Ratings based on 1,751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Whilst the hotel might look a little tired the staff are extremely friendly and happily attend your every need. The hotel is very easy to get to using public transport as Circular Quay station is only approx 5 minutes walk (dragging cases). My family would readily stay here again and although the pool and hot tub need to be warmer, the view of the Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge from the pool are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great location, dated rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Room cleaning, not sure if we had to leave something on our door to request cleaning but I would expect it regardless
Location: Rocks pubs Ferry to the zoo Shopping
Great location for our weekend in Sydney with children, however the rooms were very dated and our room wasn't cleaned or made up during our two night stay. The bar was lovely with the fire on a cold evening. Breakfast was excellent with great variety.Beautiful views from our room and level 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was excellent
Cons: I think the rooms could be a bit bigger
Location: Location is excellent everything within walking distance, there was even a bit of a harbour view
It is a good Hotel in a good location but is a bit dated but of course if upgraded it would cost more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Joanne Irvine, Hotel Management
Dear Walter, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for posting your positive feedback to share with others. We were delighted to read that our hotel buffet breakfast impressed you and that you were able to enjoy the harbour views that are in walking distance! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you had a lovely flight home to New Zealand. Kind regards, Joanne & Team Holiday Inn Old Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff and well located. I definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Sydney Break

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Ideally located in the center of the city. Near to the ferry terminals and a beautiful old part of the city, The Rocks. This area is well worth exploring. Clean pleasant rooms and a great breakfast to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização, mas MUITO simples.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Tivemos 3 dias em Sydney e precisavamos de um hotel com ótima localização e um preço bom. É isto que este hotel entrega. Bom preço, walking distance de praticamente tudo da cidade. Mas é bemmm simples. Nao recomendaria pra quem está buscando luxo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comforty place for visitors

Posted Jul 10, 2015
A satisfied journey starts from Holiday Inn Old Sydney because this is a really nice place for visitors to stay. The room is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Family weekend in Sydney location was fantastic however parking was expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wodonga

Awesome location, could do with a restaurant

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Awesome location, breakfast excellent
Cons: If anything better evening menu
Staff excellent could not be better, excellent breakfast, awesome location, will be going back without a doubt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: they should have free WIFI
good location the roof top view is perfect for opera house and the bridge photo snap.