for trains to/from the airport with Central Station and Museum Station being so close by. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Constant Traveler from Midwest USA

Great value

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got off a long cruise w/ lots of luggage & was greeted w/ spacious room w/ small kitchen. Easy walk to all restaurants & local historical sites. Staff was exceptionally polite & helpful & wouldn't accept tips. Will consider staying there next year when we return to Sydney