Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel. Staff go above and beyond.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely fresh clean and great views.
Location: We walked through The botanical gardens to Aria then the Opera House for a show. The city is walking distance as is Potts Point for great cafes.
We had a wonderful stay at Blue for our 10 year wedding anniversary. The concierge was very friendly he told us a little about the hotels history while he carried our bags up showed us around our room. He then arranged a complementary bottle of champagne for us to celebrate our anniversary the champagne came up with strawberries and was very nice. Our room had a lovely out look of the Finger Wharf and the city skyline. We went out for our evening and when we returned the room had been tidied (Glasses replaced and champagne in the fridge) and our bed had been turned down. The hotel was very comfortable and close to the city and lovely Cafes in Potts Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location close to good pubs.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent stay and accomodation and great restuarants around but no greeting on arrival which was a bit sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom terrigal

Weekend away

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and spacious
Cons: Nothing
Location: The city, opera house, museum, woolomoloo, train station, the domain
Booked the hotel online and hadn't heard of it before but the location was great, food great and rooms where large and very comfortable would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong

Luxury hotel in a wonderful setting

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I stayed at Blue Sydney for the first time last week. It was a romantic getaway mid week - and more than lived up to expectations. From the moment we pulled up outside in the car, nothing was too much trouble. The staff were helpful and attentive. The hotel itself is in a wonderfully restored and converted old wharf building. Elements of its industrial past use are still on show. The room itself with a harbour view was spectacular. Large and well equipped, it was a truly comfortable and stunning setting. I especially lived the prints of old Sydney and life from the 40s and 50s. The ensuite bathroom is one of the very few I've encountered with both a bath and a shower. I deeply regretted the my stay was so short. The bed was blissfully comfortable and if it hadn't been for the glorious view, a lie in would have been very tempting. We had dinner at China Doll downstairs. I was surprised at how busy it was for a mid week night and made a mental note to book next and every time. It was a beautiful Spring night and we were rewarded with a wonderful view, wonderful food and wonderful service. We will definitely be back, but hope to spend a bit longer there next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakbank, SA

Fantastic hotel in an awesome spot.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Nothing comes to mind...it was awesome.
Location: Walking around the harbour or through the botanic gardens to the CBD was only a 15 minute stroll. Restaurants and hotels within 50m of the front door.
Walking distance to the CBD, taxi rank outside, awesome restaurants and hotels at your doorstep. Couldn't have been happier....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jam & Jimfrom Melbourne

Great weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing place to stay. Room was fantastic and the staff were wonderful. We will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tamworth

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and the city.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and new industrial chic outlook.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was lovely. Close to restaurants and the city to do shopping.
Beautiful hotel, with friendly and helpful staff every step of the way. Will definitely look at staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel to stay in, specially with the historical significance of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Decent hotel by the water

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Overall a good hotel, warehouse conversion with a fairly unique rustic feel