Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In the CBD and great price

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: location and cost
Cons: likely newer or better general area.
Location: Right in middle of town - great location
great price and good enough, would see this as a good location for any to go with..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a super cheap stay in Sydney.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We needed a super cheap place to stay in Sydney, and this worked out much cheaper than everywhere else. Yes, the room was small and you had to walk up some easy stairs but well worth it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: It's basic but fine
Location: Close to wynyard station. But the major bonus was Frankie's - great pizza and a superb bar. The wonderful state library is at east end of the street.
Basic but definitely worth the very reasonable price. Great central location, with the outstanding Frankie's pizza and bar just across the street!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atherton

Complaint

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness Attention to detail Appliances that work
Location: It was central
Upon arrival the first thing noticed was the curtain falling off the tracks. The room on the first floor near reception was noisy, all room noises echoed. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and we couldn't believe if the steam from a shower triggered an alarm we would be issued with a $750 fine. The morning proved to be even worse when after boiling the electric kettle, due to a foul taste, we could not drink our coffee as the jug had obviously boiled dry and burned. I would never consider returning to this hotel and would never recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great price for inner city accommodation. No lift alhough only a few floors. Vert tight but cosy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Good location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: good location
Location: It is walking distance to most of downtown Sydney and to the suburbs a short bus or train ride. Great pub across the street. Good lunch or brekkie.
Good location, easy walking distance to the Quay, the Rocks, the Opera House. Connection with bus transportation was easy. Great Pub right across the street. Early morning fruit vendor just down the block. Only draw back was no lift. (I was on the 4th floor.) Staff were friendly and willing to help. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless night

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: ALL aspects
No sleep room not soundproof. Animals outside on the window still, and guest coming and going could be herd all night. Room unclean stains on sheets bathroom had mold in shower around toilet and sink. TV was limited to ABC and 10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floors need replacing

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very basic. Woke up every time other guests moved around hotel. Floors need replacing. Floating floors that feel in places you will fall through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take your business somewhere else

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Not alot
Cons: TV Bed Assistance to get bags up stairs
Location: Location is Excellent!
- Dont go here with a suitcase (had to carry 20kg up 4 flights of stairs which is not easy) - TV Channels were not set. I was required to Auto Tune TV and could only access channel 9 - Double bed was not a double bed (two singles side by side) - Check out opens at 8.30 am so if you need to check out early it is not the easiest - I was advised that if I boiled the kettle in the room there was the potential to set of their smoke alarm. If indeed the smoke alarm was set off I was the one who would need to pay for the fire response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Chicago

Great location and price. That's it

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much in the way of service or amenities, but if you're like me and need a comfortable bed and a location 5 minutes walk from the harbor this was ideal. I'm out sightseeing all day so I just need a bed to sleep in. This was perfect for that. It looked like it was under construction, service and amenities were non existent but it was under $ 100 in Sydney CBD which is a miracle