Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Little
Cons: Much
Location: Position not great - but Parramatta itself has a lot to offer if one gets better positioned hotel.
Major problem with door locks and it looks like many before have had the same problem and desperately tried to bash, pull, whatever to get into their rooms. As a result the locks and door knobs look like they could come loose at any stage. This means one feels insecure inside. I certainly wasn't prepared to leave any of my business papers or valuables inside when I went out for dinner, which made it most inconvenient. Staff advised they could do nothing as no maintenance people available in evenings. Staff were pleasant but had no authority and were tightly controlled such that they couldn't really offer good customer service. I would day this hotel has very mean and short-sighted owners and will continue to go backwards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Moresby

Ok but not great value

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The apartments are located close to restaurants and transport but the apartment we stayed in was very tired - could do with a lick of paint and some extra furniture to make it more comfortable. Bathrooms and kitchen not as clean as they could be. Charged for an extra person when the existing bedding was sufficient. Ok for just one night's stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was fine but I was kept awake by the nois

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Wotif
The lift backed onto my room and creaked badly keeping me awake. Eventually at 2.00am the night staff closed the lift for me so I could sleep till 6.00am! Shame because the appartment was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yiu Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith Hancock from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Closeto what we needed. parking secure. close to transport. did not have to drive to where we wanted to go
Cons: Unit either needed a paint job or the walls needed a. massive clean
Facilities: teenagers prefered wi fi; Value: Affordable; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: unit basically clean wall; i thoroughly enjoyed my stay in fiori. close to what i needed.
4 out of 5
by Mark Crisp from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Tired and dirty lounge,
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Modest; Value: Economical; Cleanliness: paint and lounge tired;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melanie from Coffs Harbour

review

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Remote controls all sticky. Kitchen table sticky. Balcony needs a good clean - I did not end up using it. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Kitchen tidy. I Felt secure as well as my car. Staff very friendly. All that was missing was a smal lounge chair.
4 out of 5
by Ron Forbes from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Dirty, unclean, needs maintance big time. Parking very confusing as no signage anywhere not even on doors out of car park to say how to get to recepti
Value: Affordable; Staff couldn't find 2 keys and we had a taxi booked that didn't turn up
3 out of 5
by Tony Pastore from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Dirty, unpleasant smells. In general old & tired
4 out of 5
by Raelene Allen from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Hard to find
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Patchy;