Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got upgraded for free - awesome + free breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Loved it - the accommodation was reasonably priced.... But to be upgraded to a spa room with free breakfast made the package excellent value for money !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really a bar

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Our room was away from beach and though I tried to get it changed to the beach side I'm glad I didn't. This place is really a big bar and the beach side rooms are right over the loading dock and bar. The noisy bar never reached our room, however. The hotel is older and low quality. Our room door stuck badly, the deck door didn't work at all and there was substantial mold in the shower and bath ceiling. Toilet seat was very loose, showerhead sprayed water in a wide pattern that was difficult to use and the shower itself had too small of a drain. After 10 seconds you were standing in 2" of water. Not what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: update the room
Location: lots of excellent shopping and dining and beach activities
the room wasn't very nice but was an excellent price. especially good for those people on a limited budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Very good hotel close to beach and transport

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, nice decor easy access to everything
Cons: Very minor but like most hotels does not have an exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: Coogee Beach is very pretty, great walks and water activities. Plenty of restaurants. Easy access to Randwick and city.
Very nice spacious room with good view, nice furniture, decor and bathroom. Quiet, close to beach and restaurants. Staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite a nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and clean room, price was not cheap but not too bad.
Cons: Going to the restaurant for breakfast. In nice weather its ok to walk outside the hotel to go to the restaurant but in bad weather, well we got wet.
Location: lots of cafes, restaurants, right in front of Coogee Beach, very close to buses and great for walks.
Quite a nice hotel in a great location, The room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. Despite being in a very busy location our room was quiet enough to let us get a good night's rest. I have stayed before and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from England

Night before ANZAC dawn service.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and much larger than expected.Hotel ammenities are very good. Food in the restaurant delicious and varied.Hotel occupies very good location on the sea front.underground parking a little bit of a squeeze but manageable. Overall a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dallas from Budgewoi

Coogee Bay Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
large comfortable rooms, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and good price
Cons: Need biscuits in the room
Location: Close to the beach and public transport
Great service and friendly staff the car parking is free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

THE GOOD BED HELPED WITH THE JET LAG PROBLEM.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: see above.
Cons: The obvious.
Location: The coastal walk is delightful. The neighbourhood is peopled by friendly, courteous Australians, and generally polite tourists. And: it's safe.
This hotel Is okay. The bed was wonderfully comfortable.