Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Great room, very comfortable clean. Terrific view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet central to everything. Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, facilities and location.
Cons: Deposit refunded on check out.
Location: Getting to the hotel was a bit of a nuisance. You can see it but had to walk around to get to it.
Comfortable and staff were great. I guess the deposit that is held for 1 week is a bit steep. Generally this is refunded on check out. So didn't quite understand the reasoning. This payment is still not reimbursed. I left the hotel on 11/10 payment is still showing a debit of $100.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good hotel close to casino and restaurants

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a good time my wife's birthday so hotel was nice except needed a dresser in the room Be was good happy hour and nice coffee hope to stay there again in se good occasion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Really nice, great service. Clean rooms, modern and fresh. close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
no complaints, there is not much more to add to my comments. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
the hotel is very close to most of the tourist sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Recreatoinal visit

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Decent location, staff helpful, room was mainly used only for sleeping as we were out a lot but could hear every noise quite clearly, bathroom door rolled back whenever it was closed, tv would not turn off with remote, board above wardrobe fell onto my head. Room small and small couch as opposed to single chair would be of more benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I Was disappointed that on arrival my reservation was not on there system. Will deal direct with the motel in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Conveniently located hotel but poor service

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to Darling Harbour
Cons: Reception staff address guest feedback, act appropriately to address the concern, rectify it and provide exemplary service that puts the guest first.
A conveniently located but not inexpensive hotel. During only a one night stay, we were inconvenienced on a number of occasions because we couldn't get access to the lift, fitness facilities or our room due to issues with swipe keys not working. Staff replaced swipe keys on four occasions. The additional purchase of $50 we made to extend check out until 2pm was wasted as we spent time up and down to reception to get new keys. When the inconvenience was brought to the attention of reception staff I would have expected them to acknowledge and rectify the problem, and as an act of goodwill waive the $50 fee - not the case. Very disappointing overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel would stay again

Posted Sep 28, 2014
On arrival of the hotel staff where very friendly and helpful. After checking in we went up to our room, the room was very clean, and nice. On check out it took up to 30 min to get out deposite back we didn't mind waiting but next time I wish it only took 10 min instead of 30, I would stay their again and again I'll recommend to people