Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubbo

vey nice staff and the price was excellent

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: location and price
only stayed one night the meal at the restaurant was very good and the staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean & tidy with friendly owners and staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean Tidy and quiet rooms. Owners are polite and friendly. Good budget accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens

Surprised !

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Showers and facade
Location: As above
We stayed here several years ago and found it drab but has been updated and, for the price we paid, very good value, convenient to the CBD and Chatswood with free parking too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy, great value for money

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location and price was unbeatable in this area
Cons: For what the price was, not a lot,if you expect more for your money simply go elsewhere if you are not wanting to be stuck in your room, this is great
Location: Plenty of places to eat, great location
For the location and convenience this hotel was simple, clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean & convenient

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good, the hotel had good parking area, and room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, neat and tidy, location very central to a lot of things. Building slightly dated but everything was functional and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Value,location
Cons: Access
Location: Only had one purpose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Carlsbad, CA. U.S.A.

A quiet hotel off the main road.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Its sunny outlook and cleanliness. Comfortable bed.
Cons: More and larger signs on the main road so we could find it easier.
Location: Close to Lane Cove Park and river. Great Italian restaurant adjoining for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Near shops and restaurants.
This was tucked away so a little hard to find. You for sure need a street map showing Lane Cove. Looks much nicer inside than outside. Our room overlooked a green area with lovely Jacaranda trees. A sunny room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Capital traveller from ACT

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in an upstairs room with views of the local area, trees etc and distant view of the Harbour. No traffic noise from the Pacific Highway. Be careful using exit. We lost paint under the front bumper because of the angle of the driveway as it meets the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jlm from Newcastle

Much better than expected

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was prepared for some hiccups as I'd read some negative reviews and was extremely pleasantly surprised. I had requested a quiet room which it was with a lovely leafy outlook, spacious, clean and comfortable bed. I had difficulty switching on the air con and someone came to my room within 5 minutes to help. I was given 2 hours of free wifi, a newspaper and plenty of breakfast options. It is a classic 3/5 star older style, but better than many I have stayed in and very friendly service. I will definitely be back.