Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

across from the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: The beach is just across the mail street, and west of it, there is a nice park with great areas to go for a walk or go see the sunset.
We arrived early and the were very accommodating, they had both of our rooms available and we got to check in and relax, they also had a licor/ bottle shop in the same facilities, so we could go grab something to drink or snack on if we wanted to. The staff suggested excellent restaurants (one: Barzura). Over all everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would totally stay there again, it is also in a great location next to restaurants, shops and of course the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurel from Sacramento CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, rooms were spacious.
Location: Beach sun and swim close by, nice hikes to other beaches and to great views. Great restaurants and shops right on the streets within walking distance
very nice staff, nice place very close to the beach. good value for the $
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sadie from Uk

Great location, best staff ever!!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel upgraded us for no reason to the ocean view which was fantastic!! The ladies on reception are genuine and couldn't do enough for us. Location is beach front and the beach bar food is great. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good nights sleep and great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by REN79P from Orange

Convenient location

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a Boutique Ocean View Room. The room was large enough, clean, had a useful kitchenette, comfy bed. The balcony did allow you to sit outside but it was a distant view of the sea as the hotel room was situated towards the back of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SuzieJ from Gold Coast

Oceanview room superb

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the heart of the nightclubs and across road from surf beach. Beautiful. Ensuite amenities could have been more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from ACT

Great hotel close to family and beach

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Close to beach and restraunts and easy to get to
Cons: Parking ,free wifi,
Location: You can go walking to the beach, checkout the sites, visit friends and family, enjoy a meal
On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a friendly receptionist and got us to our room quickly, I did find parking a bit of a problem so get there early on a Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Texas US

Coogie Bay Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Original Old Hotel, A Real Gem
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Fantastic, lots of Bars, Cafes, Walking and beautiful beach.
We had two days in the area and found it a great place, we would definitely go again.