Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

An ok Hotel that's close to shops with easy access

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: 24 hour reception. Close proximity to shopping and restaurants. Pool.
Cons: Cleaniness of the rooms. Hotel decor could be modernised.
We only had limited interaction with the staff, only at check in and check out. Upon entering the room, there were still some used towels on the bathroom from the pervious occupants and the bins had not been emptied. In the hall way outside the room, there was some old food trays and some rubbish - this could be due to their only being limited staff with the Easter break. Everything else was alright though, beds comfortable and clean. It's not a very big pool but it was clean and close to our room. The hotel is located on a main road, shopping is near by and access to the site was easy as well.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline Londonfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: Bleed on sheet and they didn't replace with clean sheet on second night.
Cleanliness: Untidy;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Coffee

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
coffee from restaurant was pretty awful. Weekend receptionist lacked customer service touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Qld

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More power outlets, a fridge that works properly, and biscuits to have with coffee as well as cold drinking water.
Location: Location was convenient for a function we were attending.
Presented well, room was clean and well laid out. We were surprised at the lack of facilities in the room. Only one power point for charging phones and tablets, the fridge didn't freeze our brick for the return journey and just didn't seem cold but had no control on it. There were no biscuits to have with coffee, no cold water or ice cubes. When we compared this room to the previous one it just didn't rate well. The previous motel was cheaper, had all facilities and breakfast was included in the price. The room itself wasn't as nice but it was clean.
5 out of 5
by Lisa Rofffrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Family rooms are very spacious and totally value for money!
Location: Perfect, Australia
Facilities: Good, Nice ; Value: Bargain, Fantastic; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate; Its a bigger complex than what I thought it would be!
4 out of 5
by Chris Holdenfrom Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Good sized room
Cons: Tired bathroom and broken toilet.
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Tired; Value: Fantastic; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Tidy;
5 out of 5
by Victoria Sang yumfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: The pool wasn't cleaned the day we used it.
2 out of 5
by Andrew Horsfieldfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: I cant think of anything
Cons: No elevator, old and tired apparance, staff disinterested, blinds wouldnt close properly in the room, unclean, rubbish around/in the pool, linen poor.
Location: Uninspiring
Facilities: Shabby, Run-down, Bare minimum; Value: Over-priced, Could be better; Service: Disinterested staff; Cleanliness: Grubby;
2 out of 5
by Sean Pierce

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Over-priced; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Grubby;