Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coffs Harbour

Business, and personal trip

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Extremely clean and serviced well
Cons: Parking was limited, and not really organised that well.
Location: Excellent central location to shops, business etc.
The motel was excellent, the location to our needs were perfect, the room & service were excellent, our overall stay was first class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

out of the way but ok

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location: out of the way in industrial area with not a lot around
This review covers a lot of aspects of our stay in sydney but I will start with the best western twin towers motel bits. We stayed there for two weeks - the last two weeks in October 2014 with an overnight stay in the blue mountains. On reflection I wish I had spent more time in the mountains than the city but I wanted to make sure I saw all the sights. I had booked the motel because most of the central hotels were over £100 a night (175AUD) & there was a deal at this motel for about £70 (122AUD) a night. When you are staying for two weeks that makes a significant difference in the whole holiday cost. If you are staying centrally for just a week , and are on a budget, I would have gone to a CBD (central business district) hotel like the Travelodge. Then you could spend a week in a blue mountain hotel which will work out cheaper. We also picked the motel because it had a swimming pool and we thought we could spend the evenings there after a long hard day sight seeing but it turned out that the pool area is not really conducive to relaxing due to its proximity to the pacific highway & its invasive noise. We arrived early at 11am & the hotel stored our cases & said we could check in early at 12 so a short walk later we did that . I did consider hotels & apartments much further out but having travelled to most of the areas I realize now that would have been a mistake. At least this one is close enough to the city centre to get in & out easily and we had the bonus of tr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wagga Wagga

Hotel is close and convenient to Royal North Shore

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Location: The hotel is handy to the RNS hospital, to Manly, to the buses and railway. And shuttle bus to hospital is a BIG help
We find the staff very friendly. Especially in the dining room. The hotel is very handy to transport
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tamborine Mtn

An impossible to enter hotel coming from the north

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms and staff are very good
Cons: The approach. I realize this is impossible because of the way Sydney streets are designed.
Location: Unless you are heading towards Chatswood there is SFA to do
The hotel is fine. Unfortunately its position has become impossible. I had to go to St Leonards to be able to turn around and approach the hotel driving on the left. I wanted to leave and go to Willoughby. The lights at the intersection do not allow you to go straight across. I had to head north and almost entered the Lane Cove tunnel by staying on the right. Eventually I was able to turn right at Chatswood. I would never book into this hotel again because I live in Queensland and must approach from Hornsby. This is a shame because the hotel is fine and I have stayed in it previously with no hassles getting into the address..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by amandafrom leura

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great All rounded place to stay will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Cope

Great Value

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here on many occasions and have found it a good value Motel The meals are reasonable and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Convenient to Royal North Shore

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location to the hospital.
Our room was very clean and spacious. The staff at Reception were very polite. Parking was easy and close to our room. We were very happy with our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com