Ratings based on 1,950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Room facilities not good!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel is at a very convenient local especially closed to China town. However the room facilities is not good, rooms are small, worst case is the water flow is really weak and you need to spend much more time to have a bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Close to Darling harbour, china town, markets

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Heating was great. 2 bathrooms in the family room was handy. Staff friendly.
Cons: Very noisy. Could hear people from upstairs / downstairs. Burnt toast from another unit made the place stunk. Cigarette smoking on the balcony stunk.
Location: Other than the closeness of the other units it was a clean, friendly place that was in a great central location to all of the entertainment areas.
Great location. Central to everything including site seeing, entertainment and food. I wouldn't recommend this for families. The family room looked nothing like the picture and the kitchen was tiny. There wasn't enough room or appliances to cook for a family plus the smoke alarm was right above the stove. Otherwise as a couple it would be perfect. The heating was great, the bed was good and we found the staff easy to chat to. It is handy to have the shopping centres around the corner and lots of restaurants. The room service delivery was delightful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 北九州市 福岡 Japan

密閉度・換気能力が低い

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: 立地。値段(後悔しています。)しかし、これでも高いです。
Cons: 部屋の密閉度。エアコンの音がうるさい。ハウスキーピングが不十分。掃除が適当。アメニティーがないことがある。
Location: キャピタルスクエア駅・セントラル駅に近いので、どこへでもどうぞ。コールズ・中華系スーパーもあります。
studio に、宿泊しました。キッチン付きが希望だったのですが、エレベーターを降りてすぐフロアー全体に食べ物の匂いが中華料理屋のように広がっていました。部屋の密閉度が低いのか、よその部屋の調理の匂いが常に部屋に漂ってきました。チャイナタウンが近いためか中華系の宿泊者が多く、独特の香辛料を使った強い匂いが途切れません。遅い時間帯でも料理をする人が多く、眠りながらもニンニクなどの匂いがしてきます。あまりの匂いに階を変えてもらいたかったのですが、キッチンのある部屋が他にはながったためか不可能でした。ベッドは狭く、風呂は掃除をすることなく、髪の毛や汚れがこびりついていました。部屋の整備が大変悪いです。立地は良いですが、そのため騒音は激しいです。3泊の滞在でしたが、苦痛でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful experience. Would go back there again. The room was clean and well equipped. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Vakued Guest, We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at the BreakFree on George, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree on George in the very near future. Best regards, Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Nice Hotel in Chinatown

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Double Glazing in all street front rooms!
Location: Within walking distance of Darling Harbour, good bus access to all areas and 5 - 10 minutes walk to Central Station.
Pleasant hotel, nice staff but needs double glazing!!! George street is VERY noisy all night long! When booking we didn't know the area so hadn't realised that it was in the middle of Chinatown and there was lots of Backpacker hostels around the area. Also didn't like all the homeless people on the street but that probably occurs everywhere. All in all we had an enjoyable stay though very tiring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at BreakFree on George. We were disappointed to learn of the disturbance caused by the traffic noise at George Street as we place great importance on our guests and always strive to exceed expectations. We apologise that you experienced this throughout your stay and will certainly share your feedback with our team so we may continue to enhance our offerings and service delivery at the hotel. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to BreakFree on George soon. Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Spacious and clean room. Beds were quite comfortable. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in good location

Posted May 31, 2015
Great experience, friendly staff, great hotel and in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from BreakFree On George. Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We understand how valuable your time is and we truly appreciate the effort you have gone to provide us with your kind comments We look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree On George again soon. Best regards, Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good location

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Cleaning
Location: As I said above
Spent 7 nights here and found the location ideal for our needs. We were two blocks from Central station, across the road from Paddy's Market and the light rail and the buses were outside the door for travel and to Circular Quay for the ferries. Chinatown and a supermarket were one block away. Darling Harbour a short distance. The room was adequate but not as shown in photo. We had two hot plates and a sink which is the studio room. Staff were very good but the room was not cleaned as well as it could have been. Overall though our stay was quite satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Gaye, It is great to receive your feedback after your recent stay and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and were able to travel about easily to visit attractions in the local area. We hope to be able to welcome you back next time you are visiting Sydney. Kind regards, Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location. Everything else was just ok/average

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better room descriptions and updating the rooms.
The room was ok. The pictures on the website make the rooms look a lot newer than they are. The location was great though and it was fine for what we needed. Probably a bit pricey for what it was though. The 1 bedroom apartments are more expensive than the open plan rooms, yet there is no door to the bedroom so it may as well be open plan.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your honest and valued feedback after your recent stay with us. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to monitor our guest's experience and work to correct areas that are not meeting their expectations. We are pleased to advise that we will be having a refurbishment in the coming months and will also be upgrading many of our in-room facilities at the same time. We hope that at some future time we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to BreakFree On George. Kind regards, Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, great location
Location: good restraunts near by, paddys market, short walk to darling harbour
Excellent staff, free late check out was great, clean room, great price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at the BreakFree on George, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree on George in the very near future. Best regards, Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager