Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: 24 hour office, pool, restaurant.
Cons: Skills at front office, maintenance of facilities
Location: Hip area of Sydney
Lack of skill at front office would have enabled problems to be compensated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all ya need

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel, staff just seemed a little stressed with each over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to the CBD and value for money.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very handy to all that we wanted to do in Sydney. No noise from other rooms or the street.
Cons: Could do with a microwave.
Small room but quite adequate and very good bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms and bathroom was clean. Guests get discounted secure parking.
Cons: Disappointed that the swimming pool closes at 8pm.
Location: Close to Kings Cross. 10-15 minute drive to Maroubra.
Booked here for a one night stay. Had an overall comfortable stay. The car park is hell, if you have anything other than a little hatchback then you're going to struggle. Had a SUV and it was a nightmare finding parking in there because it was full and everything was so tight with the columns and concrete pillars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surry Hills

Centrally located

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice
Cons: The card system could work better
Location: Close to Oxford St and Surry Hills
Hotel was good, staff were friendly, check in and out was easy, cards and lifts a bit fiddly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for sharing your recent Cambridge Hotel experience. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and that you had an enjoyable stay, thank you for your sharing, we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for sharing your recent Cambridge Hotel experience. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and that you had an enjoyable stay, thank you for your sharing, we look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
small beds but great staff and loved the location. great restaurants nearby. a little pricey for what you get but it is sydney. big bonus was that they let me check in early.makes a big difference when you've been traveling for 36 hours and you arrive in Sydney at 6am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good location. Clean. Great facilities. Friendly staff. Excellent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Location: Great Irish pub just on the corner!
Great stay, very clean, modern and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherryl from Coquitlam, Canada

Too far to everything

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Bed was ok. The washroom was ok.
Cons: The air condition was keep on turning off.
Location: The restaurants no where near it.
Too complicated. Too square. Too confusing for the elevators. This hotel was good for young couples not for the family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Abu Dhabi

very close to Oxford Str

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Oxford St, Kings Cross & Darling Harbour. Not forgetting the staff who are in my opinion all champions.
Cons: Rooms are very dated - the toilet was even loose in one of the rooms I stayed in!
Location: So close to the city & its public transport its location is unbeatable!
If you are expecting luxury this isn't the hotel for you. It's a tad dated but comfortable but so close to Oxford Str, Darling Harbour & public transport the convenience is worth the average conditions. The wifi is sketchy throughout the night so get your business emails done through the day! What the hotel lacks the staff make up for. All the front of house staff and the porters are wonderful. They are very knowledgable about the local area and its attractions and will if appropriate have a chat with you and a few laughs.