Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Useful location

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Wynyard Station, 10 minutes to the Quay and The Rocks, just where I wanted to spend time. The room is basic but comfortable, clean and fairly quiet for being in the middle of Sydney. And a good price. So thank you, I will stayagain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The location was very good but the Hotel was not. I was aware there was no lift but did not expect four flights of stairs with no help with the luggage and elderly guests with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south korea

위치는 훌륭했으나 시설은 너무 낙후되었어요

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: 위치
Cons: 청결
Location: 훌륭
청결 시설 적인 부분에선 기대하지 않으시는게 좋습니다. 하지만 위치적인 면은 아주 훌륭했습니다. 시내 어디든 걸어서 이동할수있을 만큼 좋았습니다. 엘리베이터가 없어서 짐이 많으신 분이라면 각오하셔야 합니다..^^
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Good stay but they never answer the phone.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our stay was comfortable and we were provided with good service from staff, despite a few hiccups with blocked toilets(they are some ridiculous model with a tiny drain) and door keys not working, we were given great service. 4 floors up with no elevator is a hike but good if you like exercise. My only complaint is in trying to organise the booking they do not ever answer the phone number listed, ever. I did get correspondence via email but not being able to talk to someone did leave me nervous on check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Close to circular quay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Have to carry luggage up stair cases. Couldn't see a temperature dial to change temperature of air conditioning. Room was hot & stuffy. Clean & tidy room with nice bathroom & tv.
3 out of 5
by Deb Butler

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: No elevator, staff friendly but not helpful with directions or service, no irons in room, reception hours limited, little unprofessional
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Ordinary, No elevator loud steps ; Value: Average price; Service: Basic, Not that helpful ; Cleanliness: Tidy, Basic services; ok location, staff friendly but yell up n down floors to each other, offered me to go toilet in somebody else's room.... Privacy ???
3 out of 5
by Peter Cheersfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Near transport, Stairs no lift
Value: Economical;
4 out of 5
by Amelie Collot

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Ordinary; Value: Economical; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindseyfrom Arizona

v-day stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Spent v-day night here with the new hubby. Can't complain for the price in downtown Sydney. Safe neighborhood and convenient to downtown attractions. The street was super loud and AC barely worked in room (central, no way to control temp in our room) so we were too hot to sleep most of the night. Bathroom remodeled, hotel watched our bags while we saw the town. I'd recommend it, just bring earplugs and if going in the summer expect a hot room!
4 out of 5
by Robert Craigfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location & Price
Location: Australia