Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Very clean

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent location for getting ferries as well as very beautiful. The building was gorgeous and even though we had shared bathroom facilities very clean. Breakfast was particularly good. Loved the garden and thought it was wonderful that some people had brought their dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom perth w.a.

Good location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: No hassle
Cons: To many stairs,but next time ill get ground floor. A small cockroach problem,call pest control.
Location: Good sidewalk coffee shops. I did not sight see as I only went to visit my wifes grave.
Pleasant , comfortable ,close to harbor,clean bedding,aircon,clean ablutions,all I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lage

Posted May 15, 2015
Der Boden war nicht sauber es wurde aber umgehend gereinigt. Das Zimmer war sehr klein ca. 5-6qm. Es lag im Innenhof und war durch eine Metalltreppe die bis 24 Uhr genutzt wurde und man hörte jeden Schritt im Zimmer über mir. Es war sehr hellhörig . Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das Frühstück sehr umfangreich. In der übrigen Umgebung war es sehr sauber. Daher würde ich es schon weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

3 nights at Glenferrie - 10-13 March 2015

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The surrounding area and the cleanliness. The staff were pleasant enough, especially the man at the desk on Friday morning.
Cons: Would be good to have security bars as well as insect screens on windows.
Location: Only a 5-min walk to the ferry which takes you across to Circular Quay. Kirribilli is a very pleasant area in which to enjoy a walk.
This was my second time staying here and I was glad to not have to climb all the steps of last time, although it would have been good, this time, if our ground floor room had been fitted with air-con and security bars. This is the only complaint. It was quite warm so, as well as the ceiling fan, we had to have the window up. A flimsy insect screen covered the window but that was it. The surrounding area is leafy and pleasant and the ferry ride across the harbour a joy, although, at about $6.50 per trip each, it worked out to about $26 a day for two of us. Looking forward to our next stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to city

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Good stay for a few nights while doing a Sydney trip, place was good value for money IMO. Will definately stay again next time Sydney bound :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location good value.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
You couldn't ask for a better location when touring Sydney it's close enough to the bridge and rocks. Ferry is a 5 min walk, easy access from airport. Rooms are on the small side but you didnt come here to hang out in your room did you?
5 out of 5
by Louise Aultfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The Receptionist was very helpful and kind. Made the stay that much better! He should be given a bonus!
Cons: I heard there was pancakes at breakfast but didn't see any there.
Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellbrae

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Beds, quiet neighbourhood, great location
Cons: Bathrooms.
Location: Public transport across to city easy to access, lovely neighbourhood with Kirribilli House and Admiralty House near by.
Location is excellent and area is very safe (lots of federal police around!). Local shops were good, public transport was close by, neighbourhood is quiet. Rooms were small but quite adequate and storage space was good. Beds and linen were very good. Shared bathroom was shabby (I dislike shower curtains!) but otherwise the hotel is fine and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong

Great location, very good value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The guesthouse is situated in suburban Kirribilli, a 10 minute walk to the train or a 5 minute walk to the ferry terminal. Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Shared bathrooms appear to service six rooms each. There were no screens on the windows or balcony door
Location: Great location - handy to the CBD but away from the hustle and bustle.
I had a double room which was small, but large enough and with a balcony overlooking a quiet suburban street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast

Character, and class, great location

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location, style, class and overall feel. WOW. The man on reception was amazing, he kept moving my car to avoid parking tickets. so accommodating
Cons: In my opinion nothing
Location: Great location, trains, ferries and the city. everything to do within a walk to public transport.
A loverly hotel/guest house. The shared bathrooms work fine and the ratio to rooms is excellent. The handy location to Milsons point station and wharf are great. Really loverly accommodation.