Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krishna Pandya from Pune

Near Parramatta Metro Station

Posted Apr 2, 2014
It was good hotel with all basic facilities like Gym, Pool etc.. The location is very good. If you consider stay at Parramatta. However Hotel need upgrade luxury level .
3 out of 5
by Dave from Brisbane

Mediocre stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location was ok for basic shopping and takeaway. Dining at the hotel was good. Early check-in was welcome.
Cons: Being responsive to client requests . More comfortable mattress.
Location: Asian food shopping. Indian restaurants. Westfield shopping complex.
Our sleep was affected by an overly firm mattress. Normally hotel beds are not an issue. Our basic requests seemed to be ignored or not responded to promptly. Staff were polite. Dining at the hotel was great, lovely dining facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great way to visit Sydney

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were really lovely and helpful. It is located a short walk away from both trains and the ferry. It was so easy to get in and put of the CBD.
Cons: One small thing was that we booked two rooms (family of five) and at first they didn't have us near each other. They changes them for us.
It is located a short walk away from both trains and the ferry. It was so easy to get in and put of the CBD. There are lots of restaurants and shopping near by. The secure parking was reasonable and always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete

Not quite there

Posted Jan 31, 2014
One of the more recent in the holiday inn family. The rooms aren't quite up to the high standards but overall all okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Farzin from Adelaide

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was really boring.We were there for 6 days and everday the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Cons: Bathroom looking dated, could do with a renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Auckland City

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel's location is a walking distance to the public transport center. We were granted an early check-in.
Cons: The pool is not so pleasing. No staff available to help you out with carrying luggage from and to the main lobby. Beds got wheels with no breaks on.
Location: Very handy when catching a train to the CBD and near a big Westfield Mall.
Generally, it was great place to spend the end of each day we were in Sydney after an exhausting but fun-filled day exploring the wonderful city. We spend only few time in the hotel just primarily for sleeping especially when visiting Sydney during the New Year's week. Price was okay despite the peak season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rich from Hawaii

a good value

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Parramatta Holiday is close to public transportation into Sydney and the Blue Mountains. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Their is a large indoor mall a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel restaurant was really good, but the service is slower than you may want. Overall, the this hotel is an excellent value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allice from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Fine hotel handy location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We were pleased with the Hotel Parramatta. It was close to local restaurants and public transportation. It also offered easy access to one of the main highways connecting Parramatta with both downtown Sydney and also the Blue Mountains. The room was comfortable, as were the beds. Our only problem was a slow sink drain which was attended to within 5 minutes of our call. Every staff member we encountered was courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.