Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were amazing!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The satff.
Cons: More parking out the front. Had to leave my new car double parked and worried about it until I saw it had been taken away via valet
Location: Great restaurants. Only took us 5 minutes in a cab to get to George street.
Beautiful location, hotel and the staff were amazing! Very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brianfrom Central Coast NSW

Unforgettable

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Compliments all round to this hotel. Very impressive and highly recommend staying there. Loved the free bike hire and riding around the city. Room service menu was tasty. Pillows were amazing. Room view spectacular especially through an open window and fresh air. Not too noisy. Pool very relaxing and enjoyed the sun deck. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay for five nights in Sydney, a great city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fritt internet önskas, snålt att ha avgift för det

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt fint, ett rejält minus är att det inte var fritt internet, Wi-fi, bör det vara på ett hotel av denna klass. Man får fritt internet på ett cafe där man dricker kaffe för 5 dollar så man skulle kunna tycka att det kunde ingå hos Blue!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jojofrom Melbourne

GREAT 3 NIGHTS STAY IN WOOLOOMOOLOO :))

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived on the Thursday around 1.30pm and they let me have my room then:) Very happy with my room & view. Only thing we were disappointed with was we got back on the Thursday night at 10.30pm wanting to have a cocktail and they said the BAR was closed now ???? On your info re Hotel saids it should be open till 12pm . Oh and we had a pre dinner drink & I wanted a Cosmo but NO cranberry juice ?????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christinafrom South Australia

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful, initially we were a little worried that our room overlooked the main road but there was no noise problems at all and our stay included a Friday and Saturday night. We cannot find a fault, at all, with the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel. Staff go above and beyond.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely fresh clean and great views.
Location: We walked through The botanical gardens to Aria then the Opera House for a show. The city is walking distance as is Potts Point for great cafes.
We had a wonderful stay at Blue for our 10 year wedding anniversary. The concierge was very friendly he told us a little about the hotels history while he carried our bags up showed us around our room. He then arranged a complementary bottle of champagne for us to celebrate our anniversary the champagne came up with strawberries and was very nice. Our room had a lovely out look of the Finger Wharf and the city skyline. We went out for our evening and when we returned the room had been tidied (Glasses replaced and champagne in the fridge) and our bed had been turned down. The hotel was very comfortable and close to the city and lovely Cafes in Potts Point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location close to good pubs.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent stay and accomodation and great restuarants around but no greeting on arrival which was a bit sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gailfrom Bethesda, MD

Blue Sydney Disappoints

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel is spare and industrial in design, being an old warehouse, and needs a fresh coat of paint. While there is a good selection of bars and restaurants on the wharf below the hotel, the result is a lot of noise until late at night. The neighborhood is a 20 minute walk from the main ferry terminal and the Opera House area. We will stay elsewhere when we return to Sydney at the end of our trip.