Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Very Good Five Star Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The room, the view and the service. Location.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and good walking in the Botanical Gardens.
This hotel is a proper 5 Star. Some 5 star hotels are 4 star trying to be 5 star but The Blue is definitely the real thing. Great room with large bathroom with excellent shower and bath. Service was excellent in every respect. Lots of restaurants nearby and you can walk through the Botanical Gardens to the Opera House. Delightful. Taxis always available at the front of the hotel. If you are looking for a quality hotel just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre this is a great place to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cremorne Point

Good & OK

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Service & location good. Room showed signs of wear & tear, needed a paint & found bedsheets bit scratchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central without being right in the city.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms are a good size and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again. It's a good option if you don't need to be in the CBD but you want something central and within walking distance of a lot of attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely room, great location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, water views, comfort & cleanliness
Cons: Faster lifts
Location: The location on the wharf is perfect - close to an incredible number of top restaurants with water views and the city skyline.
Took my wife away for our ten year anniversary. We were dining at a local restaurant (and let's face it, there are some amazing restaurants on the wharf), so Blue made sense. We weren't at all disappointed, the hotel was nice, the bed large and comfortable, the facilities great. But in the end, it was all about the location and the view over Sydney Harbour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Superb! Boutique excellence!

Posted May 27, 2015
I was so impressed with this establishment. I was in Sydney on a business trip but decided to stay an extra night before flying home to Melbourne. I had spent 4 nights in another hotel booked by my company. This place was a welcoming relief after my previous accomodation. The only downside is the pool/gym location. It's very difficult to find and feels far away! But once you find it, its worth it! The Blue hotel even allowed me to use the facilities for a day after I had checked out by giving me an access card. It is the perfect hotel for singles, couples, business trips and even travellers with little ones. I'm not going to look anywhere else when I teturn to Sydney. This is it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tranquil location near CBD with excellent service

Posted May 25, 2015
Love the location - on quiet street, right on water, lovely short stroll to CBD through garden area, bus stop to CBD right across the street, surrounded by cafes and restaurants (try Otto - pricey but awesome pasta) Love the design of the lobby area Love the prompt and courteous service from every staff member we encountered during our stay Hate the room - small window, extra small bathroom, unstable water temperature (turns cold when sink tap or toilet flush is used), how hard it is to work the shower tap (hard to close, hard to adjust water temperature), outdated room design and finishing, outdated non HD TV, did no have enough nor complete set of bathroom amenities (had to inconveniently ask for toothbrush as there was none to begin with). I can only hope that the renovation will revamp the room to be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annelisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Geelong, Victoria

Quick overnight stay

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location but only had an overnight stay, will go back and spend a few days to experience what the hotel has to offer and Sydney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Wotif
The room was quite small, not much storage and no bath tub a little disappointing. Over all it was ok and good resturants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zhi gang from 珠海

还不错

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
酒店设计很独特还蛮漂亮的 吃东西也很方便 出门右转就有6家餐厅(消费有点高)地理位置属于坐车去city周围哪都近但走路有点远的那种,不过门口马路对面就有bus直达city(市中心)的。门口服务员态度很友好,总体还算不错