Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not a real 4 star

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Free wifi to IHG rewards members
Cons: Hotel itself needs a proper makeover; unfortunately cannot change the surroundings
Location: Get on a train / bus and get away from it as soon as possible.
Stayed in with family (spouse and two kids). Found hotel to be in a fairly run down area. Walking distance to Paramatta station but really nothing else. Hotel overlooking a block of flats (similar to UK council housing) at the rear and a car showroom / service centre at the front. Room itself looked dated with dark grey carpet which did not give a very clean feel and green tiles in bathroom (who uses them these days??). Overall felt that this Holiday Inn was kind of struggling to keep up to the standard it is known for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to the centre of Parramatta

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Good quality. No issues.
No issues with checkin. No issues with room booking (booked via Expedia). Undercover secure parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PKfrom Melbourne

Convinient stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was comfortable and convenient. Bar and restaurant closes by 10:30-11:00 but in room dining service is 24 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, shame about the service

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Customer Service
on arrival i was told i had to pay an extra $150 to cover the mini bar. which would be returned to me on departure. This i found ridiculous. The mini bar would not come any where near $150. I can understand a credit card imprint but not to take my cash, just in case. on departure i was made to wait in the foyer for 5 minutes while they checked my room. I am a 35 year old adult, mum of 2, not the type of person who would steal from the minibar... I think $150 was way to over the top, when i had a friend stay in the same type of room and she was only charged $50 unacceptable. Wont stay there again,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Waht

Bunch of disorganised liars. Hiring poor employees

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dont bother. They say they have a room. You turn up and guess what. No room. Im being bland in this review cause the terms and conditions are hinderous and sly too. The workers there dont even speak english. Didnt even put a note down u have no room and instead insist i call hotels.com and they cross out the details i just filled in and left it alone. So very sad. And just incase u go ahead and delete this review yu guys. The real review is will come on rn real review sites. Lobby is nice . That's all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcelo Francofrom Brazil

Very good hotel for a business trip

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in overall. Free internet could have faster connection; breakfast very good but not top notch; surrounding neighborhood presents guests with 5 minute walk to a mall nearby and maybe a few restaurants. however, if your staying for leisure, be aware that hotel is about 35 minute drive from Sydney's main attractions (it's also possible to take a train or ferry, which stop close to the hotel). If you're ok with that, would say the hotel is an interesting place to stay for your visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R.M.Tfrom Lake Macquarie

Good value

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here several times. Always courteous and professional service. The Room Service meal charge could be incorporated into the meal price, rather than being identified separately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Melbourne

Value for money

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Price was reasonable. The breakfast was fantastic. One of the best in room breakfast I've tried.