Ratings based on 1,916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, great location
Location: good restraunts near by, paddys market, short walk to darling harbour
Excellent staff, free late check out was great, clean room, great price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at the BreakFree on George, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree on George in the very near future. Best regards, Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nouméa

très bien situé, calme rien a redire super

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: oui la literie est bonne
Cons: rien
Location: dans le quartier chinois près de Paddys-market ,si vous avez du temps il y super pleins de belles choses à voir dans ce quartier .
le personnel de l’hôtel super sympa ,attentif à vos demande et à votre bien être Merci pour tout . je reviendrais , nous avons une suite dans lequel il y avait une chambre avec salle de bain.(baignoire), dans la deuxième pièce il y avait un très grand lit avec elle aussi une salle de bain avec baignoire, une table pour 4 personnes et tout ce qu'il faut pour cuisiner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Warm greetings from BreakFree On George. Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We understand how valuable your time is and we truly appreciate the effort you have gone to provide us with your kind comments We look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree On George again soon. Best regards, Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Hotel in the city

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Good location Comfortable, clean
Cons: There's no free wifi Directions via lightrail should be included
Good stay, comfortable. Located in the city, no complains. Friendly staff. Good for a short trip stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Warm greetings from BreakFree On George. Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We understand how valuable your time is and we truly appreciate the effort you have gone to provide us with your kind comments We look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree On George again soon. Best regards, Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The cleaners were friendly
Cons: Reception. Cleaning. Internet. Value for money.
Location: In Chinatown so many eating places. The stop for the free bus along George St near to hotel entrance.
Wanted to ensure 2 beds made up. Phoned and was told to go back to Expedia. Reception on arrival was caustic about our needs. Linen was not sent when asked for, had to go and get it, no blanket was included and had to make up the bed ourselves. Eventually got a blanket. Spare blanket had large stain. Mattress was very badly stained and not comfortable. Aircon blew out cold air only. Internet was very expensive. 'Free' TV programmes were rubbish.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from our front desk and housekeeping and will certainly address this with the departments involved. This is not to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree On George again soon Best regards, Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast Australia

Very noisy even on 11th floor and elevator creaks

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location to China town and/or Darling Harbour
Cons: Steam clean carpets and bathroom walls
Location: close to World Shopping mall, Chinatown shopping and city shopping
Room was narrow, bed was clean and good pillows. Maids did not clean room well and bathroom had mold on tile grout. Carpet had blood stains
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at BreakFree on George. We were disappointed to learn of your experience in your guestroom as we place great importance on our guests and always strive to exceed expectations. This is not indicative of the level of service to which we strive, and we will certainly share your feedback with our team so we may continue to enhance our offerings and service delivery at the hotel. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to BreakFree on George soon. Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, US

Busy location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Freshen and update rooms.
Location: Very central location. Across street from the Capital Theatre.
Hotel staff was very nice. Rooms are pretty worn, but the size and bed is comfortable. Had a hard time getting luggage to the elevator. Entrance is on street level and then you use steps to get up to the front desk and elevators. It would be nice to have a ramp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay with us. I understand how valuable your time is and I truly appreciate the effort you have gone to provide us with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree on George again soon. Best regards Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazing front desk so helpful
Had a good time just a bit noisy at times with hearing other people showering and doors banging
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay with us. I understand how valuable your time is and I truly appreciate the effort you have gone to provide us with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree on George again soon. Best regards, Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

下町の気楽な宿

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: 立地とサービス
Cons: 枕がくさいこと。浴槽にも洗面器にも水を溜める栓がないこと。
Location: ダーリングハーバーまで徒歩圏内。その手前に中国庭園。 ホテル隣接のチャイナタウン。市内周遊のオープントップ観光バス乗り場。 空港直結の列車駅まで徒歩8分。
一般的なホテルを期待しなければ、一定の満足感を得られます。とくに立地がよく、チャイナタウンは隣接、週末も開いているクリニック、スーパーや「鼎泰豊」も入っている大きなショッピングモールも徒歩4分、空港直結の中央駅も徒歩8分です。キッチンつきの部屋を選びましたが、食器もすべて揃っています。ただ、調味料はなし。 同行者が体調をくずしたとき、土曜に開いているクリニックを探して予約を入れてくれました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Norinori, Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay with us. I understand how valuable your time is and I truly appreciate the effort you have gone to provide us with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree on George again soon. Best regards Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne.

Nice hotel. Close to Darling Harbour & City Centre

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and a good rate for accommodation.
Cons: Maybe extra items in the kitchenette e.g. extra Tea & Coffee and milk.
Location: The best location with this hotel was the proximity to Darling HARBOUR. Public transport was also very handy to the hotel.
Found the hotel staff very helpful in all respects, e.g. arranging Airport transport. Also directions to various places of i nterest, and manner of Transport to get to those places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Warm greetings from Breakfree on George. Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay with us. I understand how valuable your time is and I truly appreciate the effort you have gone to provide us with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree on George again soon. Best regards Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

First time Sydney experience.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Close to places we wanted to see.Friendly and helpful staff.Allowed early baggage storage.Free internet. Handy to public transport.Good swipe card sys
Cons: The hotel a bit dated, but clean and tidy, maybe a bit of an update required.Fridge rather noisy.Noisy street.
Location: Easy access to light rail , buses. No reason to go hungry.Variety of shops but hard to find mid range clothing shopping.( eg ) Target
Stayed for a week, did the tourist thing. A bit overpriced but no real problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Anne Marie, Warm greetings from Breakfree on George. Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay with us. I understand how valuable your time is and I truly appreciate the effort you have gone to provide us with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree on George again soon. Best regards Renato Sionillo Front Office Manager