Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

way too expensive

Posted Nov 10, 2014
unfortunaltely not worth the money as it is pretty old and outfashion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Overseas Cruise Terminal

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Easy to get to using the train from the airport. Reception friendly when you get there. Need to haul luggage up to the second floor reception. If you cannot mangae your luggage don't bother. Otherwise an OK stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Good clean place and friendly receptionist- excellent location for price - ideal for ppl who don't plan on being in the hotel much during their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In the CBD and great price

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: location and cost
Cons: likely newer or better general area.
Location: Right in middle of town - great location
great price and good enough, would see this as a good location for any to go with..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a super cheap stay in Sydney.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We needed a super cheap place to stay in Sydney, and this worked out much cheaper than everywhere else. Yes, the room was small and you had to walk up some easy stairs but well worth it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: It's basic but fine
Location: Close to wynyard station. But the major bonus was Frankie's - great pizza and a superb bar. The wonderful state library is at east end of the street.
Basic but definitely worth the very reasonable price. Great central location, with the outstanding Frankie's pizza and bar just across the street!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atherton

Complaint

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness Attention to detail Appliances that work
Location: It was central
Upon arrival the first thing noticed was the curtain falling off the tracks. The room on the first floor near reception was noisy, all room noises echoed. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and we couldn't believe if the steam from a shower triggered an alarm we would be issued with a $750 fine. The morning proved to be even worse when after boiling the electric kettle, due to a foul taste, we could not drink our coffee as the jug had obviously boiled dry and burned. I would never consider returning to this hotel and would never recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great price for inner city accommodation. No lift alhough only a few floors. Vert tight but cosy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO USA

Good location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: good location
Location: It is walking distance to most of downtown Sydney and to the suburbs a short bus or train ride. Great pub across the street. Good lunch or brekkie.
Good location, easy walking distance to the Quay, the Rocks, the Opera House. Connection with bus transportation was easy. Great Pub right across the street. Early morning fruit vendor just down the block. Only draw back was no lift. (I was on the 4th floor.) Staff were friendly and willing to help. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart

Very unclean, service okay but location fantastic

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower had not been cleaned. Hair in the bed :( and bins not emptied. Location really good. A seconds walk from wynyard station