Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Parents retreat

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: It's location!
Cons: No extra charge for "flash" coffees at breakfast.
Location: Situated right opposite Sydney's beautiful QVB building, a stone's throw from the State Theatre, Pitt Street Mall, Hyde Park and exclusive retail.
Hotel room comfortable, buffet breakfast lovely, however had to pay extra $5 if wanted a LATTE or any other coffee with breakfast! Staff very accommodating and attentive. Hotel has a business focus, pool and gym facilities also reflect this, however the location of the hotel is fantastic, very central to pretty much everything and easy to locate. For a parents long weekend away it was fine, however perhaps not as suitable if children are in tow. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury get away for us!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the shops, and the fact that Hyde Park was just a short 5 min walk up the road. Everything else I have said previously too.
Cons: We found the pillows uncomfortable , and as said previously the bathroom design was poor, but apart from that, not much.
Location: Close proximity to the QVB, Hyde Park, restaurants.
I chose the Hilton because of the inclusions in our package, and its recent refurbishment. Overall, my husband and I were delighted with every part of the service we received. We were celebrating his birthday and we received complimentary champagne and chocolates at afternoon tea and he was wished happy birthday several times. The evening canapés and drink surpassed our expectations, and it was only because we had dinner reservations that we left, otherwise we would have stayed all night it was so beautiful. The continental breakfast was the best I have ever had, and again exceeded our expectations, but the coffee was terrible, and I ened up going downstairs to the cafe for that. The room was very quiet and dark at night due to the block out blinds, but the bath room vanity was positioned poorly in relation to the shower. However, this was only a minor thing. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney in George Street ad un passo da...tutto

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: L'eleganza della struttura e la cortesia del personale, nonchè del direttore:.......italiano!
Cons: Non saprei, non l'ho vissuto molto
Location: vedi sopra
Bell'albergo in centro, dotato di tutti i confort vicino a tutto ciò che si desidera dallo shopping al museo al parco etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ただいま隣が工事中

Posted Jan 12, 2015
窓のすぐ外が工事中でクレーンがちょっとジャマだった。。ついでに朝食レストランもただいまリニューアル中です。それ以外は文句なしです!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff members, facilities were great and room was excellent. We were given a room on the 33rd floor so the view was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Comfortable hotel in the city centre

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: Environmental policy is not followed by housekeeping. They changed our towels every day even if we put them on the rack. It should be followed more se
Hilton as you expert it. Clean rooms, friendly people. Environmental policy is not followed by housekeeping. They changed our towels every day even if we put them on the rack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for shopping in Sydney!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Staff are very helpful. Great service. Nice view of Town hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

商業中心地で便が良い

Posted Jan 6, 2015
シドニー周辺で観光するのであれば便が良い。 徒歩圏内でダーリングハーバーなどもあり散歩間隔で観光出来る。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Lincoln

Close to CBD & short walk to Bridge & Opera House

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly & Courteous Staff
Cons: Room Cleaning was not done some days until mid-afternoon.
Hotel & Rooms are starting to show their age, it was built back in the early 1970,s I think
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

New Year - Fireworks wonderful - Room ummm

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and the maintance on walls & carpets needs freshening up
With great disappointment my stay was far from what I was expecting. At the price of $1600+ for 2 nights i was so disappointed that the 1st room we were booked in smelt so much that we had to wait in the hallway to (finally) get another room. There was no concern for what we had complained about and thought that it was handled poorly. After voicing this we were given a couple of drink vouchers but alas most of the facilities were closed!! Such a sad way to enter the New Year. I know this is a busy time (hence the cost) but I will not be going back. The location is great but the rooms are old and in some need of TLC.