Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy, great value for money

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location and price was unbeatable in this area
Cons: For what the price was, not a lot,if you expect more for your money simply go elsewhere if you are not wanting to be stuck in your room, this is great
Location: Plenty of places to eat, great location
For the location and convenience this hotel was simple, clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, neat and tidy, location very central to a lot of things. Building slightly dated but everything was functional and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Value,location
Cons: Access
Location: Only had one purpose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Carlsbad, CA. U.S.A.

A quiet hotel off the main road.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Its sunny outlook and cleanliness. Comfortable bed.
Cons: More and larger signs on the main road so we could find it easier.
Location: Close to Lane Cove Park and river. Great Italian restaurant adjoining for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Near shops and restaurants.
This was tucked away so a little hard to find. You for sure need a street map showing Lane Cove. Looks much nicer inside than outside. Our room overlooked a green area with lovely Jacaranda trees. A sunny room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Capital traveller from ACT

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in an upstairs room with views of the local area, trees etc and distant view of the Harbour. No traffic noise from the Pacific Highway. Be careful using exit. We lost paint under the front bumper because of the angle of the driveway as it meets the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jlm from Newcastle

Much better than expected

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was prepared for some hiccups as I'd read some negative reviews and was extremely pleasantly surprised. I had requested a quiet room which it was with a lovely leafy outlook, spacious, clean and comfortable bed. I had difficulty switching on the air con and someone came to my room within 5 minutes to help. I was given 2 hours of free wifi, a newspaper and plenty of breakfast options. It is a classic 3/5 star older style, but better than many I have stayed in and very friendly service. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret and Peter from NSW

Hidden gem in Lane Cove

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised by the quietness of the room given its proximity to a busy road. All aspects of our stay were great. Owners/staff were very pleasant and helpful. Overall - great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frederick George from Parkes

Good Location not so good room.

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Seems like a room where a shower has been added as an after thought. Could not use the toilet without knees pushing into the shower walls. Restaurant users smoke outside room and pollute the air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by No thank you

as the name says "Comfortable Motel"

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Nothing out of the usual for a motel
Cons: Possibly the small bathroom
Location: good for the function we we attending at Nth Sydney
OK Restaurant good staff very helpful parking good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where we were staying

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was quiet. Street hard to find when turning off highway. Considering age of room I felt it was a bit expensive, but nothing is cheep in Sydney.