Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Melbourne

Nice hotel Central to Sydney's great attractions

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Bar service, could open earlier in the day.
Location: Many places to eat nearby, close to Opera House, ferries and the Bridge.
Great holiday, hotel was central to all our activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent central location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Central location in the most historic place in Sydney,with easy access to circular quay.
Cons: The breakfast menu offered seemed overpriced when compared to local restaurants.
Location: A walk outside is a walk into history.Guided and self guided tours of the rocks are available.From circular quay all harbour side destinations can be
A good jumping of point for those embarking on a cruise or for a pleasant stay after finishing a cruise before proceeding home.
2 out of 5
by Natalie from Canada

Nice location... Terrible Representation

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate the rooms, add free WiFi
Location: The Excursion bus stop was right outside of the hotel which was really convenient. Walking distance to all the main attractions.
I usually don't write bad reviews but I believe this hotel has a potential so here it goes... Location... Location ... Location ... If you are all about the location and don't care much about the room representation then this is a perfect place to stay. I "upgraded" my room to get the view of the Sydney Opera house for $50, my standard room was $350 so... what did I get for $400 worth: small room with a small inclined window, scratched walls of an undetermined color (probably beige when they were new), an old worn out chair, old small and scratched desk, filthy hotel "welcome" book, and a bed (it was just OK). No free internet: it was coming in different packages: I remember the first option $0.55 per minute and didn't look any further. Just two computers downstairs with the time limit so other guests can use it as well. No free breakfast Staff was OK, not very smiley but not rude either. I was staying for one night only and my friends stayed in that hotel as well, so it was OK, I guess. Will I be back to that hotel? Definitely, NO. Would I recommend that hotel? I don't think I would. Dear Holiday Inn: Location is not the only thing that matters... You need to renovate your rooms!!! That was an outrageuos amount of money for what I have got. And believe it or not it is the 21st century and free WiFi should be offered as a courtesy to your guests especially for the rooms that cost about $400
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Ipswich

Close to everything at the Rocks and Circular Quay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Central to everything in the Rocks and Circular Quay. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was very comfortable.
Cons: An explanation on how the room worked with the key
Location: Close to the Bridge Climb, Circular Quay, Opera House and transport. An excellent location.
This Hotel was perfect for our stay. It was central to everything we wanted to do and where we wanted to go. The Hotel was centrally located in the Rocks and Circular Quay. It was very comfortable and both of us had an extremely good night's sleep. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen

Great view from the roof

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Hotel is in a great spot for a tourist visit. It does have a "faded corporate" feel about it tho. The rooms are not especially inspiring. The beds are comfortable and the views over the bridge and the opera house at sunrise and sunset from the rooftop are stunning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from Boston

Nice Hotel in Great Location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Location. Location. Central to everything in The Rocks/ Circular Quay/ Opera House and lower George St. Roof Deck pool is wonderful
Cons: Bathrooms are small but clean
Location: Location is the best aspect of the hotel. It is in the heart of the Rocks
The best thing about the hotel is the fantastic location in the Rocks. It is absolutely convenient for anything there or on the Circular Quay/ Sydney Opera. The staff is very nice. The rooms while basic are clean and acceptable. There is a great pool deck on the roof with phenomenal view of the harbor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Australia

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, view and very quiet.
Cons: Beds and bedding
Location: Right in the middle of The Rocks, walk out the door and find an abundance in pubs, great dining and sensational views.
The only issue we had with this hotel was the bed and bedding was not of the quality expected for a hotel of this caliber. Bed was hard from overuse or age, whatever, they were uncomfortable. Doonas were poor. Overall great location, friendly staff,clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Topsy from Melbourne

great access to Circular Quay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: As above. Pool was a little chilly.
Location: Circular Quay !!
Good experience all around. If there had to be anything negative it would be the access to an evening meal .For a young family it was a little difficult trying to eat at the downstairs bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Sydney views!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: the location and views
Cons: comp internet
Location: right in the center of Sydney, restaurants, bars, markets, Opera House, ferries are all very close
We chose this hotel for it's location and rooftop pool. We stayed 2 nights which was enough to 'do' the area. If we were staying on in Sydney we probably would have moved to a less pricey location for the remainder of the trip. Pool area isn't awesome in and of itself but DOES provide a private, sunny place to relax and take great pictures from in a busy area of town. Would have liked internet included in room cost. Its free in the lobby and inhouse compters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michèle from Arizona

Great location. Enjoyed the view from the top.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: It's close by the port, the Opera House, and other
Cons: It's not the top notch hotel but the price was in accordance and still very comfortable.
Location: Very convenient to bord the cruise chip + plenty to see and do around
Congratulation!!! You have the best breakfast, loved the fresh vegetable-fruit juice. Coffee excellent!!! You need to teach our American hotels to follow suit. What is the brand or your juicer?