Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dess from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Vacinity to airport and local attractions
Cons: Parking
Good location, good eats and shops close by. Parking can be an issue. Friendly staff and rooms are clean, tidy and confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from Coffs Harbour

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Was very convenient to the hospital, the bed was comfortable
Cons: The room had a musty smell and the bathroom door had mould on it
Location: The location was close to the shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Canberra, ACT

Basic accommodation in an excellent location.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
This was the third occasion that I have stayed at High Cross Lodge. A budget hotel, but rooms are clean and in good repair and reception staff are friendly and helpful. The limited free on-site parking is appreciated, and the hotel is in a great location close to pubs and restaurants and right on regular bus routes to the CBD and Coogee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping cntre, public transport and beac

Posted Dec 25, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hany from Toronto

Good

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good place to stay. Air conditioned which is quite nice but rooms are tiny. Overall it met my needs and budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilde from Norway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No "free parking". Only 3 spots.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Cons: If 'free parking' is offered when booking, it must be provided. 'Frist in, best dressed' is unacceptable!!
Upon arriving to HIgh Cross Park Lodge, friend and I drove around the back to where there was allegedly 'free parking'. There were no spots available. We had driven 3 hours and had booked the accommodation based on the fact that it provided parking. After an hour of the receptionist being on the phone to see if she could find a parking spot (upon which we'd been left outside in the rain under an umbrella and had to go and find the receptionist again ourselves), we left and booked ourselves accommodation elsewhere. The receptionist claimed they provided no such thing as free parking and when provided with a printed email confirmation of our booking and the Expedia website which said others, she simply repeated to us that they didn't offer it. She suggested we wait around to see if someone left to take a spot, or that we could find a park across the street on a busy road, and lastly that we could pay $15 for parking a block away. We found this unacceptable and said that we would be cancelling our booking as they were not provided the services that we had booked with. She claimed a cancellation was impossible, whether they were providing what was offered or not. Having a brand new 3 week old car and having travelled 3 hours to our accommodation, we were not willing to accept that there was nowhere for us to park as stated in our confirmation email. We were chared for the accommodation without checking in. We went to the Sheraton on the Park instead - it was delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annette

Basic, very comfortable, excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Price, location, single rooms with ensuites.
Location: Excellent
Our group of seven in Sydney on business. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Very comfortable rooms with ensuites in an excellent location, at the right price. We plan to return next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from qld

Convenient to Randwick Racecourse, Coogee Bay

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Convenient for our purposes.
Location: Randwick Racecourse, Bondi and Coogee Bay
Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Rooms had been recently refurbished but still basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cb from nsw

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location close to hospital