Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: 10pm locked doors. Very safety conscious.
Cons: the quality of breakfast
Very friendly and helpful staff willing to give directions and advice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by a. ma from US

central in kings cross

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok stay, was there on the weekends, therefore a bit noisy because of the area and the other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuk

Posted Jul 5, 2013
The staff were amazing - really friendly and helpful. We booked a double room, which was nice because it had a tv and was only a short walk from the bathrooms. However, there was a lot of damp on the floor (which smelt awful) and we even saw a few cockroaches. The kitchen/common room areas are okay The bathrooms feel really dirty and it was not comfortable showering in there. The location is superb - right in the heart of King's Cross. We enjoyed hanging about in our room watching tv and then running out to the madness of the cross for a beer or a coffee. Everything was great except for the hygiene levels, which were a massive let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Nick from Adelaide SA, Australia

Funky Cool Experience

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Bathroom and Toilet Squeaky Clean
Cons: Limited storage in the room...but enough for a backpacker
Location: Near Kings Cross Area...
This is a real funky experience with cool graffiti painted on all rooms...great for those who would like to live in a pleasing manner on a shoe string budget.included continental breakfast was basic but more than enough to put a smile on your face!would recommend it for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the faint hearted

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Very noisy, Other patrons shouting and knocking on my door at all hours of the night! Stayed for 12 night's and was never offered clean sheets! Bin was emptied every day but room was never hovered and smelt very musty and so much so, some night's was very overpowering! Staff were very nice and approachable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Liz from Australia

Cheer up travellers, life is short, be nice.

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: The mattress was great, the TV in my room was a lovely surprise.
Cons: The bathroom, the view (garbage bins) and the other guests.
Location: Right smack dab in the centre of Kings Cross which I had not planned on but it was fine. Good coffee round the corner and close to the train.
There were two things about this hostel that I'd like to see a change in, the first was the other patrons. I've never encountered a more grumpy bunch of people. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The other guests even ignored direct greetings and smiles. My previous hostel experiences were very different to this, in this regard. The second issue I had was with the women's bathroom. There needs to be somewhere to hang your gear/clothes so that they don't get wet, the showers spray is very hard and goes everywhere. Also that shelf above the hand basin is just silly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lukas from Vancouver, BC, Canada

First time in Sydney

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Wicked hostel. Staff is lovely, they are always down to help you out with your travels or if you need a hand planning a day trip. Hostel is unique with art and is in a very central place if you want to view the harbour/botanical or head into the city. Slow thunderous applause for these guys.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com