Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Don't be fooled by the nice public areas...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The Glass Restaurant
Cons: The room facilities and styling
The Hilton has some lovely public areas. The Glass restaurant in particular has great service, great food and an extensive wine collection...The hotel rooms (or at least ours) are another story. The room we had (34th floor) had this appalling tiled entry with a very poor layout. The feel of the room was very 3 star hoping to do better one day but definitely not 5 star. The overall style was cold but not modern cold, just cold and uninviting..Also little things like the magazine rack next to the couch had no magazines in it (either have magazines or don't have a rack!). The TV could not be easily viewed from the bed and the overall level of finish of the room was poor. Strangely also (a small point) there was only 1 robe. Given the variety of 5 star hotels in close proximity of the Sydney CBD location I would definitely choose something else - and maybe come back to Glass for a meal!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hilton Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
An absolutely amazing weekend! Would stay again. Very clean. Services great. No complaints. Very friendly. Not one issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proof of purchase

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Close to station
Cons: The foyer experience it's like being in an office foyer than a hotel
I arrived to check in and didn't have any photo I'd as I wasn't travelling from OS and I didn't need my licence as I wasn't driving. Had my paperwork, credit cards but they would not let me check in. Wanted to charge me again for the room and claim the money back from Expedia - not a good experience. Had to wake my wife on night duty and get her to take a photo of my passport to prove who I was, go figure they accepted a phone photo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient place

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Nice place close to subway and beach. Has wonderful bars and jazz club next to the hotel. The hotel was very clean, quiet and had all you need for your stay This is an expensive place to stay. But worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, room was noisy first thing though

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Staff could have been more helpful. Still not clear that I am a member of the Hilton Honours programme though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Perfect in city

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Steps to rail, bus and shops. Staff were friendly, room just right and facilities fantastic!! Definitely recommend and will stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, in the heart of the city.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very comfortable and easy to access all the city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosford

Nice hotel Central to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2014
In the city for my husbands Father's Day present we chose the hilton as it was close to transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wairarpa

well located for shopping

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: thought it was good value for money.
Location: shopping and resturants
very helpful staff. they let us check in early, the first room that they put us in had had a smoker in it . when we complained they put it right straight away and there was no problem. busy fun hotel, with very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Inner City. Close to Attractions and Transport.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff are very friendly and efficient.
Cons: The air-conditioning seemed to default to 21.5 degrees despite attempts at being set higher. The mattress on the bed felt rather old and worn.
Location: Great Location. Town Hall Train Station a matter of minute away. Darling Harbour a mere 10 minute walk away.
The staff from check out throughout my stay were warm, friendly and helpful. But it wasn't quite the 5 star experience I was expecting, but perhaps I'm a bit picky. I stayed from Friday to Monday and found the corridors on Saturday and Sunday nights a bit noisy, quite possibly due to the over indulgence of alcohol by some hotel guests. Loud chatter and yelling, slamming of doors. Not the hotels fault really. Then the day I checked out the people in the room next to me were having an almighty screaming argument. It felt more like an apartment block in a lower socio-economic area rather then a 5 star hotel. Once again, not the hotels fault really.