Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Underwhelming

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Nothing awful, but came off a lot more promising in the online description. I missed the fact that it's not a full breakfast and the rooms were just ok. Difficult to call it a boutique hotel. Would have been happy at 75% of the price or less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas, US

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Character!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, restaurants & walking tracks
Enjoyed the hotel, pub, beach, walking tracks, location & close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

A great location without staying in the city

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I enjoyed the location as I used to live up the road at Randwick. There are lots of great Restaurants very close and the bar staff are friendly if you want to pop in for a drink. I also enjoyed the Bircher muesli in the Brasserie for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Garyfrom Cape Town

Great Location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpfull and the room was clean and comforable
Cons: The breakfast needs to be improved for a 4 star hotel
Location: Location is brilliant
Were given incorrect room on two occasions. Third time we got a great room. I found the hotel staff helpfull and she always tried to please. The room was quiet and comfortable. Beakfast was very dissapointing. Orange juice was finished. Hot water was finished for coffee. Very poor selection of breakfast for a four star hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cbones52000from Auckland

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location right on the beach and close to Coogee's shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly. We left some clothes behind and CBH posted them to us in NZ for free. Excellent Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent option for UNSW visit

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel is great. The rooms are ample and good enough. Maintenance is non reactive to requests: Safe ran out of battery and it was never fixed (I asked only once though, but that should have been enough). The toilet tank had a valve leak so every now and then the water run for a few seconds to refill. The included breakfast is rather limited. Bread, tea/coffee, orange juice, some fruits, boxed cereal and milk. For other food choices you can order (and pay extra obviously). Wifi is not included not even in the common areas even though somewhere in their advertisement it says its free (...for half hour!), but you can buy a weekly special that is not that expensive compared to other options. You can't beat the proximity to the beach (Coogee) and the bus stop both right across the street. 8 minute bus ride to UNSW, 45 min bus ride to Circular Quay; very convenient. This is a major bus stop so you can find rides to anywhere.