Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong

Nice Budget Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Value
Cons: Even the budget single rooms were very tiny
Location: Circular quay Town Hall Wynward Shopping Centres
Slightly out of the main attractions, but only a 10 min walk to Town Hall or Wynward. Good value for money. No issues at all, were asble to store my bags, & you could book tours from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

one night only

Posted Apr 22, 2015
2 rooms booked well in advance of travel. Shame rooms not on same floor. Exceptionally clean and tidy though. Pity lift being attended to. No toilet paper in 1st floor toilet that patrons could use - but staff soon sorted both problems. Great to have ability to store bags till airport shuttle arrived. Great to have had advice of using airport shuttle and the staff phoned for this too. Would be good to have a little room to change in to as we wanted to travel in different clothes. Not handy having toilet on 1st floor for this purpose. Staff very tolerant as we unpacked 4 suitcases in the corridor to change and repack!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

買い物に便利なホテル

Posted Apr 11, 2015
大きなショッピングモールが多くある通りから近く、買い物等に便利です。カフェやレストランも近くに沢山あります。人気の少ない通りに面してるので夜の1人歩きはおすすめできません。部屋の設備はまあまあです。冷蔵庫の音がうるさく、またシャワーヘッドから水漏れがあり、シャワーが弱く感じました。ホテルの人が直してくれようとしましたが、直りませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns

Small inner city hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Its position to the conference venue
Cons: No smoking near entrance or in rooms Restaurant facilities
Small but well positioned. Heavy smell of cigarette smoke throughout which was quite unpleasant. Bathroom very cramped and entry a bit shabby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QLD

Single Room

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Positioning.
Cons: Furniture fit for room size and advertise coordinates for travellers.........pics are way too generous.
Location: Darling Harbour precinct a stones throw away. If not inclined to walk, it is between Town Hall and Wynyard Stations, with bus outside.
Hotel position good and quiet. Single room has double bed which does not fit.....approx. 30cm to move around, way too cramped. Do not bring luggage you cannot lift very easily, as nowhere to store. Ensuite was new and good for shower, but toilet access again too cramped. Fridge was on but did not work........warmed things up very well. Stay only one night if nowhere else available would be okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

bREAKFREE ON CLARENCE WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Handy to centre of cbd Modern and tidy with a comfortable bed.
Cons: Fridge and bathroom door cleaning as already stated. A drink machine in the foyer or somewhere.
Location: Not too far from the casino.
Overall a good experience room was better than we expected, clean and tidy with good bed and lovely linen. Only dust I could find was behind bathroom door bottom ledge meeting the glass which slides back this had not been cleaned for a while. (This was seen after sliding across to use the bathroom.) We would go back. ( Also noted the fridge did not get cold even when I turned it from low).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Excellent position, housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Position convenient to city centre shops and trains; friendly staff.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Half way between Wynyard and Town Hall stations, several restaurants nearby as well as convenience stores and the Coles supermarket at Wynyard.
Great staff, the hotel is in a terrific position for access to the city centre and trains. This was a disabled room (which I do not require) in a quiet spot on the 1st floor of the hotel. However, the toilet roll holder was broken, the shower curtain was dirty and mouldy on the bottom, the toiletries and coffee were not replaced during the stay nor were the glasses/cups/saucers washed and replaced. The bathroom rubbish bin wasn't returned after the first night. The usual free to air TV channels are not available (no Channel 9 during cricket World Cup semi final!). Having to remove the key card from the power slot each time I left room meant the room was unbearably hot on my return at the end of the day, and the digital clock had to be reset each time I returned. No power at the desk, would have had to request an extension cord. For the price I paid I expected a much higher standard. Had I been staying longer than the 3 nights I would have made complaints about these but by the time I realised things were not going to be fixed it was time to check out. These are small things but together they were annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blue mountaiins australia

Very good location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great location. Close to darling harbour and shopping precincts.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

Very disappointed for what I paid

Posted Mar 11, 2015
When I arrived at check-in time the room wasn't ready to was made to wait in reception 20 minutes. Was lead to believe wifi was Included in the price but had to pay $10 for 24 hours which is fairly excessive. Got into my room and the first thing I noticed was there was no window! It felt like a prison cell. There was a sickening stench of disinfectant which I couldn't get rid of because there were no windows! The walls must've been very thin because I was kept up at night by the man next door snoring loudly, then woken up at 6am by banging, which I assume were builders. I came here to catch up on sleep after couch surfing for s good month, but I didn't get to. Extremely disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff. ...........