Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent value, close to city.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed 6 nights. Staff were accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were comfortable. Close to public transport. 5 minutes by ferry to the city. Choice of restaurants 5 to10 minutes walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, convenient, great cooked breakfast.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Comfortable budget room with no frills. Great cooked breakfast included and convenient to trains and ferries into town. Staff were helpful and the surrounds were lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from ACT

Perfect location for access to luna Park

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Comfortable and convenient but showers were terrible. Shared bathrooms - wasn't expecting that! My morning shower went cold and the hot never returned. One shower was near a window with the stairwell outside so not very private, especially at night with the light on. I hung my towel over the window for enhanced privacy. No bath mat provided. Great bed though and great breakfast included. Might use it again, but not if I find something with more privacy and hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Subshine from Sydney

Affordable gem

Posted May 16, 2014
Great loaction, views of the habour. Queen suite is a must
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Sydney

Good budget guest house

Posted May 5, 2014
Great location, adequate room, good facilities, great breakfast, friendly staff. Shared bathrooms, kept clean.
2 out of 5
by Katrina from Queenland

horrible

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: toilet and bowl shoud be place in a family room
Location: the location is fine, near to place we wanted to go, the accessibility with cab is ok
The place that we been staying smell like there's dog stay on that place.It is not good for a family specially with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Room furnishings and bedding
Cons: Bathrooms were not 3 star and reluctant to use them
Location: Location was handy for me and also to catch a ferry/train into the city
The single room I had was of a very good standard but found the big let down was the shared bathrooms. I also had a difficult night of sleep because of noisy fans and people outside walking along metal staircases. Not what I needed when flying long haul he next day. Breakfast was very good and made up for the bad night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Brisbane

great location and good value

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Its location is awesome. Buffet breakfast and the attentive staff. Value for money. Clean and tidy. Pet friendly.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more helpful. Parking around the streets is difficult because of set hours.Parked 1.4kms away. Didnt move the car for 2 days
Location: The best location, handy to the ferry,easy walk to restaurants and shops, close to Luna park and the Harbour Bridge.
We drove down from Brisbane and easily found the Lodge, went left just before the Harbour Bridge. Spent that arvo walking around Kirribilli and checking out the sights - the old homes and foreshore residences and Luna Park etc. Enjoyed an awesome Pad Thai from Bungalow Thai in nearby Kirribilli cafe precinct. Spent all the next day at Taronga Zoo - loved it !! Especially the new Lemur section where you can actually stroll through and enjoy the Lemurs closeup. The staff at the zoo were so helpful and I would recommend all the keeper talks, the spider guy was a standout. Followed this up with a Tallship Twilight harbour cruise. This was first rate. I had read a few poor reviews about the food , but we found it all to be good and filling. Loved the live music. In the end though its all about the ship, being on the harbour, under sail ( no noisy motor or smell ),heading towards the Bridge as the sun was setting, it was brilliant. Thanks to all who enable that ship to ply the harbour !!! Went to Bondi beach the next morning , while the actual beach was quite good and the water clear as. The adjacent shopping and hotel precinct is in need of attention. Some new work has started on the old Swiss Grand but apart from one new looking building it really is poor. We were hoping to stay the night but decided to drive out of Sydney and find other more pleasant digs. Port Stephens !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice residential area

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Internet Wifi access inside the room
Location: Location close to Milsons Train Station (10 minutes walking).
Nice hotel & Staff. Great buffet breakfast and beautiful garden. Unfortunately noisy street early morning, noisy arrivals at night (key in the lock), toilet & shower outside the room (take you key room with you, or you'll sleep in the corridor!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carina from bundanoon nsw

good hotel close to city

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: friendliness of the staff.
Cons: parking was a problem . Maybe the hotel could obtain a number of passes for the street parking so the car does not have to be moved every 2 hours.
Location: close to transport , rail ferry and bus. Walking distance to the stairs that enable you to walk across the harbour bridge to The Rocks-love doing that
Do not usually like to stay where I have to share a bathroom but I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the number of showers and toilets. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. The breakfast was very good and it was lovely to sit out in the garden and relax. Will stay again