Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and close to everything

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great hotel, spacious, clean and fit for a family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Convent location and that is it

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The water pressure in the shower was so bad that i couldn't rinse the soap off of my body and had to stick my head under the sink faucet to wet my hair. we had to call in maintenance to fix the air conditioning. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holbrook

It was very expensive for what you got.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and courteous and proximity to restaurants is good
The facilities were tired. The bed rocked and the towels were thin. The bathroom was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. sydney

Nice hotel close to a lot of amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed whilst going to a wedding. Very happy with the size of the family room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was kept very clean.
Cons: Upgrade of bathrooms at some stage, they really dated the room. Lift the standard of the breakfast or lower the price.
Location: This hotel is very well positioned especially for sporting events. It has a number of choices for food etc.
This is a basic hotel which for what we needed was good. The staff were nice and efficient the entry was all very nice. The room was clean and basic. The bathroom was very dated and I don't like it when I have to step into a bath tub to have a shower, but it was clean. My only issue would have been the restaurant for breakfast was very basic and expensive for what we got. Only packet of instant coffee, had to ask for skim milk, what was offered was a very basic breakfast and very overpriced. So I would go elsewhere for breakfast but the rest was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel, excellent accommodation and very clean

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was a comfortable and an enjoyable experience. The air-conditioning was excellent and warmed the room nicely. Digital safe, iron/board and kettle.
Cons: The shower head could have been replaced as I had to bend down to shower. More power points needed for use of modern devices and more PayTV.
Location: Close to the Blue mountains and shops near-by. It must be experienced for a thrill ride as iFLY Indoor Skydiving was in walking distance.
When I walked into the hotel my booking was immediately greeted by friendly staff. The deluxe rooms were roomy and much more luxurious than I had imaged on the Expedia site. The view was a NRL field which was pleasing to the eye and a great way to wake up in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel for panthers and footy

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel is clean, comfortable and a good location. The downside is the 10am checkout. My stay was wrecked by housekeeping persistent knocking on my door from 0830am to try and clean the room when checkout was 10am. They didn't do this once but 3 times over a 45 minute period and I was not happy as trying to have a lazy lay in after a late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seven Hills, NSW

Close to Panthers

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Booked this Hotel as I was attending a function at Panthers. The room was very nicely presented and had a great view of the lake. The bathroom was fairly modern and was pleasantly surprised to find a bath. The only this I had problems with was the room heating, when I entered the room I was hit by a wall of heat and it took me several minutes to work out where the temperature control was and how to use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hunter valley

nice place terrible breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: aircondiioning
Location: panthers and plenty of restaurants
The overall stay was pleasent enough. The only real complaint was the breakfast that was both cold and unpalatable. The recommendation would be eat anywhere but there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, nsw

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: it was pleasant.
Hotel was presentable and staff were polite. Room was clean and comfortable, no complaints re the hotel at all. just don't do the breakfast at Hanks. Coffee was cold, bread mouldy, there was hair in the scrambled eggs and when I was offered freshly cooked eggs went for the poached and they tasted like vinegar. would not recommend breakfast there, you would be better off going to one of the cafes on high st.