Ratings based on 4,898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Construction Zone

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Hotel was convenient to shopping and Darling Harbour
Cons: Allow guests to have internet access complimentary. Allow complimentary local calls. Be honest with people regarding the construction during the day
Location: Darling Harbour is within walking distance. Restaurants, groceries, and merchandise shopping are all within walking distance
there was nothing said about the fact that major construction and remodeling was going on both inside and outside this hotel when I made this reservation. I would have appreciated knowing this prior to making the reservation because I was very tired when I arrived and could not sleep due to all the noise from the construction workers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Best night sleep in months, fantastic staff. Very helpful with any request we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thornton NSW

1 night in Sydney

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Being so central
Cons: Including breakfast in the price
Location: close and handy to everything
Very clean, friendly staff, walking distance, wonderful views and the parking just across the road , fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Aktuell einige Bauarbeiten in Gange die noch einige Monate dauern dürften. Ab acht Uhr kann es auch mal zu akustischen Beeinträchtigungen kommen. Dennoch sehr empfehlenswert. Tolle Lage direkt am Darling Harbor, nur einige Schritte zu shoppen und in erreichbarer Distanz zur Harbor Bridge und The Rock. Sydney ist ja nicht so ganz groß. Health club ist wegen den Bauarbeiten ausgelagert, dafür aber sehr gut. Ich würde wieder dort buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Country NSW

Right on Darling Harbour

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to darling Harbour and the expected 4 star rating of a Sheraton.
Location: The entire Darling harbour is on the hotels doorstep. Restaurants, ferries, jet boat rides, and all the other attractions just a short stroll.
The hotel is right n Darling Harbour, on a short walk over the foot bridge, a minute stroll to the wharf restaurants. The ferries are close, and your could throw peddle and hit the aquarium. Great hotel and a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hunter Valley NSW

Central to City

Posted Mar 14, 2015
No fuss book in and check out. Staff wonderful in helping me with parking issues and directions. My only complaint was the decaf coffee....... Not good. Food delicious, everything else I couldn't falter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Very comfortable room, close to Darling Harbour. Easy walk to many fine shops and restaurants. The only complaint was that it was under construction, but the noise did not interfere with sleep, as it ended early and started late. I assume it will be stunning when construction is finished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Noisy rooms, foul smell of painting from air conditioning / long walk to off site car park / noise from the street at night /
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Comfortable and enjoyable. All facilities in the room were great. Great location, I would return back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for our trip

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Why do you say that there is free internet, when that is limited to the lobby and it is slow? I feed a little misguided by that.