Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
No parking facilities as advertised. Street parking out front available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

it was just what we wanted. Thanks

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed and it had everything we needed
Cons: I didn't like the coffee.
it had everything we required and a very comfortable bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Seemed secure.
Cons: Very old on many levels with some refurbishments (modern bathrooms) but basically maintainance lacking and cleanliness minimal.
Location: 1. Being in Randwick, good eating in Perouse Street within 300m. 2. On major bus routes, see local service station to purchase tap & go cards.
In a price bracket I could afford less than $150.00/ night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eeeewwwww!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The view from the balcony in the morning......and the stains on the carpet.....no just kidding....just the view from the balcony.
Cons: Starting from the front door as you walk in......everything...except the stains on the carpet, they can stay.....no, just kidding, everything needs a
Location: Close to Sydney and Coogee beach, pubs, shops, carpet cleaners. Or maybe not. Close to everything really, nice park across the road to relax on grass.
Nice hotel from the outside. Check in staff hospitable. Walk up stairs to room and immediately notice carpet at top of staircase looks like somebody has decomposed on the carpet. Stains throughout carpet en route to room. Open door to room. Stains still on carpet. Room smelled musty. Room was large. Bedding awesome. Clean sheets. Comfortable beds. Amenities for tea and coffee present. Small plasma on wall good enough to get through the night. Aircon works. All good. Bathroom facilities good but had black mold growing on ceiling. Eeeewwww! Felt a bit grotty staying there and the place needs a spruce up. Spend some money doing the place up you cheap skates so you won't have to have reviews like this! Get a carpet cleaner in to remove the dead body stains! Please!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruno from Winterthur

Go straight to the Royal Hotel next door!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
WC-Deckel ist lose, fällt runter. Internet funktioniert nicht. Trotz Nachfrage kümmert sich niemand um die Reklamation, man drückt mir einen neuen Zugangscode in die Hand. Am nächsten Tag Reklamation. Ach ja. Internet ist out of order, kein Bedauern, keine Entschuldigung. Bitte n i e mehr vermerken, das Hotel habe Internetanschluss.Auf die Bitte, uns ein Taxi zu bestellen die Antwort:You can get it in the street. Ist das ein Service? Nein! Die nächste Nacht verbrachten wir dann an einem besseren Ort.Gerade nebenan. Im Royal Hotel.Zum selben Preis!
5 out of 5
by Shaun Thomson from Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Followed up multiple ways re late check in instructions.
Cons: A little unclean - 7/10
Facilities: Good; Value: Economical; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Tidy; Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Need to get on top of mould just starting in bathroom.
Location: Plenty of great cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Easy walk to Prince of Wales hospital (reason for being in Sydney). As there was not much difference in price, I booked a small double room rather than a single. Very comfortable bed, very quiet even with the window open. Convenient access to kitchen and laundry facilities. Great choice if needing a room to sleep and shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, very basic hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Room service could be improved by more thorough cleaning.
Location: Coogee beach, supermarket, bus stop, supermarket, cafes/restaurants/pubs.
Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 21 days, so we have a pretty accurate feel for it. First the good: could not ask for a better location in Sydney. There was a bus stop in the same block which took you everywhere. Coogee beach was 15 minute walk, and it was a very nice beach with its set of restaurants/pubs. Within 5 minute walking distance from the hotel were all kinds of restaurants/cafes/pubs, movie theater, two main supermarkets. Next door pub had great food, daily specials and nice atmosphere. Now, some things you might consider: you only get weekly room service. However front desk would supply you with supplies if you ask them. The room itself was very basic and small. You basically get a bed and a chair. Plenty of place for your clothes though. TV was 20 inch with very limited channels, poor reception. The kitchenette had sink, frig, and coffee maker with very basic utensils. Our room on the second floor was very quiet, hearing birds in the morning was nice for us but might bother some people. We would recommend this place based on location. If location is not important, you might find nicer places somewhere in the middle of nowhere, but if location is important you would be hard to find a better location at this price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from UK

Good basic accommodation

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived much later than expected but the keys were waiting for us. The place was basic but clean and comfortable. My room was a bit noisy with various air con units, fridges and fans buzzing and switching on and off but I slept well enough after a 24hour flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTOPHER J from Melbourne

Good value & location

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good location clean room. Would use again met all our expectations.