Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Quiet and cozy, loved our stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Stayed here with my partner and loved it. Close to lovely bars and restraunts and 10 minute walk to cbd and transport, and of course next to the lovely hyde park! The rooms were so clean and modern, but the hotel itself is so quaint and small. Absolutely would stay here again, only complaint is the bar is not well set up, but with so many around its easy to walk down the road for a cocktail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice clean Hotel, great central location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Free wifi. Staff readily offered advice on buses, where to go, best ways to get there
Cons: TV reception wasn't great
Location: ANZAC memorial, major banks, easy access to buses and train, shopping, loved the Queen Victoria Building
We were warmly greeted. Staff were very helpful. As we were going on a cruise the next day, we only stayed a night, the staff were happy to book an airport shuttle for us from the hotel a week later. When we returned from the cruise they happily stowed our luggage as we were in Sydney for several hours before we left for the airport. We really appreciated this, a week after our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good size rooms with facilities, frig, microwave and basic eating utensils, table and chairs
Location: Good location opposite Hyde Park and close to train station, and attractions, e.g. Art Gallery and museum
Most enjoyable stayGod loacation close tp Hyde pPark, ART gALLERY AND OTHER ACT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Good proximity to all attractions

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location and helpfulness of desk staff.
Cons: Nothing - good experience overall.
Very good hotel and reasonable rate. Easy access to the main attractions particularly if you are willing to use the transit system which is easy and highly recommended. Free wifi was nice and good little cafe downstairs for morning coffee. Room was small but comfortable for us - two kids and two adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merv from Auckland

Best stay in Sydney

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff spaciousness, free wireless.
Cons: Lift was slow. Bathroom sink was slightly blocked.TV didn't have a lot of selectoin
Location: Room was quiet even though we were on the corner facing the street
This was our best place to stay in Sydney so far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the SMH half marathon

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great location for the half marathon and for catching public transport and in a nice part of Sydney
Chose this hotel because it was close to Hyde park for the very early starting half marathon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very good experience

Posted May 7, 2014
We were in Sydney for four days prior to getting on a cruise ship and the hotel was perfect for our stay. We had a room that had a fridge, microwave, utensils, etc. and with a grovery store a street over we were able to eat most of our meals in the room. The room was not big but had all we needed and was clean. Our room was facing the back of the hotel so the noise was not to bad and what we did hear did not bother us. The location was good, the Museum train station is about a five minute walk and the Central Railway station is about a twenty minute walk. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trot2trot from Canada

Convenient location

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: Flexibility of check in times. Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: We find the location of this hotel near to places of interests like Chinatown, Hyde Park, St Mary's Cathedral, Central Station and the Australian Muse
We find most of the hotel staff friendly enough except for the person checking us in. The check-in staff did not greet us with a smile and unfortunately had no flexibility to allow us to check in early although we explained that we had been travelling for more than 24 hours and that we were exhausted. We understand that hotel policies of check in times are in the afternoon but we feel they should be flexible especially that we have booked our room for 6 nights. On certain days, we feel that the room was not cleaned as there were hair on the floors. The room size is spacious but the single beds are a tad too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from Auckland

handy hotel to downtown Sydney

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: location, price rooms
Cons: breakfast service
Location: very downtown, you can walk to everywhere
Not great street presence, however surprising inside with excellent rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It was a large spacious clean room. Highly recommended.