Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved my room, handy to bus and shops, love area

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will always return to the Lodges
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful front desk service. Asked for our fee internet password. They handed us a slip of paper that say it was for one hour but she assured us it was for a whole day. False, it expired one hour after she gave it to us and then she was gone for the evening. They overbooked actually so we were sent to Perouse Lodge that they must also own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean and quiet

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: change towels every couple of days if staying a week
Location: close to Randwick, Alexandria.
Happy with overall stay. Although change of towels during a weeks stay would have been good. Only 3 car parks so need to have off street parking and hard to find at times. Rooms small, TV small but had what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kantifrom India

convenient location but need to be a bit careful

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent, within 15 min walking distance of Coogee and UNSW campus. But it is a little prone to late night troubles. I stayed for a week and on a Saturday night a drunk guy broke the main door latch. The rooms are clean when you move in - but there is some fine print. They only clean it once in 7 days. So if you are staying for a week (as I did) your room won't get cleaned in between unless you pay a bit extra. Also the wifi is a bit over priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Murrayfrom New Zealand

Disagreeable management

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Who would book a non-refundable tariff 8 months out from check-in at a purported discount only to see within days the same room offered week-in/week-out, month-in/month-out at significantly lower rates? And then for the management to be totally unsympathetic- "you booked it ... your problem" {"we've got you hooked"}. I will never stay at Sydney Lodges again. Pack a facecloth, because they don't give you one. Oh, and unless you want to be a dirty grub and pile your rubbish up and sleep on the same linen for a week there is a significant surcharge of AU$25.00 to have your housekeeping done ... which they do not tell you about in their offer. The relieving manager was nice and upgraded my room, so I still enjoyed my stay, but I do not ever want anything to do with Sydney Lodge management again.
2 out of 5
by Jessfrom Melbourne

Cheap

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The room was not clean enough. I could not find the heater. It is a cheap place to spend one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 nights

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: Walking distance to Coogee Beach, UNSW and many cafes and shops.
Second floor room with no elevator or help with luggage from staff. No washcloths or hand towels available. Bathroom modern but very small and no storage or surfaces for toiletries. walls need painting and repair of small holes and dents. Bedspreads worn out. Street noise kept us awake-windows not properly sealed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dessfrom Melbourne

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Vacinity to airport and local attractions
Cons: Parking
Good location, good eats and shops close by. Parking can be an issue. Friendly staff and rooms are clean, tidy and confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B.youngfrom Churchill, Vic

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent ,Just the room was a little cramped, but we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daniel houde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com