Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Terrible room cleaniness

Posted May 7, 2015
2 dead cockroaches found on floor and bad smelling in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankston Victoria

CDB location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean it and get rid of the roaches.
Location: As I said it was near CBD
it was horrible I had cockroaches in my room. I have pictures to prove it not happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, filthy hole

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: delist it
Cons: ?
Awful place, which reflects very poorly on Expedia choices and research. I will not be using you site again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

City Resort Hostel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. It needs a fresh coat of paint for a start to cover the mould.
An unfortunate experience. Only sheets, no other bedding, and no towels. When I asked staff to help, they dismissed me and said it would be okay. I asked does this mean you will place bedding in the room. I was told "you go, it will be okay." It wasn't, and there was no staff to help when I returned to the hostel. I purchased a single room with shower but there was no toilet, so I had to use shared facilities anyway, so it was not worth my paying the extra money to have the privacy. It was by far the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. Black mould on the ceiling, leaves in the shower. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Bad hostel room!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We had to change the room as it didn't have a toilet as advertised, just a shower! They could have cleaned the room better. Shower not clean, mattress as well as sheets. You get what you pay for, but that's not worth 85 AU$ !!
2 out of 5
by Laura Foxfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Short walk to the harbour and kings cross
Cons: We ordered a private double room with own bathroom but got put in a mixed dorm. 1 pillow between the 2 of us, the room was dirty & the bathroom feral
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Horrible; Value: Rip-off; Service: Inferior; Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Okay für arbeitende

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stink überall
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hung Yip Luifrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No hot water in room
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Horrible; Value: Could be better; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Dirty;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Nice staff, double room was perfectly comfortable & spacious. Bathrooms were a bit grotty but you get what you pay for! Very close to city and staff were very friendly & helpful.