Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Recently refurbished I think...smelled a hint of fresh paint. Shared bathroom was nice, didn't feel shared at all. Decent breakfast included in price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth

Near the River amongst leafy green suburb

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The clean, tidy and comfortable & nice breakfast
Cons: Not much I guess
Location: The location is excellent.
Very comfortable and quiet location. Whilst you have to share the bathroom facilities, it seems I didn't bump into anyone. The showers & bathroom was very clean and plenty of privacy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberrs

Great place if you don't mind to share a bathroom

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We stay at the Family Room for 5 nights. PROS - Excellent location, ferry just 3 minutes walk - Great views from Opera house and Sydney Bridge from a few blocks from lodge - Parking, we paid a fee to have the car parked in the lodge. we're vet lucky as I believe there's place for only 3-4 cars. - Hot breakfast every day CONS - Very hot/cold water on showers , hard to regulate as they are a bit old (on 2nd floor use the shower on the middle) - We did not have the room attended at all during the 5 nights, except one day were they emptied a bin from the room. We'll be back for sure!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent value, close to city.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed 6 nights. Staff were accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were comfortable. Close to public transport. 5 minutes by ferry to the city. Choice of restaurants 5 to10 minutes walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, convenient, great cooked breakfast.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Comfortable budget room with no frills. Great cooked breakfast included and convenient to trains and ferries into town. Staff were helpful and the surrounds were lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from ACT

Perfect location for access to luna Park

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Comfortable and convenient but showers were terrible. Shared bathrooms - wasn't expecting that! My morning shower went cold and the hot never returned. One shower was near a window with the stairwell outside so not very private, especially at night with the light on. I hung my towel over the window for enhanced privacy. No bath mat provided. Great bed though and great breakfast included. Might use it again, but not if I find something with more privacy and hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Subshine from Sydney

Affordable gem

Posted May 16, 2014
Great loaction, views of the habour. Queen suite is a must
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Sydney

Good budget guest house

Posted May 5, 2014
Great location, adequate room, good facilities, great breakfast, friendly staff. Shared bathrooms, kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by American travelers from Michigan USA

comfy hideaway

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfy gem. Nice breakfast everyday and good location and friendly staff.