Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
small beds but great staff and loved the location. great restaurants nearby. a little pricey for what you get but it is sydney. big bonus was that they let me check in early.makes a big difference when you've been traveling for 36 hours and you arrive in Sydney at 6am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good location. Clean. Great facilities. Friendly staff. Excellent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Location: Great Irish pub just on the corner!
Great stay, very clean, modern and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherryl from Coquitlam, Canada

Too far to everything

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Bed was ok. The washroom was ok.
Cons: The air condition was keep on turning off.
Location: The restaurants no where near it.
Too complicated. Too square. Too confusing for the elevators. This hotel was good for young couples not for the family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Abu Dhabi

very close to Oxford Str

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Oxford St, Kings Cross & Darling Harbour. Not forgetting the staff who are in my opinion all champions.
Cons: Rooms are very dated - the toilet was even loose in one of the rooms I stayed in!
Location: So close to the city & its public transport its location is unbeatable!
If you are expecting luxury this isn't the hotel for you. It's a tad dated but comfortable but so close to Oxford Str, Darling Harbour & public transport the convenience is worth the average conditions. The wifi is sketchy throughout the night so get your business emails done through the day! What the hotel lacks the staff make up for. All the front of house staff and the porters are wonderful. They are very knowledgable about the local area and its attractions and will if appropriate have a chat with you and a few laughs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably Expedias fault

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Two tiny beds & the they offered a room with a proper bed but wanted more for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jack from daniels

one night

Posted Jun 10, 2014
only stayed one night. location is good near a lot of bars and clubs . train sation only 2 stops away from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1night after attending the Lion King.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The Cambridge was perfect for this trip to Sydney. Right end of the city, we were able to walk easily to both the theatre and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrissy from R

My week at cambridge hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for one week We had a great time, room service was really good and fast, mini bar always stocked and cleaning of room was great too. Only thing th at was a bug bear was on several occasions could smell fresh cigarette smoke which was nasty when a non smoker spoke to reception sprayed room with air fresher. Overall great stay great place near some great caf├ęs and restaurant all in walking distance and not far from station :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronald from Auckland

Nice motel that was closed to restaurants

Posted May 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the motel. We were booked into a site where there were construction outside on the street but the staff was very friendly and helped us booked into a more quieter room and offered to take our luggage to the new room on the next day. The underground parking was a bit tight and it was hard to get in and out but it wasn't a big deal. The staff was very helpful on Giving directions and transportation around Sydney and they helped us setup another bed for my friend's brother. This motel didn't charge excessively compared to others where it only charged us 40 dollars for another bed per night and we had a extra two people living with us. We were a little bit annoyed with the lift where both lifts were located 8m between each other which meant we had to keep jumping left and right. Room service was done while we were out and by the time we got back everything was clean.towels were replaced and folded back nicely and blankets were also tucked back nicely We would recommend people to stay here if they don't wanna spend too much at a motel and Just want comfortable place to stay close to train station.