Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiama

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I stayed one night in a standard room which was large and comfortable. Great base for a wedding in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Design, love it!!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I would recommend it to everyone, nice hotel with good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowral

Convenient proximity to function we were attending

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The position, facilities and the gardens were lovely.
The reception staff were very welcoming and efficient. Some of the breakfast room staff were not so welcoming or efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast QLD

easy access to Western Sydney

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: Dinner food was could use a little more variety and care - meal was very dry and not the best
great deal with breakfast included. Breakfast was well presented every day and rooms were modern and very clean. Very friendly staff and great central location for all areas of Western Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
a nice hotel. beatiful view. close to havynman. there are a lot of car park. but i have not find bus stop aound the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbou ne

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very high class top quality an breakfast sad great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear David - thank you for the great rating. We look forward to greeting you again. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest Reefs

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We had a brief overnight stay to attend a nearby wedding. The hotel staff were very friendly, especially the Restaurant staff, although a very busy Sunday morning nobody appeared rushed. Soon we should be taking delivery of our Tesla (electric car) and my husband was very impressed by the fact the hotel has a charging point in the security parking garage! Thank you, we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom Sydney

Comfy beds and great size room

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night but a fantastic stay. Clean large size room with a very comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Julie - happy you enjoyed our room size and comfy beds. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - thank you for the positive rating. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

What a gem!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location (next to Wilson Road), Greenery, Great pool, good food (breaky) adn staff
Cons: Its a cliche but free wi-fi would be have been appreciated.
Location: Near to the homemaker centre with plenty of shops to keep one busy. Plenty of nice restaurants near by (Bella vista, next to the lake).
Stayed at Grand Mercure (The Hills) over last weekend and I must admit I did not have high hopes (based on previous experience with Grand Mercure in Syd CBD) but this one turns out to be a gem. For 3 days we forgot that we are actually in busy Sydney. We landed in Sydney at 9am and call them to check if we could check-in only to be told by the staff that our room is ready. Reception also gave us couple of drink vouchers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear GA - very happy to hear you had much more positive Grand Mercure experience and enjoyed our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager