Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

out of the way but ok

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location: out of the way in industrial area with not a lot around
This review covers a lot of aspects of our stay in sydney but I will start with the best western twin towers motel bits. We stayed there for two weeks - the last two weeks in October 2014 with an overnight stay in the blue mountains. On reflection I wish I had spent more time in the mountains than the city but I wanted to make sure I saw all the sights. I had booked the motel because most of the central hotels were over £100 a night (175AUD) & there was a deal at this motel for about £70 (122AUD) a night. When you are staying for two weeks that makes a significant difference in the whole holiday cost. If you are staying centrally for just a week , and are on a budget, I would have gone to a CBD (central business district) hotel like the Travelodge. Then you could spend a week in a blue mountain hotel which will work out cheaper. We also picked the motel because it had a swimming pool and we thought we could spend the evenings there after a long hard day sight seeing but it turned out that the pool area is not really conducive to relaxing due to its proximity to the pacific highway & its invasive noise. We arrived early at 11am & the hotel stored our cases & said we could check in early at 12 so a short walk later we did that . I did consider hotels & apartments much further out but having travelled to most of the areas I realize now that would have been a mistake. At least this one is close enough to the city centre to get in & out easily and we had the bonus of tr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wagga Wagga

Hotel is close and convenient to Royal North Shore

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Location: The hotel is handy to the RNS hospital, to Manly, to the buses and railway. And shuttle bus to hospital is a BIG help
We find the staff very friendly. Especially in the dining room. The hotel is very handy to transport
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tamborine Mtn

An impossible to enter hotel coming from the north

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms and staff are very good
Cons: The approach. I realize this is impossible because of the way Sydney streets are designed.
Location: Unless you are heading towards Chatswood there is SFA to do
The hotel is fine. Unfortunately its position has become impossible. I had to go to St Leonards to be able to turn around and approach the hotel driving on the left. I wanted to leave and go to Willoughby. The lights at the intersection do not allow you to go straight across. I had to head north and almost entered the Lane Cove tunnel by staying on the right. Eventually I was able to turn right at Chatswood. I would never book into this hotel again because I live in Queensland and must approach from Hornsby. This is a shame because the hotel is fine and I have stayed in it previously with no hassles getting into the address..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Convenient to Royal North Shore

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location to the hospital.
Our room was very clean and spacious. The staff at Reception were very polite. Parking was easy and close to our room. We were very happy with our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlonfrom Trinidad

Hard to find

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 night stay. Away from downtown and the sights but parking is available free. I was surprised to have a physical key to the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room, big and well appointed, but facing Pacific Highway meant the traffic noise was quite bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Handy to North Shore Hospital

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Quiet hotel with nice restaurant. Good bus service across the street to the city but a 15 min walk to St Leonard train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice one on budget

Posted Jul 20, 2014
In terms of overall hotel experience, decent place to stay and relax but at the reception no one was answering the calls especially when next door guests decided to smoke and blast music in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Lovely Hotel close to City and Mater Hospital.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: How comfortable it made you feel.
Cons: Just the right turn out onto the HWY
Location: Great location bus stop out the front no need to drive anywhere.go into the city for a shopping spree or see a show the choice is endless.
I was looked after wonderfully, coming from the country and staying on my own while my husband had both knees replaced.I was driven to the hospital every morning in the shuttle bus at no charge.All the staff from the cleaners to the front desk a credit to Twin Towers and nothing was any trouble.