Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Great

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Easy to book, easy to find, friendly staff, clean and tidy room. Plan to return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kempten

Hotel am Centrumsrand

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nur wenige Busstationen vom Centrum entfernt.
Das Hotel sowie die Zimmer sind sauber. Es bietet optional Frühstück und Abendessen. Internet kann gegen Gebühr dazu gebucht werden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Its ok

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service was slow and when they charge a service fee on top of a menu that is already expensive.
Well the room service was slow ... took an hour to get a simple order. Ordered at 10.30 and took over an hour to get it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We stayed recently at the Cambridge. The staff was very helpful in getting us a taxi for our overseas flight. The room is a city hotel room. In the bathroom the sliding doors for the shower are not on track. The hotel restaurant is great and the food is delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you experienced our helpful staff and they assisted with booking you a taxi. It is disappointing to know you had problems with your shower doors track throughout your stay. This was passed onto our Maintenance Team and the shower door has now been fixed. We are pleased you took advantage of the in house restaurant Baccomatto Osteria, enjoying a delicious meal there. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel??

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: 5 minutes walk to Museum station next to Hyde Park. Handy to Oxford Street.
Not quite sure what makes this hotel a 4 star hotel. Having stayed at 3 star hotels before, I could see no discernible difference between them. The room was very small and not worth the amount that I paid for 2 nights. I was constantly annoyed by other hotel guest talking in the hallway and slamming doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is disappointing you felt our hotel was not good value for money; our rates are based on supply and demand and are comparable to similar properties in the surrounding area. We have officially been accredited a 4 star rating based on the facilities and services we provide and it again it is disappointing you disagree with this. It’s unfortunate your stay was inconvenienced by other guests of the hotel. Our team are available 24/7 should there be any issues to be dealt with and our Duty Manager’s regularly patrol the hotel for any unwelcome noises. We really hope we can welcome you back again so we can show you a true Cambridge experience. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tumut

Much better than we thought- close to Oxford St

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was value for money
Cons: maybe the breakfast - our poached eggs tasted a bit like vinegar - maybe some sour dough bread for toast but no for the price it was good.
Location: Within walking distance of the city. handy to Oxford Street. Plenty of cafes around.
My friend and i booked a room each - secret deal - the hotel and our rooms were much better than we thought considering the area. it was lovely, clean & comfortable. the price was reasonable and we walked down Oxford St into the city. It was good. Soap & toiletries supplied were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Cambridge Hotel - Surry Hills

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, decent rooms
Cons: Bathroom was a little outdated with shower screen especially being poor. Had to ask for it to be repaired once but it kept falling off runners.
Location: Close to CBD and Oxford Street. Hyde Park was a nice place to spend the day in the sun.
I booked this as a last minute secret hotel deal via Expedia. Hotel room was a decent size with comfortable bed. Very centrally placed which meant it was easy to get into the CBD and I walked down to the Opera House and Circular Quay on many occasions which only took around 20 minutes. As a base for exploring Sydney I'd recommend. Does seem to be a bit of a party stopever place though as on the Friday and Saturday nights there were groups staying who made a lot of noise running between rooms etc so not suited for anyone looking for a quiet night in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santiago de chile

Good but noisy fron other rooms,

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It's sort of new and clean for a decent price
Cons: House keepings are noise while cleaning, speaking loud in her own language between them.
Location: Good location close to CBD, Chinatown, etc
It's clean and good location but noisy, bad isolation system. Bad thing is that they charge 2% for any charge in credit cards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ancona

Carino, ottima posizione

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Albergo carino, in ottima posizione vicino ad Oxford Street ed al vivace quartiere trendy di Surry Hills. Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo. Ho soggiornato per 3 notti con mia moglie e mia figlia di 3 anni. Appena arrivati abbiamo avuto un upgrade gratuito ad una stanza con due letti matrimoniali. Unica nota negativa: la connessione internet a pagamento, 10 dollari al giorno. Ho soggiornato in altri alberghi di Sydney e sembra essere un'usanza diffusa qui. Internet non è piu un accessorio ma una necessità, nel 2014 non è più ammissibile lasciare gli ospiti senza connessione...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Nice and friendly hotel,close to most places .

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: A more thorough cleaning of the room
Location: Lots of cafés and restaurant nearby ,20 to 25 minutes to the Bay,museum,cathedral,botanical Gardens. Supermarket close by .g
The staff was very helpful and friendly,cocktails and dinner was like having a family reunion.Very lively! The hotel was in walking distance to most places of interest. I would recomand this hotel to anyone who has a budget in mind.