Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atherton

Complaint

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness Attention to detail Appliances that work
Location: It was central
Upon arrival the first thing noticed was the curtain falling off the tracks. The room on the first floor near reception was noisy, all room noises echoed. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and we couldn't believe if the steam from a shower triggered an alarm we would be issued with a $750 fine. The morning proved to be even worse when after boiling the electric kettle, due to a foul taste, we could not drink our coffee as the jug had obviously boiled dry and burned. I would never consider returning to this hotel and would never recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great price for inner city accommodation. No lift alhough only a few floors. Vert tight but cosy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Good location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: good location
Location: It is walking distance to most of downtown Sydney and to the suburbs a short bus or train ride. Great pub across the street. Good lunch or brekkie.
Good location, easy walking distance to the Quay, the Rocks, the Opera House. Connection with bus transportation was easy. Great Pub right across the street. Early morning fruit vendor just down the block. Only draw back was no lift. (I was on the 4th floor.) Staff were friendly and willing to help. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless night

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: ALL aspects
No sleep room not soundproof. Animals outside on the window still, and guest coming and going could be herd all night. Room unclean stains on sheets bathroom had mold in shower around toilet and sink. TV was limited to ABC and 10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floors need replacing

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very basic. Woke up every time other guests moved around hotel. Floors need replacing. Floating floors that feel in places you will fall through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take your business somewhere else

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Not alot
Cons: TV Bed Assistance to get bags up stairs
Location: Location is Excellent!
- Dont go here with a suitcase (had to carry 20kg up 4 flights of stairs which is not easy) - TV Channels were not set. I was required to Auto Tune TV and could only access channel 9 - Double bed was not a double bed (two singles side by side) - Check out opens at 8.30 am so if you need to check out early it is not the easiest - I was advised that if I boiled the kettle in the room there was the potential to set of their smoke alarm. If indeed the smoke alarm was set off I was the one who would need to pay for the fire response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Sydney centrally located

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location in the city.
Cons: Facilities - TV not working
Location: Close of Pitt and George Sts
You have to carry your luggage up several flights of stairs to get to your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 18, 2014
For $150 a night it was not worth it. Beds were completely worn, felt like I was sleeping on share metal springs all night. Also I had to reset air conditioner to have it actually work. There was also not an Australian person in sight. Not being racist but if you are working in a place like that you should be able to speak an understand English. Over all not happy with the stay and would not reccomend it. Your better off spending an extra few dollars and go to a decent hotel.
2 out of 5
by trudy from townsville

Strange hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Strange set up. Bathrooms have no privacy an is pokey. When sharing a room it can become a bit awkward. Good price for location. Toilets blocked on first use. Reminds me of hotels you would find in vietnam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lana from Sydney

Little rough around the edges-great location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are a lot of steps from the street up to the reception area. Overall it's a little rough around the edges but good value compared to hotels in the same area. Very central location.