Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Perfectly fine for my purposes

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms cleaned every day.
Cons: Could do with an external facelift.
Location: Right near the train station and easy to get a taxi from the main road.
Didn't have any problems with the place. It was clean and had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom geislingen, baden Württemberg

ok, Nähe10km entfernt International Airport Sydney

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Wäre bestem Mikrowelle, Toaster im Zimmer .
Location: Nähe Flughafen, Stadt Sydney ca 20 min Fahrzeit
Zimmer ist hübsch, LCD ist zu klein im große Zimmer, Leider Mikrowelle, Toaster, Teller, besteck ist nur außerhalb im Essenraum. Und nicht im Zimmer. Es stört uns, viele Touristen laufen her und starren an am Essenraum. Nur Wasserkocher-Kaffee im Zimmer. Mit Mietauto ist Vorteil von Nähe Flughafen ist 10 km entfernt ca 20 min Fahrzeit und dort Mietauto abgeben und gleich Abflug. Autolärm am Hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Perfectly reasonable for a short stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to where I was going; staff; shop next door.
Cons: Towels. Also, the art was awful. Better to not have any pictures than the cheap stuff that was all wrong for the room.
Location: It's on Sydney's busiest road. Things to do? Nothing unless you're visiting people. Close to trains, buses etc and easy to get cabs.
I booked for the 'mystery hotel'. This is NOT a hotel. It's a motel, and as such, ticks all the boxes if all you're looking for is a place to sleep. It's clean (though there was a nasty spill stain down the wall under the table that the cleaner hadn't spotted), the bed is huge and weirdly, there's a spa bath in the room. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and there's a shop next door in the service station for anything you might need. It's on a really busy road and there's no view but all I wanted was somewhere close to where I'd be visiting so this worked ok. I was just disappointed with my 'mystery hotel' that turned out to be a really depressing looking motel. I would have liked better towels - they were the standard motel variety - small and tired. To keep harping on, it's just a motel - if you don't get your hopes up and plan to spend all your time out, this place will be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

A handy place to get out heads into OZ time.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Very helpful checkin staff
Location: not much in the immediate area, but tram stop is only 3 minutes away, so easy to get into the city.
Clean and pleasant and appropriate for our first couple of nights in Oz. Staff were very helpful. Handy to have parking that close to the airport. Surprisingly quiet considering it is on a main road. Handy for the light railway (tram) to get into the city centre. Road is very busy in the morning rush hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Adequate and inexpensive, close to downtown Sydney

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: Nothing except the 7-Eleven nearby, but up toward the Summer Hill station there are a few basic places before the station, and also across the tracks.
Sydney is incredibly expensive and I was looking for a decent place to stay that had good access to the downtown. The Garden Lodge was just fine for the two of us, and recommend it to guests who will be mainly away from the hotel all day due to the distance from town. There is a 24-hour 7-Eleven next door where we bought Opal passes for the bus/train and also picked up some basic food and toiletries. The bus stop is 100m away in front of 7-Eleven, and the Summer Hill train station is a 5-minute walk. The buses (461, 480, 483) all run down Parramatta Road, into the Ultimo district and then terminate downtown in different spots. If you're taking a bus, find the return bus stop location downtown because the buses run all over the place and I found it incredibly confusing quite honestly. Once you're downtown you can walk virtually anywhere. There's a basic $12 breakfast laid out, but is just bread/toast with some spreads, cereal, milk, yogurt and instant coffee/tea. However, the hotel is rectangular with an inner, covered courtyard with couches and tables that is quite convenient for eating etc. You could easily buy a bag of non-perishable groceries and eat there, but the rooms don't have refrigeration so be aware. Wi-fi was good, TV was okay, rooms were okay (kettle, tea, coffee) and I had no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest Room near airport

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Price. $239 /night others rooms were $500 plus
Carpets 20 years old wouldn't walk on in bare feet. No face clothes or towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スタッフの対応が良かった

Posted Feb 23, 2015
本サイトで旅券+ホテルのツアーパックを予約したにもかかわらず、ホテルの日数が1日足りなかった。 従って1日分の追加料金を支払ったが、ホテルの方の素早い対応により同ホテルに泊まることができた。 シャワールームにガラス扉が一部ついていないため水が飛び散るが、気にするほどではない。 アメニティが石鹸や、お菓子を置き忘れることが多々あるがフロントの方が対応してくれる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Cons: It is nice to have slippers inside room
Good location, very closed to both train and light rail station, it is so convenience getting to city central and Blue Mountains. My friend and I were very satisfied during the 5 nights staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by aifrom Sydney

staff is friendly.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
the room which I stayed is very clean and big. close to airport,,,,nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com