Ratings based on 3,728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel in good location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The classic modern feel and quality feel.
Cons: The breakfast on the Executive Level was too busy. When we arrived it was very difficult to find a table that was available let alone clean.
Location: The location is superb. Right in the middle of the CBD with heaps of shopping right at your doorstep and a short walk to the Rocks, Surrey Hills etc.
The hotel was modern and in a good location in the CBD. The room was quite small but it was also modern, clean, functional and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Stay in the city center

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Convenient got everything you want once you come out from hotel, staffs are so friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfy bed and a tv in the shower!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was great, staff, room condition and location, only thing that was a let down was the buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

Business Hotel im CBD mit guter Lage

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Lifte Reparieren, Freundlichkeit, Beleuchtung in den Zimmern.
Location: CBD, Alles was man will
Eigentlich schade, dass sich das Mgt. nicht etwas mehr bemüht. Der Empfang ist eher kühl, die Zimmer Beleuchtung ist eher schlecht. Das sind aber eher Spitzfindigkeiten. 2 der 6 Lifte haben einen Kugellagerschaden der sich mit einem Service schnell beheben lassen würde. Ich habe gesehen, dass sich bereits im November heute darüber beschwert haben. In den Zimmern rund um die Lifte hört man die ganze nacht die Lifte auf und ab rumpeln..für 300$ bis 500$ die Nacht geht das nicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great location for shoppers!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Among the best hotel for buffet breakfast selection. Fast internet. Kids friendly. VERY comfortable bed.
Cons: The only negative might just be that the Club Lounge food selection needs a update. Maybe I stayed there too many time to find it a bit boring.
Location: Right next to the main shopping district & Hyde Park. Walking distance to Chinatown & Darling Harbour.
Being their Diamond member, we were given a much better room upgrade than normal with much more to boost. Not much water view like other hotels near the Sydney Harbour, but MUCH better location if you want to do plenty of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Parents retreat

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: It's location!
Cons: No extra charge for "flash" coffees at breakfast.
Location: Situated right opposite Sydney's beautiful QVB building, a stone's throw from the State Theatre, Pitt Street Mall, Hyde Park and exclusive retail.
Hotel room comfortable, buffet breakfast lovely, however had to pay extra $5 if wanted a LATTE or any other coffee with breakfast! Staff very accommodating and attentive. Hotel has a business focus, pool and gym facilities also reflect this, however the location of the hotel is fantastic, very central to pretty much everything and easy to locate. For a parents long weekend away it was fine, however perhaps not as suitable if children are in tow. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury get away for us!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the shops, and the fact that Hyde Park was just a short 5 min walk up the road. Everything else I have said previously too.
Cons: We found the pillows uncomfortable , and as said previously the bathroom design was poor, but apart from that, not much.
Location: Close proximity to the QVB, Hyde Park, restaurants.
I chose the Hilton because of the inclusions in our package, and its recent refurbishment. Overall, my husband and I were delighted with every part of the service we received. We were celebrating his birthday and we received complimentary champagne and chocolates at afternoon tea and he was wished happy birthday several times. The evening canapés and drink surpassed our expectations, and it was only because we had dinner reservations that we left, otherwise we would have stayed all night it was so beautiful. The continental breakfast was the best I have ever had, and again exceeded our expectations, but the coffee was terrible, and I ened up going downstairs to the cafe for that. The room was very quiet and dark at night due to the block out blinds, but the bath room vanity was positioned poorly in relation to the shower. However, this was only a minor thing. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney in George Street ad un passo da...tutto

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: L'eleganza della struttura e la cortesia del personale, nonchè del direttore:.......italiano!
Cons: Non saprei, non l'ho vissuto molto
Location: vedi sopra
Bell'albergo in centro, dotato di tutti i confort vicino a tutto ciò che si desidera dallo shopping al museo al parco etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ただいま隣が工事中

Posted Jan 12, 2015
窓のすぐ外が工事中でクレーンがちょっとジャマだった。。ついでに朝食レストランもただいまリニューアル中です。それ以外は文句なしです!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff members, facilities were great and room was excellent. We were given a room on the 33rd floor so the view was incredible.