Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel was clean, very close walk to Darling Harbour and Market City. Pillows could have been a bit softer but otherwise no complaints. Offered later checkout for free which was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glendenning NSW

Close to the Capitol Theatre

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the theatre.
Cons: The kettle was a bit dodgy.
Location: Close to the Capitol Theatre and China town. Lots of places of interest close by.
Our stay was very comfortable. The location is fabulous - so close to the city and the Capitol Theatre. Great if you are going to see a show. Very pleased with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Convenient hotel located at China town.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience & reasonable pricing.
Cons: The sofa bed can be better.
Location: Food was very accessible as it is located in China town.
We had a quiet (as oppose to the noisy review that I read in the internet) & pleasant stay. However, the sofa bed was not too comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great, central location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Paddys Market, Darling Harbour, Centrepoint, QVB, Central Station
Great service, lovely room in a very central location close to all forms of public transport and a fun, short walk away from bustling Darling Harbour. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location handy to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Have stayed here before & like the location
Cons: not a lot
Location: Handy to rail & busses theatre nearby
Nice clean place handy to everything rooms are nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all the places we could visit.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location mostly.
Cons: Really wanted and needed a bath after walking all day but there was no plug for the bath.
Location: location is good if you're interested in asian stuff. We enjoyed the sushi train. We did the free city tour which was very informative and fun.
Sydney is an amazing place and we would visit again to see more. The city free tour was definitely worth it. We learned a lot from it. It was informative and fun. Was worth the 3 hours of walking. The Opera house and Sydney harbour bridge and surrounding areas has fascinating atmosphere. We took a boat trip to Manly beach and was fabulous. A must do thing. The Queen Victoria building was mind blowing but needed time to see more. The free bus service was great at the end of one of our days there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel in city center.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Overall a nice hotel. Good service from staff and room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was that there was a lot of car noise for most of the night. Within walking distance to all major attractions and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Close to city

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Table mirror
Location: Close to everything and free bus service near the hotel
Hotel staff was nice helping us out even though there has no wifi through out the whole building there is a computer there for people who need to use internet and it's free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient to all transport and CBD.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly and great location.
Cons: keep up the good work.
Stayed in a studio room with my daughter.Great experience.So close to all the sydney highlights.Clean and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ararimu, New Zealand

Good situation

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious room and bathroom. Effective heating system, and very friendly helpful staff.
Location: Close to the theatre for the Lion King
Easy walk to Central railway station. On bus routes including free bus to Circular Quay. Abundance of eating places within easy walking distance, as is a shopping centre with a supermarket.