Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alan Mealingfrom Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Cindy at reception went out of her way for us, and we will definitely stay there again.
Location: Near transport
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Faultless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015
Dear Alan & Michele, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Sandy
4 out of 5
by Laurence Murrayfrom Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Handy to everything - eating places, groceries, buses
Facilities: Typical; Value: Affordable; Service: Good, Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015
Hello Laurence, Happy New Year! Thank you kindly for your review and commending us for our friendly service and affordable accommodation. Kindest Regards, Sandy
4 out of 5
by LES NEMENYIfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Close to shops and transport. onsite Parking available
Cons: Room is smelly. No fresh air. Bathroom very small.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Average price; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Delightful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015
Hello Les, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that you found our location close to everything and the onsite parking a plus. It is also good to know our rooms were delightfully clean. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2015.Kind Regards, Sandy
4 out of 5
by Bev Gaykemafrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff & free parking
Cons: Only 1 airconsitioner in suite & no tv in lounge room.
Location: Close to station & shops.
Service: Go the extra mile;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014
Hello Bev, Thank you kindly for reviewing your stay. It is pleasing to hear that our staff service, location and free parking are positives of your recent stay. We shall certainly review your comments regarding the tv placement in the bedroom. Hope you have a Happy New Year! Kind Regards, Sandy
4 out of 5
by Jun Zhoufrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Close to main road and town center
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2014
Hello Jun Zhou, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that you found the location close to the town centre a positive. We also thank you for rating our cleanliness so highly. Wishing you all the best for the new year, Kind Regards, Sandy
5 out of 5
by Paul Jobsonfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The size of the room for the price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just right
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Amazing; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014
Hello Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you found the facilities and service outstanding and the room immaculate. Thank you for rating us so highly in every category! Wishing you a very Happy New Year and hope to see you back in 2015. Kind Regards, Sandy
5 out of 5
by Craig Munckfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The lovely young lady at the service desk was so polite and helpfull
Location: Perfect, Away from it all, Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line, Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Great deal, Bargain, Fantastic; Service: Flawless, Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Gleaming, Immaculate; smoky's pizza & pide , ll bucco across the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014
Hello Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found the service and facilities outstanding. Thank you for such a terrific review and high rating. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in 2015. Kindest Regards, Sandy
5 out of 5
by IAN LILLEYfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly obliging staff and management
Cons: Noise (but I live in the bush so notice it more)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014
Dear Business traveller, Thank you kindly for your review. It is lovely to hear that you found our staff and management friendly and helpful. Please request a quiet room at the back when next you book with us. Kind Regards, Sandy
4 out of 5
by Kevin Sendjirdjianfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Rest closes at 9pm as does room service
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Lovely;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014
Hello Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you found the location just right, service professional and the rooms lovely and clean. We shall certainly review our restaurant and room service hours as they do prove so popular with guests. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kindest Regards, Sandy
4 out of 5
by Peter Fridolffrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Close to bus stop and easy access to major road
Location: Good views
Facilities: Typical; Value: Reasonable; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Pristine; Nice Italian restaurant across the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014
Hello Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased that you found the rooms pristine and the location close to transport and lovely restaurants. It is such a delight to have such positive feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Sandy