Ratings based on 1,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average facilities

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Clean as expected in a very newly built hotel, however rooms are VERY small, and the fit-out in the "Premium Harbour View room" is more alligned with a budget hotel, than a "Premium". It was a real disappointment for a hotel carrying the normally upmarket "Sheraton" name. Certainly not worth the money or its elevated star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Renovations are a nightmare

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We were really disappointed at the state of the hotel during their renovations. No access to the harbour was a big one! It's the only reason we stayed there and then the door man gave us wrong directions to get there! The position of the lifts compared to check in was obscure and meant you'd hiked a marathon with bags on arrival. We will be finding another regular hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Nice hotel and very clean

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Friendly staffs, definitely recommend! Walking distance to everything, very comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

Great location between city and Darling Harbor

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: rooms are awesome - spacious modern and very comfortable
Cons: breakfast buffet very average
Excellent hotel with great amenities and a great pub. Ideal mid city location, safe area and convenient to lots of Sydney attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great location to visit ALL the sights of Sydney,

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Exceptional front Desk and Doormen
Location: Darling Harbor and its' attractions
Hotel under MAJOR refurb but construction started at civilized time, ended at late afternnon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Harbour View Room Rocks!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I booked a City View room, but was upgraded when we arrived to a Harbour View room - we have stayed here many times and always in a City View room - wow - The Harbour view from the 15th floor was AMAZING. It was a fantastic room, and we had a great night. Staff were great and the room lovely and so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.marys NSW

Nice Hotel and close to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Room and view was nice
Cons: If the Hotel had their own parking
Location: Location was excellent, close to everything
Stayed overnight as went to Luna Park and then shopping the next day. Found that it only took a short walk to Town hall station and then a quick trip on the train and another short walk and you were at Luna Park. We had a great time. Then the next day short walk to George Street & Pitt Street for shopping. The only thing I had trouble with was the parking. First I parked in wrong car park and had to pay$15 for 5 mins, and then when we finally parked in the correct parking across the street the receptionist the next day said I had to go to the window at the parking station to get a new ticket to get out cheaper. After about an hour walking/ driving around the parking station looking for a window I went back to hotel to be told to get a new ticket from a man standing outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawkesbury area

Anniversary weekend

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Bed & bedding was very comfortable. Rooftop bar took our order, however never delivered. Slight rain started about 5 mins after we ordered
Cons: Rooftop Bar should have all weather covering. Free coffee in waiting lounge would be good
Location: location was chose for convenience to D Harbour where we had dinner
Went to enjoy night out with best friends to celebrate Anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Close to darling harbour

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Very happy ,,
Location: Darling harbour,bridge,the rocks...city center. Every thing ,very handy.
Give me Seaview room for free,,,I can't believe it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good central location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price. Great location with harbour view. Good value pub food on site.
Cons: Completion of works so that all facilities are available.
Location: All of CBD Sydney and darling harbour.
Used hotel for short city break.Didn't eat in the hotel.