Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hunter Valley

it was just what we wanted. Thanks

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed and it had everything we needed
Cons: I didn't like the coffee.
it had everything we required and a very comfortable bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Seemed secure.
Cons: Very old on many levels with some refurbishments (modern bathrooms) but basically maintainance lacking and cleanliness minimal.
Location: 1. Being in Randwick, good eating in Perouse Street within 300m. 2. On major bus routes, see local service station to purchase tap & go cards.
In a price bracket I could afford less than $150.00/ night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eeeewwwww!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The view from the balcony in the morning......and the stains on the carpet.....no just kidding....just the view from the balcony.
Cons: Starting from the front door as you walk in......everything...except the stains on the carpet, they can stay.....no, just kidding, everything needs a
Location: Close to Sydney and Coogee beach, pubs, shops, carpet cleaners. Or maybe not. Close to everything really, nice park across the road to relax on grass.
Nice hotel from the outside. Check in staff hospitable. Walk up stairs to room and immediately notice carpet at top of staircase looks like somebody has decomposed on the carpet. Stains throughout carpet en route to room. Open door to room. Stains still on carpet. Room smelled musty. Room was large. Bedding awesome. Clean sheets. Comfortable beds. Amenities for tea and coffee present. Small plasma on wall good enough to get through the night. Aircon works. All good. Bathroom facilities good but had black mold growing on ceiling. Eeeewwww! Felt a bit grotty staying there and the place needs a spruce up. Spend some money doing the place up you cheap skates so you won't have to have reviews like this! Get a carpet cleaner in to remove the dead body stains! Please!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Need to get on top of mould just starting in bathroom.
Location: Plenty of great cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Easy walk to Prince of Wales hospital (reason for being in Sydney). As there was not much difference in price, I booked a small double room rather than a single. Very comfortable bed, very quiet even with the window open. Convenient access to kitchen and laundry facilities. Great choice if needing a room to sleep and shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, very basic hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Room service could be improved by more thorough cleaning.
Location: Coogee beach, supermarket, bus stop, supermarket, cafes/restaurants/pubs.
Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 21 days, so we have a pretty accurate feel for it. First the good: could not ask for a better location in Sydney. There was a bus stop in the same block which took you everywhere. Coogee beach was 15 minute walk, and it was a very nice beach with its set of restaurants/pubs. Within 5 minute walking distance from the hotel were all kinds of restaurants/cafes/pubs, movie theater, two main supermarkets. Next door pub had great food, daily specials and nice atmosphere. Now, some things you might consider: you only get weekly room service. However front desk would supply you with supplies if you ask them. The room itself was very basic and small. You basically get a bed and a chair. Plenty of place for your clothes though. TV was 20 inch with very limited channels, poor reception. The kitchenette had sink, frig, and coffee maker with very basic utensils. Our room on the second floor was very quiet, hearing birds in the morning was nice for us but might bother some people. We would recommend this place based on location. If location is not important, you might find nicer places somewhere in the middle of nowhere, but if location is important you would be hard to find a better location at this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTOPHER Jfrom Melbourne

Good value & location

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location clean room. Would use again met all our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canberra

2km walk to beach and easy parking

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great location, comfortable, clean, neat, self contained, free parking, convenient to shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom London

Great spot, close to everything! Good price.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay, rooms were basic but had all we needed. Rates were reasonable and Randwick is really close to both Bondi and the CBD by bus, and you can walk to Coogee bay really easily from here (just turn right out of the lodge and walk straight down Coogee road) Overall a great spot, would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Neville Wostearfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Park opposite
Cons: Dirty and very, very small
Facilities: Nothing special; Service: no service; Cleanliness: Grubby;