Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Melbourne Vic

Friendly staff, well located

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Had a wolcoming feel about it
Cons: -
Location: Chatswood close by for good eating and live theatre
Well located which allowed us to get easy access to all our commitments. Excellent views even from the lower units
2 out of 5
by Ash

Definitely NOT 4 star!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location and car parking.
Cons: Renovated rooms.
Location: On main road (Pacific Highway), nothing within easy walking distance but some good restaurants and shopping in nearby Crows Nest and Chatswood.
This motel is rated as **** (4 stars) but is *** (3 stars) at best. It is OK for a night or two if you're only crashing for the night. A bit run down with broken light switches in my room. Limited interaction with staff was positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heathydan from Launceston, Tasmania

Comfortable, reasonable price hotel for Sydney

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The hotel is well located to Royal North Shore Hospital, which was the purpose of my visit. The hotel was 'cheap' and cheerful, which was all I was expecting. Staff were friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Brisbane

The greeting was bright, and cheerful

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Google
Cons: The rock hard BED!!!
Location: Only stayed over night
The room was clean and tidy, But the bed was rock hard, I was unable to sleep because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel was clean and tidy. No noise issues or any issue with the rooms. The parking is free but is very tight and difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leanne from Newcastle

All the basics covered

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Room a good size and absolutely no problems with anything in the room. Service was also very prompt.
Cons: Can't think of anything - for the price I thought it was good value
Location: We stayed here as we had a sporting fixture on the north shore early next day. Provides good access to north shore and a quick train trip to the city
Was just in the hotel for a single evening and early checkout but everything we needed was there. Very clean and the linen on the bed was very nice. The sofa bed was already made up with extra pillows and blankets available. There was a small dining table as well as the sofa bed and a good space in the corner for the luggage. Hot water in the bathroom worked well and so did the air con and TV. Room was easy to access with plenty of available parking. Pool area looked very nice and was sorry I didn't have time to have a swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located, value for money.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Shared an inter-connecting room with friends. Overall stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Central Coast NSW

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Ice machine available, vending machines for drinks and snacks available, fresh milk for coffee offered in information brochure
Cons: the pool was closed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from lithgow nsw

Great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Very comfortable clean and modern pool was great after a hot day ! Staff friendly and helpful defiantly stay there again when in town .
2 out of 5
by Toman from Coffs Harbour NSW

Isolated motel reasonable price.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet. On site free parking
Cons: If dining room will not be open, it should be advised at the time of booking.
Location: Location on Pacific Highway. Need to drive to nearest shops at Chatswood
We booked in here and arrived late to enjoy an evening meal, to be told that the dining room was closed during the holidays. Date we stayed Wed. 8th Jan and we would NEVER have booked had we known the dining room would not be open.