Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Well placed to walk, dine and see!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Great location at the Rocks...walk to the Quay, Opera House and many dining venues.
Cons: Reservation system and speedier check in.
Location: George Street has plenty to offer for shoppers, diners and dancers. What a bonus to discover an organic market popping up overnight.
Check in was slow and unfortunately once we reached our room we discovered it was already occupied...awkward! Thankfully we did not disturb anyone and were quickly upgraded to a spacious room with a view. Be careful when ordering a drink at the bar, young attendant was confused with lime and lime cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Good hotel in an ideal location for exploring Sydney. Excellent breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Nice hotel in the heart of Old Sydney

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: The rooms and the bathrooms need upgrading.
Location: Central location close to everything.
Nice hotel in the heart of Old Sydney. Excellent value for money. Recommended to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great hotel. Central to everything.

Posted May 5, 2015
My family had a wonderful stay in Sydney. The location of the hotel was perfect as we walked everywhere. Many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Good location, bad leaks, high price

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Views and location.
Cons: Lower cost, free wifi.
Location: The Rocks is the hub-bub of activity in the heart of Sydney. Great restaurants and shops nearby all within walking distance. Close to ferry terminal.
Our room was great for the people styaing in it but the price was very high. Due to the location, you get a lot of people from the local bars and surrounding area making noise late into the evening (we had a room facing George Street). Saw a leak in the ceiling as I went ti head to the pool area but it was being worked on. No free wi-fi unlessy ou are a rewards member. The views from the rooftop were amazing! Good place overall but pricey,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth,WA

exellent location for tourist

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: good location, staff helpful,
Cons: bathroom door makes noise when closing,light switch for bathroom needs to be inside to avoid waking partner.
Location: restaurants,pubs,public transport close by,exelent views of bridge and opera house from roof garden
Staff friendly and helpfull,bus stop right outside the door,easy walk to ferries. Enjoyed the local weekend market and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The closeness to everything
Cons: Rooms, I imagine are due for a refit
Location: Close to all things
Had a wonderful stay, very relaxing just what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in prime location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast food and setting of the restaurant. Efficiency of staff and cleanliness of hotel in general.
Location: Main sights close by- harbour bridge, opera house, quayside, darling harbour and The Rocks.
Brilliant location, super restaurants on doorstep. Hotel entrance is stunning. Rooftop swimming pool looked inviting but unfortunately we never used it due to violent storms during our stay. Had to change room due to a water leak on first night, so this was disruptive but was dealt with promptly and didn't spoil our break in Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bundaberg, Queensland

Close to everything we needed to go to

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Its location to the Opera House and the Markets
Lovely hotel with excellent staff. Enjoyed the whole stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Waiheke, NZ

Wonderful situation. Terrific access to taxis.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Room service as above
Location: The Rocks, Opera, Opera Quay bars, ferries etc.
The only complaint was rooms being serviced so late. Even when we explained to housekeeping that we were elderly and went out each morning, back at mid-day or early after - noon for a nana nap, the room was still not serviced by our return except once when I was demanding. Room servicing staff were excellent but cost cutting on employees doesn't work. They work hard but only have one pair of hands. One of the MAIN luxuries of a hotel is walking away from the room and the fairies have been when you return. There is no point in the "Do My Room Now" sign if no-one looks for it.