Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and Pleasing

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I only stayed for the one night though the hotel was clean, the rooms where of a good size to relax in. It was a little noisy outside which could be heard from the room up until about 11.00pm. Would stay there again. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great location right on the corner of Hyde Park, easy walk from central. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair price in Sydney

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Location: Location is good.
The price is fair in Sydney. But this hotel should not be rated as 4 star hotel. 3 stars tops. Location is good. But it's too noisy at night for the room facing the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Convenient location, good price

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: Air conditioner switched itself off in the middle of the night sometimes? Plug supplied for sink in kitchenette did not seal plughole properly.
Location: Hyde Park - across the road Museum station and Australian Museum - a few mins walk Hyde Park Barracks and St Mary's Cathedral - 10 mins walk
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was well located and good value for money for Sydney, just at the top of Hyde Park and only a few minutes walk from Museum station which connects directly to the airport. There was a supermarket around the corner and it was a short walk to some good restaurants and sightseeing attractions. Our room was clean and comfortable and fairly spacious. The bathroom seemed to be quite new and was also very clean. We had requested a quiet room and were given Room 306. This room faced over some rooftops and towards the back of some other apartment buildings - so no view so speak of - but that was fine by us as it was quiet. We didn't plan on spending a lot of time in the room anyway apart from sleeping. Windows are triple glazed so effective in blocking out noise. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Sydney

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Staff were excellent. Bar and restaurant were a let down. Right in the centre of Sydney, easy to get to Harbour Bridge, Opera House and other main attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice room but worst carpark ever!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Room was very nice, new, clean, descent size. The room facilities are great. We've got the room with small kitchen with mocrowave, sink, dishwashing liquid. It made the trip with kid easier in terms of washing bottles. One thing that we were not happy with at all is the WORST Carpark ever! Very small. Hotel staff promised that they wouldn't have any car parked across us but they did which made parking and leaving carpark was a nightmare! Don't book this hotel if you need to park your car at the hotel's carpark!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Wonderful to be so centrally situated to the CBD

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The accomodation was good and the staff helpfull
Cons: The late book out policy
Location: Lots within the facility
Everything was good but would suggest that the policy on late book outs be changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice situation for Hyde Park and city centre.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: Quieter staff when getting new linen, as the storage was next to our room. Didn't need an alarm!
Very comfortable. Handy to everything we needed. Friendly, knowledgable staff. Non intrusive chamber staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, very nice apartment

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Near Museum station and Hyde Park
This is a great find, on the edge of Surry Hills and a short walking distance to the CBD. I thought the quality of the studio apartment was very good - small kitchenette/dining area, couch and super comfy bed. Wonderful hot shower! The cafe downstairs is pretty good, too. My room faced Wentworth Street, so there was some traffic noise but it didn't disturb me, really, or disrupt my sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel - very central, quiet and safe

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Central/quiet/safe and very clean Staff were very helpful. Nice big airy room. Lovely big fluffy white towels!!
Cons: TV/fridge a bit in need of update!
Location: Excellent for city Lovely walks through Hyde Park to The Domain and Botanic Gardens. Great coffee stops along the way. Easy walk to tourist sites
Very user friendly - this hotel is near bus/tram and train routes. Lovely park nearby with easy access to all main sites and a short pleasant walk to ferry terminals. Excellent eating places/shops/coffee stops nearby. Staff very helpful when we needed advice on transport. We walked miles and soaked up the wonderful easy atmosphere right round the bay. A week was not long enough - but loved every minute Everything from Contemporary Art Gallery to an AFL match at SCG - what an amazing holiday! The coast walks/trips - great!