Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Katrina from Queenland

horrible

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: toilet and bowl shoud be place in a family room
Location: the location is fine, near to place we wanted to go, the accessibility with cab is ok
The place that we been staying smell like there's dog stay on that place.It is not good for a family specially with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Room furnishings and bedding
Cons: Bathrooms were not 3 star and reluctant to use them
Location: Location was handy for me and also to catch a ferry/train into the city
The single room I had was of a very good standard but found the big let down was the shared bathrooms. I also had a difficult night of sleep because of noisy fans and people outside walking along metal staircases. Not what I needed when flying long haul he next day. Breakfast was very good and made up for the bad night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Brisbane

great location and good value

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Its location is awesome. Buffet breakfast and the attentive staff. Value for money. Clean and tidy. Pet friendly.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more helpful. Parking around the streets is difficult because of set hours.Parked 1.4kms away. Didnt move the car for 2 days
Location: The best location, handy to the ferry,easy walk to restaurants and shops, close to Luna park and the Harbour Bridge.
We drove down from Brisbane and easily found the Lodge, went left just before the Harbour Bridge. Spent that arvo walking around Kirribilli and checking out the sights - the old homes and foreshore residences and Luna Park etc. Enjoyed an awesome Pad Thai from Bungalow Thai in nearby Kirribilli cafe precinct. Spent all the next day at Taronga Zoo - loved it !! Especially the new Lemur section where you can actually stroll through and enjoy the Lemurs closeup. The staff at the zoo were so helpful and I would recommend all the keeper talks, the spider guy was a standout. Followed this up with a Tallship Twilight harbour cruise. This was first rate. I had read a few poor reviews about the food , but we found it all to be good and filling. Loved the live music. In the end though its all about the ship, being on the harbour, under sail ( no noisy motor or smell ),heading towards the Bridge as the sun was setting, it was brilliant. Thanks to all who enable that ship to ply the harbour !!! Went to Bondi beach the next morning , while the actual beach was quite good and the water clear as. The adjacent shopping and hotel precinct is in need of attention. Some new work has started on the old Swiss Grand but apart from one new looking building it really is poor. We were hoping to stay the night but decided to drive out of Sydney and find other more pleasant digs. Port Stephens !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice residential area

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Internet Wifi access inside the room
Location: Location close to Milsons Train Station (10 minutes walking).
Nice hotel & Staff. Great buffet breakfast and beautiful garden. Unfortunately noisy street early morning, noisy arrivals at night (key in the lock), toilet & shower outside the room (take you key room with you, or you'll sleep in the corridor!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carina from bundanoon nsw

good hotel close to city

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: friendliness of the staff.
Cons: parking was a problem . Maybe the hotel could obtain a number of passes for the street parking so the car does not have to be moved every 2 hours.
Location: close to transport , rail ferry and bus. Walking distance to the stairs that enable you to walk across the harbour bridge to The Rocks-love doing that
Do not usually like to stay where I have to share a bathroom but I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the number of showers and toilets. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. The breakfast was very good and it was lovely to sit out in the garden and relax. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from england

Great location, quiet hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Price, location, breakfast
Cons: More on-suite rooms
Location: Visiting the harbour bridge, nice walks along the shore
Handy for the ferry to the Opera etc, quiet, generous breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy and Trevor from western Australia

Great location. Close to ferry and circular quay.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Ferry was only minutes away and you are only minutes from circular quay. Pity there is no convenience shop nearby for extra items. Area is hilly and it's a steep climb from the jetty, so be warned if you are dragging suitcases. No elevator so bags and cases have to be carried up stairs. Nice lawn area with table and chairs so great for sitting outside to have breakfast. Breakfast was great and a good variety. Would happily stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Canberra

Close to Sydney's CBD

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The area, Kirribilli is a lovely older suburb in Sydney's north which is just a short ferry ride to Circular Quay. the Opera House and the CBD.
Cons: Better hot water service for the morning rush.
Nice older building. One of the shared bathrooms on my floor was out of order, which caused a wait to use the facilities. The parking was a problem, despite being told by the reception staff that parking wasn't a problem. We had three rooms on three different floors despite asking that the rooms be close together. I slept well but my two friends didn't because of the noise levels. There was no hot water on the upper floors even at 7.30 am, the reception staff were unconcerned when told. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied enough for both meat eaters and vegetarians. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaki from Germany

Cheap&good

Posted Feb 26, 2014
If you are searching for a cheap but clean and fair hotel then this one is perfect for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Fantastic lodge, close to the city and great amenities, will definately be going back, buffet brekkie was also inc in our stay, cheers!!