Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel - very central, quiet and safe

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Central/quiet/safe and very clean Staff were very helpful. Nice big airy room. Lovely big fluffy white towels!!
Cons: TV/fridge a bit in need of update!
Location: Excellent for city Lovely walks through Hyde Park to The Domain and Botanic Gardens. Great coffee stops along the way. Easy walk to tourist sites
Very user friendly - this hotel is near bus/tram and train routes. Lovely park nearby with easy access to all main sites and a short pleasant walk to ferry terminals. Excellent eating places/shops/coffee stops nearby. Staff very helpful when we needed advice on transport. We walked miles and soaked up the wonderful easy atmosphere right round the bay. A week was not long enough - but loved every minute Everything from Contemporary Art Gallery to an AFL match at SCG - what an amazing holiday! The coast walks/trips - great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Nice and convenient hotel to stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Free WIFI and the nice staff.
Cons: The noisy sewers.
Location: The hotel is very convenient to most of the scenic spots.
Overall, it was a pleased experience staying in the hotel. The bed is comfortable, and the free WIFI is the most satisfied thing for me. Only one thing is not good, that is the noisy sewers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Quiet and cozy, loved our stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Stayed here with my partner and loved it. Close to lovely bars and restraunts and 10 minute walk to cbd and transport, and of course next to the lovely hyde park! The rooms were so clean and modern, but the hotel itself is so quaint and small. Absolutely would stay here again, only complaint is the bar is not well set up, but with so many around its easy to walk down the road for a cocktail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice clean Hotel, great central location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Free wifi. Staff readily offered advice on buses, where to go, best ways to get there
Cons: TV reception wasn't great
Location: ANZAC memorial, major banks, easy access to buses and train, shopping, loved the Queen Victoria Building
We were warmly greeted. Staff were very helpful. As we were going on a cruise the next day, we only stayed a night, the staff were happy to book an airport shuttle for us from the hotel a week later. When we returned from the cruise they happily stowed our luggage as we were in Sydney for several hours before we left for the airport. We really appreciated this, a week after our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good size rooms with facilities, frig, microwave and basic eating utensils, table and chairs
Location: Good location opposite Hyde Park and close to train station, and attractions, e.g. Art Gallery and museum
Most enjoyable stayGod loacation close tp Hyde pPark, ART gALLERY AND OTHER ACT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Good proximity to all attractions

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location and helpfulness of desk staff.
Cons: Nothing - good experience overall.
Very good hotel and reasonable rate. Easy access to the main attractions particularly if you are willing to use the transit system which is easy and highly recommended. Free wifi was nice and good little cafe downstairs for morning coffee. Room was small but comfortable for us - two kids and two adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merv from Auckland

Best stay in Sydney

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff spaciousness, free wireless.
Cons: Lift was slow. Bathroom sink was slightly blocked.TV didn't have a lot of selectoin
Location: Room was quiet even though we were on the corner facing the street
This was our best place to stay in Sydney so far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victoria from USA

was happy with my stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
i have no complaints at all; service was excellent, the room is big and comfortable; there is a small cafe downstairs where one can order breakfast or lunch. there are two hop on hop off bus stops just 5 mins walk away from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the SMH half marathon

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great location for the half marathon and for catching public transport and in a nice part of Sydney
Chose this hotel because it was close to Hyde park for the very early starting half marathon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by QSuzy from California

15 min walk to Darling Harbor, across from Hyde Pk

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean and spacious rooms with full amenities. Nice location. Loved our stay.