Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: location cleanliness
Cons: get lifts
Very welcoming staff. Only problem was there were no lifts , so is a little hard to carry cases up 4 flights, but the staff did this for us. The central location to the city centre was great. Only needed the room for sleeping. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Extremely convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: location and price
Location: a minute's walk to the train station, a pub over the road, ten minute walk north to circular quay, south to Pitt St Mall and west to Darling Harbour
Had a small issue with a shower screen that needed replacing, but aside from that it was perfectly fine, and at the price with its location could not really complain at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Useful location

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Wynyard Station, 10 minutes to the Quay and The Rocks, just where I wanted to spend time. The room is basic but comfortable, clean and fairly quiet for being in the middle of Sydney. And a good price. So thank you, I will stayagain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The location was very good but the Hotel was not. I was aware there was no lift but did not expect four flights of stairs with no help with the luggage and elderly guests with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Baptiste from Brétigny

Moyen mais très bien placé

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Idéalement placé mais confort spartiate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight for business, close to my meetings, great price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davy from San Jose

Never staying there again.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was hard to find. No elevators to use for getting luggage up the three flights of stairs. They don't answer their phones. No contract with garages in the area so I spent as much for overnight parking as the cost of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

small, clean but noisy

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
As there is no 24 hour reception, we were 'left on our own' with extremely noisy neighbours who carried on all night. Nothing we could do about it, so we will not choose this hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south korea

위치는 훌륭했으나 시설은 너무 낙후되었어요

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: 위치
Cons: 청결
Location: 훌륭
청결 시설 적인 부분에선 기대하지 않으시는게 좋습니다. 하지만 위치적인 면은 아주 훌륭했습니다. 시내 어디든 걸어서 이동할수있을 만큼 좋았습니다. 엘리베이터가 없어서 짐이 많으신 분이라면 각오하셔야 합니다..^^