Ratings based on 5,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great Location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, bet linen and service
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Darling Harbour (although the footbridge that used to be behind the hotel and would take one straight into Darling Harbour is closed now), City
It was not my first stay at this hotel. My husband and I were staying in the City for the SMH Half Marathon. Because of the hotel upgrade (the construction), the lobby has been moved to one of the shops. It has been done tastefully and is functional, in spite of the in-out traffic going through the check-in/out area. The check in went smoothly, we asked for a late check out and it wasn't a problem and the room was ready, too. We booked a city side room, there was construction going on below, but the noise was minimal. I love the bed linen, clean and pleasant to sleep in. It would be nice if the toilet bowls would be cleaned under the rim, as well - took me about 20 antibacterial wipes to clean it. We left our key card at the reception when we left for the run and when we returned, the lady at the reception organised a concierge to let us into the room and to check our identity. I appreciate their approach to security. Regarding the online booking process: there were two prices for the same room type with no clear difference. Would be nice if Expedia would make sure to state why one would pay more (about $20) for the same room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfy beds

Posted May 19, 2015
Found the room to be in excellent condition, unfortunately could hear people talking in the corridors, not enough sound proofing. Otherwise was a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syd

Great Hotel, close to Darling Harbour

Posted May 18, 2015
Four points by Sheraton is a lovely hotel, with very close access to Darling Harbour and Town Hall made our stay very convenient. However it would've been nice to know that the hotel was under construction and refurbishment. Other than that, I'd reccomend this hotel to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県相模原市

ロケーションは良い

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 工事さえ終われば騒音もなくなる。工事期間中はもう少し安くして欲しかったよ。
Location: どこに行くかにも寄るとおもうが、私達が行きたかった所にはどこも徒歩圏内で、ロケーションはとても良かった。
チェックインの時、初めて朝8時30分から5時ごろまで工事をしてますと言われ、それは騒音がするということかと聞くと、5時には終わるからと言われたが、観光の合間にホテルに戻って休もうとしたが、実際我慢できないほどの騒音だった。 また、気候として少し肌寒く暖房を入れたが、高く設定しても最初は20度くらいしか上がらず、修理を依頼しても22~23度以上上がらず、部屋が寒くかった。窓の外は駐車場しか見えなかったので、ハーバーサイドでなければ他の街中のホテルと同じレベルと思った方が良い。 ホテルの従業員の対応は良く、評価に値する。 ダーリンハーバー、サークラーキュー、フィッシュマーケットなど全て十分徒歩圏内で便利だった。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Darling Harbour hotel.

Posted May 15, 2015
Our anniversary booked with Expedia for 1 night stay. When we arrived were told we were upgraded to a junior suite. I was excited, top floor. Double room king bed - very comfortable. The bathroom- well it was a disabled one. Just a sink NO VANIITY to put your toiletries on. MIRROR couldn't see yourself in it. Dark as. I was looking everywhere to find a light over around this mirror I couldn't see out of. I mean I couldn't see to put my makeup on and my hair. So frustrating!!! Made out I was getting an upgrade. Instead it was a disabled room. If I wanted one I would have asked. When I told desk assistant. She saw I booked with Expedia and told me take what you are given more or less. So thanks Expedia for nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Very clean rooms and staff were very friendly and

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Close to cockle bay wharf- resturants are walking distance.
Stayed here for my fiance's 28th birthday. Buffet breakfast is amazing along with the rooms- which were very clean and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Great location, an easy walk to Darling Harbour. Undergoing major renovations but very well managed so as not to cause disruption. Only slight complaint is that we booked a Harbour View which was blocked by scaffolding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice hotel close to harbour, but noisey next build

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Close to anywhere
Nice close to anywhere but when we staying noise from builders and open bar closed , king bed room in this hotel small not same as a photo they put in the website
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

改装中

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Location: ダーリングハーバーにはお洒落なレストランが多くあり、ここに数分で行けるのはとても便利です。
フロントを改装中のため、外観が今一つですが、中は快適です。スタッフの対応もよく満足です。 ロケーションもよくて、とても便利でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: Darling Harbour with restaurants and ferries to Sydney Harbour and othere areas.
We weren't aware of the major renovations going on at the hotel until the day before our arrival when it was too late to cancel our reservation. However, the outside noise of the construction did not bother us because we were given a room as far away from the construction as possible.