Ratings based on 5,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walked everywhere.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: All good
Location: Walked everywhere, very handy to everything.
Went for a girls' shopping weekend. Had a great time. All staff from concierge to front desk to cleaners and even staff encountered in lift etc were all so engaging/cheerful/helpful. It does make your day. Rooms were small but we were not there during the day (out shopping), and out for dinner at night so really only there to sleep soundly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Nice hotel and great location but...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We went for a king size bed but as we unpacked everything we noticed that the bed was just 2x single beds put together. Called reception and they got us a new room... All good but if there was already a king size somewhere. Why not just give that to us first? Overall though it's a good place to stay, buffet breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff very efficient at check out and in. Bed very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anywhere but here

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Construction, beautiful construction and debris
Deceitful lying staff, wait 15 minutes for phone call. Just read google reviews, nothing good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney get away

Posted Jul 19, 2015
A great place to stay. So handy to both Darling Harbour and the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Darling Harbour ferry station

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice clean room and very friendly staff. Close to main area and ferry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Air con and beding
Location: Darling harbour and the cbd
Hotel was ok The air con would not go over 17.5 and been a cold 3 days in Sydney it wasn't great. Also when booking I asked if the queen or king beds were one piece and they told me yes the did have rooms with that type of bed,but it was 2 singles made up as one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel value, except for high internet charge

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing!
Cons: Internet access fees should be eliminated or reduced.
Location: Great location near Darling Harbour . . . walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The staff was incredible, the facilities which although undergoing constructions and sometimes a bit noisy, were still excellent. My only complaint was the internet access fee. They charged $20 per day, and $49 for 3 days. I ended up having to spend $89 for a five day stay . . . I was absolutely shocked. Internet access fees should be included in your room rate, but if not, anything more than $10 a day is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

over looking harbour views

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: amazing staff and when checking in i got a free upgrade to Harbour View as i booked the city view room
Cons: nothing
fantastic location close to the city and darling harbour. plenty to do and see and so many food choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, near Darling Harbour

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good location with friendly staff. The hotel is under renovation the time when we stayed and blocked the beautiful view of Darling Harbour. Other than this, the mattress and pillow were too soft and we could not sleep well with that.