Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by steve from melbourne

Not a very nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Good refurmised would do the job
Location: Good location
Very disappointing very run down should be pulled down I know it's old but needs a lot of work
1 out of 5
by chucky from london

Avoid this accommodation

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Arrived with my room not prepared, bed sheets and towels all over the place, smelling of alcohol. Got changed to another room, with broken floor boards and a cockroach in the bathroom
1 out of 5
by tom from nz

building site

Posted Mar 22, 2014
this is a building site and should not be used.the person at the desk was very helpfull, and got us another hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by HE from Sydney

Not like the pictures

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This wasn't a totally horrible place to stay but the hotel room looked nothing like it did in the pictures. There was building work going on also in the corridors and there was plaster and plaster dust everywhere. I would say avoid this place because it's not what you see in the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jane from New South Wales

Small, shabby and sparkling clean

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: It was completely down to earth and unpretentious. Welcoming but not fussy. Practical about its renovations but not precious. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The power cable arrangement in our room looked a little precarious - perhaps fastening it to the wall better would be advised???
Location: We walked past the wharf and through the botanical gardens to the Opera House and Circular Key. It is so central to the CBD, and yet is very quiet.
We arrived late and on foot. I had rung earlier to say we were going to be late and the night watchman, Murray, was expecting us. All was ready and he gave us our key and directions (down the passage, turn left, then right) and said he'd left the light on in our room so we could find it. The hotel was in the middle of renovations so a little disorganised-looking and it is an old building so things were a little shabby but the room was immaculately clean and had everything we needed, all fitted into a teeny, tiny space. The fittings were old and slightly quirky but everything worked. After a chaotic journey with cancelled flights and mis-directions, it was heaven to have a hot, hot shower and collapse between smooth, clean sheets. I would stay there again. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by Not Happy

It was awful

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: see above
Location: Kings Cross
The room was nothing like as promoted..Very dirty and area under renovation..Had to squash past wheel barrows, broken tiles and junk. The room was filthy with a massive cockroach crawling over the bed! Each evening the area was wet from being hosed down and dust in the room. The facilities where extremely basic , the room very small and virtually no sound proofing..I went camping the week before and that was much more comfortable! You should be embarrassed that I was charged so much for such an awful place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sigh from Auckland

No more communal kitchen

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: They are renovating and I wish they had a communal kitchen again.
Location: Potts Point is next to Kings Cross, so very handy to everything. The street itself is off the main strip and not as noisy.
Booked there because they used to have a place where you could do your own cooking. They don't anymore. I would have looked harder for another place if I had known, although since I wanted to stay in the Kings Cross area, don't know if I would have found any other place. Otherwise, the place was well located and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by chezzie from moe

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
was disapointed that there was no kitchenette to cookfood also being on the top floor with a sore knee and had to walk up 4 flights of stair was a killer