Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BackpackerHotel mit Außen-WC

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Das Hotel dürfte wohl nicht ganz dem deutschen Anspruch an ein 3 Sterne Hotel entsprechen. Das Zimmer war sehr klein und WC und Bad musste man sich mit 3 bzw. 4 weiteren Zimmern teilen bzw. in ein anderes Gebäude wechseln. Ausblick bieten die Zimmer nicht, dafür hat das Hotel eine gute ruhige Lage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice lodge with wonderful staff. Will recommend it to all cost savvy personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Home from home

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great location and atmosphere. Recommend Glenferrie to all. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Had a nice feel
Cons: They could put a lift in the hotel as it is heavy carrying the suitcase up the stairs
Location: Great location. Beautiful walk to Kirribilli central to the cafes and shops.
It was a comfortable stay and worth the value of the lodge. Rooms are not very big but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted May 31, 2015
Great spot .. Quiet and comfortable close to ferry .. And CBD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Very clean

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent location for getting ferries as well as very beautiful. The building was gorgeous and even though we had shared bathroom facilities very clean. Breakfast was particularly good. Loved the garden and thought it was wonderful that some people had brought their dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from perth w.a.

Good location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: No hassle
Cons: To many stairs,but next time ill get ground floor. A small cockroach problem,call pest control.
Location: Good sidewalk coffee shops. I did not sight see as I only went to visit my wifes grave.
Pleasant , comfortable ,close to harbor,clean bedding,aircon,clean ablutions,all I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lage

Posted May 15, 2015
Der Boden war nicht sauber es wurde aber umgehend gereinigt. Das Zimmer war sehr klein ca. 5-6qm. Es lag im Innenhof und war durch eine Metalltreppe die bis 24 Uhr genutzt wurde und man hörte jeden Schritt im Zimmer über mir. Es war sehr hellhörig . Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das Frühstück sehr umfangreich. In der übrigen Umgebung war es sehr sauber. Daher würde ich es schon weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Good family accomodation

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great location.
Cons: A sink in the room and clearer indication in the advertising about shared bathroom facilities.
A good family room, but could have done with a sink. Shared bathroom facilities clean and satisfactory at the price. Excellent cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maura from California

Great location and nice value for the price.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for the price. Good hearty breakfast with lots of choices included. Nice outside seating area. Room was pretty utilitarian but attractive. My only complaint was the tiny shared bathrooms. It was hard to shower and keep things dry. There were larger bathrooms upstairs that worked a bit better. There were enough bathrooms, though so never had to wait.