Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless night

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: ALL aspects
No sleep room not soundproof. Animals outside on the window still, and guest coming and going could be herd all night. Room unclean stains on sheets bathroom had mold in shower around toilet and sink. TV was limited to ABC and 10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floors need replacing

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very basic. Woke up every time other guests moved around hotel. Floors need replacing. Floating floors that feel in places you will fall through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take your business somewhere else

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Not alot
Cons: TV Bed Assistance to get bags up stairs
Location: Location is Excellent!
- Dont go here with a suitcase (had to carry 20kg up 4 flights of stairs which is not easy) - TV Channels were not set. I was required to Auto Tune TV and could only access channel 9 - Double bed was not a double bed (two singles side by side) - Check out opens at 8.30 am so if you need to check out early it is not the easiest - I was advised that if I boiled the kettle in the room there was the potential to set of their smoke alarm. If indeed the smoke alarm was set off I was the one who would need to pay for the fire response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Sydney centrally located

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location in the city.
Cons: Facilities - TV not working
Location: Close of Pitt and George Sts
You have to carry your luggage up several flights of stairs to get to your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 18, 2014
For $150 a night it was not worth it. Beds were completely worn, felt like I was sleeping on share metal springs all night. Also I had to reset air conditioner to have it actually work. There was also not an Australian person in sight. Not being racist but if you are working in a place like that you should be able to speak an understand English. Over all not happy with the stay and would not reccomend it. Your better off spending an extra few dollars and go to a decent hotel.
2 out of 5
by trudy from townsville

Strange hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Strange set up. Bathrooms have no privacy an is pokey. When sharing a room it can become a bit awkward. Good price for location. Toilets blocked on first use. Reminds me of hotels you would find in vietnam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lana from Sydney

Little rough around the edges-great location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are a lot of steps from the street up to the reception area. Overall it's a little rough around the edges but good value compared to hotels in the same area. Very central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by AKHILESH from Adelaide, South Australia

A cheap hotel with unfriendly staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Perhaps, the Wi-/internet connection was good, other than that, NOTHING!!
Cons: Staff Hospitality for sure.
Location: In CBD, most of the tourist attractions such as the Darling Harbour, harbour Bridge, Opera House, eating and shopping places can be readily accessed.
This hotel/lodge is reasonably priced and is located in the heart of CBD. Its value for money is seen only in providing a place to stay (sleep and rest) and not intended as a luxury hotel to relax and recreate. The biggest problem with this hotel is its UNFRIENDLY Staff members who literally shout at their customers whilst providing unnecessary information on hotel policies. I (We) also found problems with air-conditioning and ventilation system in our room. Even the windows couldn't be opened and we had a difficult time trying to find some sleep. When the grievances were bought to the notice of the reception staff, I was informed that NOTHING could be done about the matter at the moment. As such, we had to stay in the same room for the rest of the night. It was only the next day, that we were accommodated in a slightly better room. The pathetic attitude of the Hotel staff is a matter of serious concern!! We left our luggage in the Cloak room at the Check-out day and while returning back to collect our belongings, we requested to kindly use the common restroom. Surprisingly, the staff didn't allow us to do that and was indeed, very callous towards our problems/needs. Surely, these guys must undergo a re-training in HOSPITALITY!! In summary, we had a POOR experience, no Value for money and would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.